We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Newark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Monterey, California
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I just have to say WOW! My husband and I stayed here because it was close to a 10K race we were running. The staff is friendly and the room is super clean. Our hotel was roughly $75/night (including tax) but we booked to Expedia so prices may vary. They do have a $250 deposit which you receive back if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nergilious
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I came here with my husband and two kids for a funeral. It was very nice but my complaint would only be the walls are thin. We had a loud group of kids next door that woke my husband and I up so from 12-2, no sleep and we had to get up early for the service! All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bugg24
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our great breakfast!! We are sorry you were disturbed by loud neighbors. We hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to the Bay Area.

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love the hotel, I really feel like a lot of these reviews are a bit over exaggerated, furniture is typical hotel decor, not that modern but the room is fully furnished with a full kitchen, dishes and all. The room had a lcd tv, fire place, not a bad mattress at all, 2nd tv in the bed room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnlyReviewYouNeed510
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, location and service. That's all we work towards, and love to hear when we've reached our every day goal. Being a nonsmoking hotel, upon arrival we provide a policy to all...

Reviewed 20 November 2013

I've been a customer of this hotel for over 20 years, in that time the hotel has made little to no upgrades. It's in great need to some upgrading. Carpets were stained, bathroom sink had broken drained, our toilet was clogged when we arrived and we had to call for a plunger. Mt man showed up and snaked it out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxy R
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve our services and product. Many of our guests are just as pleasantly surprised at the size of our suites and the amenities. Once again thank you for your loyalty...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, poor quality furnishing, bad mattress, cheap linen and meager , thin blanket. Carpet stained and bath counter marred. Nice staff. Galley kitchen with a few plates silverware, knives, toaster microwave, full fridge, sink. Clearly hotel caters to long term stays ( workers, etc.). I have stayed in worse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eaglelady2012
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

First and foremost I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to improve our services and product. All of your comments have been noted and we thank you once again for letting us know. Sincerely, Bali Kaur Asst. General Manager

Santa Maria,Ca
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel has large rooms including living room, kitchen and bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews. Room was clean, large and had good wifi. The only downgrade I would give is the furniture is getting old. The furnishings are old but clean. Breakfast was good. This appeares to be a large property and the kitchen area gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenVC_11
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Newark. We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our large suite and the breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Newark. Take care until then. Sincerely, Bali Kaur Asst. General Manager

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Suite was so Big it had everything you would ever need, even a Refrigerator, Stove & free Wi-FI.. The Beds were so Comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and we will be staying there again. Debra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our suites! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you back in the near future!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Smelly room, nasty lighting, terrible TV, gross bathroom, overpriced for what it is. You are almost certainly going to be better off staying at any of the larger name brand hotels nearby, and avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh59x
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. We take every guest and their needs seriously. I know that does not change your experience but if...

Kaysvill
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Dear Jenny, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful staff. We always feel at home staying at this location. I talked to Tameka before I made my reservation and she was so helpful. This young lady is a true professional and a great representative to your hotel. We look forward to staying with you each time we visit. Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear Tamika exceeded your expectations, she is definitely an asset to our team. Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future!

Newark, Calif
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here due to issues at home, we were pleasantly happy with the facility. The Hotel staff was awesome in letting us do n early check-in and the room was very spacious. They allowed us to bring our pet and he was able to stretch out and feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atmdog
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase Suite Hotel Newark-Fremont offers charming, comfortable suites for both leisure and business travelers. We are conveniently located in Newark, surrounded by Fremont, California. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: $155 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for their remodeled rooms otherwise you will get an old run down, dirty room. But housekeeping is not good.”
  • carpet in the whole place was nasty. This photo shows carpeted sink area in bathroom!! EEEWE Gro
  • Bathtub worn out and dirty. No shower curtain provided.
  • sink
  • No shower curtain and fan cover is open with an inch of dust hanging off.
  • carpet is very old and filthy with an inch or 2 of dust along the baseboards.
 of 5 bubbles dianek88, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
 of 5 bubbles D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want more 'quiet time' ask to have a room farther from the pool and closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles mariepH5161ZT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if traveling heavy, ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles happyracechik, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay