We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nevada City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nevada City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nevada City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I was just going to stay one night and head back to my home . I was looking for a place I can stay until I find a new house for me and my 15 year old daughter and I finally found a place that I staff and the owner where very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly M
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say " We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again,... Best regards Mukesh kumar

Oakland, California
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The cottage my wife and I stayed in was sweet. The cottage was clean and the beds are comfortable. Our stay brought back memories of staying in similar lovely cottages in some of our favorite spots in Upstate New York. The location is just a short 3 minute drive to the center of Nevada City. The cottages are located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarge717
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

.Dear guest, Thank you sarge for taking the time to write a review about us." We are so glad you enjoyed our location and service ! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards Mukesh kumar

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I am in Nevada City several days through the month and always stay at Nevada City Inn. Rooms are clean, cozy, and affordable. Also, the inn is pet friendly!! Mukesh, the manager, is always polite and helpful as is all of the other staff. This is a must stay if you are in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnMan7
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. A pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back. Best regards Mukesh kumar

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have family in Grass Valley and stay in the Grass Valley/Nevada City area often. We have never stayed at the Nevada City Inn, so decided to give it a try. Big mistake. The first room they gave us was one of the most horrid rooms I've seen. Dirty, smelly, heavily stained chairs and floors, covers off exhaust fans. They...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claudia E
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. we apologize that your recent stay expectations and your TV wasn't working properly. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a bad...

Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was cozy. The staff at the front desk was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and there was good water pressure. It is definitely not the ritz, but it had small town charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , we hope see you again in future.thank you

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hotwire for the first time and this is the hotel that we ended up at. Terrible idea. We showed up about 9:00 Friday night.. The folks hanging out in the parking lot were interesting, for lack of a better word. Check-in was fairly painless. The guy at the front desk was nice. We got to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KelseyYeoman
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Kelsey I am very sorry that you had bad stay with us. We hope that you will want to give us another chance to give you a better experience next time when you are in the area. Thank you for your feedback.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Seemed clean and was convenient. Just an older property that needs updating and some maintenance. A competitive travel reservation site got my friend for $96 per room for our one night stopover, only for me to see people at front being quoted $76.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasLuv2Golf
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Nevada City Inn for Your Stay over . Sorry to hear about the price difference . Please call us directly for best price and compare this with online price . Thank you for your review and we hope to see again

Nevada City, Montana
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I have been traveling regularly to Nevada City for years on business and now for pleasure. I have stayed all over the Nevada City/Grass Valley area and thanks to my Corporate Budget have stayed in all the 'best' places. I can honestly say that Nevada City Inn is my favorite. I was staying at another B n B in Grass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Mukesh K, General Manager at Nevada City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm so glad you found our location so central to all you could do in Nevada City. We look forward to your return!

Susanville, California
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I'd stayed at this place a few years back.... it was relatively inexpensive for Nevada City with older buildings and forested with a pleasant outside aesthetic... unfortunately, the owners have let this place go down hill.... it is developing much deferred maintenance... our room had a tv hookup but no tv... we didn't complain because we were there a very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Phil N
Wailuku, Hawaii
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Our hotel experience at the Nevada City Inn was very disappointing. Being an optimist that I am, I'll state the positive experience first. The hotel staff was helpful in that he did try to accommodate us when we requested a refund. However, he would not refund us for the first night. We requested it after we checked in and realized...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank erickord

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada City
1.1 km away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
97 reviews
1.5 km away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
140 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
223 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
4.8 km away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grass Valley
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Nevada City Inn

Address: 760 Zion St, Nevada City, CA 95959-2933
Region: United States > California > Nevada City
Price Range: $144 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nevada City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Nevada City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevada City Hotel Nevada City
Nevada City Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nevada City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very unethical people run this establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles judyb103, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to see rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraC598, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very quaint”
 of 5 bubbles kellyhouses, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the cabins”
 of 5 bubbles 377acc, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Would probably avoid rooms near the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 667bryank, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5