We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very disappointed! $414 for three nights. The site was so tiny and so close to neighbor, bikes and people blocking streets while partying at night, saw the security drive by and do nothing. Tried to use hot tub, so many teenagers at night, we never used it. We did go to Back Bay bistro, very nice, beautifull view, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarajean1229
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

Reviewed 12 August 2016

My family loves coming here to use the sandy beaches. It is safe, the lagoon is waveless and it's great for small families. They have security and lifeguards. They show movies on the beach. The staff are friendly and aim to please. Great Waterfront Restaurant "Back Bay Bistro" to enjoy. Water Park and rentals!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Spent the week with my children and grandchildren. This is our third year coming here with our grandchildren. We used to come many years ago when our kids were little. We now get a spot right in front so we can see the water and see our grandchildren play. We love it here. It is great for relaxing and for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn M
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

What has happened to Newport Dunes, it is noisy, dirty, expensive and anything goes at this once beautiful RV Park??? We have stayed at Newport Dunes for many years and have slowly watched it deteriorate! Sure it's Newport Beach and it will be expensive but the only place to stay is on the Back Bay at very expensive rates(over $200...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki L
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Have been coming here for the past 9 years. Always stay on the front row. Beach has always welcomed guest only. Day use folk stay on the day use side....not this trip. Seems like the Dunes does not care. People with dogs on the beach.... party tables everywhere, bbqs ....big mess. Told security...they did not care. No place for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBUR_11
San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The first time I drove through the campsites, I thought who in their right mind would want to be 'Camping' in a 25' by 40' site in the middle of Newport Beach. The campsites have 50 amp service, water and sewage, i.e. the basics. This was not what I had grown up with, Park the RV, setup the E-Z up,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecomputerdude
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for an excellent family getaway look no further than Newport Dunes!! You are surrounded by the amazing Southern California Playground. But, there is enough to do right in the Back Bay that you don't really ever have to leave. Very clean swimming pool!! Game room for the kids. All kinds of water toys to rent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yoursmilinggoat .
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

Hemet, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Newport Dunes has all the makings of a great beachside campground with its own pool, beach, and hook-ups; then once you enter the park the sparkle you once saw from PCH begins to dull... After staying here there are a few helpful tips I would like to provide: 1. Quiet hours are posted as 10:00pm-6:00am but you will have guests...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank almahaffey
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will talk to our staff and Managers about your comments. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016

really great location, but five big issues: 1. campfires at night will make you sick. 2. tight quarters and bright lights so bring eye masks and ear plugs. 3. recreation staff and situation is HORRIBLE! very poor service, long, long lines. unorganized. check out takes and HOUR in and of itself. don't go there. go to southwind kayaks around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anengineeredtraveler
Rickab12345, Front Office Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Sorry you didn't have a good stay. Your stay was just before we renovated our public restrooms. Also 4 out of our of 5 restrooms in the RV Park have been renovated. I will pass your comments to our Market/Watersport's Director. Please contact me if you would like to try us again. Rick Vara...

Glendora, California
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

People say it's the best place to stay in Newport because it's the only place to stay. Very nice park but they know they are the only place around so they charge big money because they know they will get it. They have a 10pm quite time but their security does not know how to I force anything they are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank love-road-life
Rickab12345, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Rick Vara Director RV Operations Newport Dunes Resort and Marina

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,272 reviews
1.2 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
543 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
3.5 km away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RV resort located near Disneyland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort

Address: 1131 Back Bay Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660-7405
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: $85 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Dunes Waterfront Hotel Newport Beach
Camping Newport Beach
Newport Dunes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Newport Dunes Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I noticed that the Large Cottages are different but same price. We had 3108 and the parking lot was taken over by the RV Camper next to us.”
 of 5 bubbles 952stacyb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great RV park”
 of 5 bubbles Yaperts, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel. You bring your RV or you can rent one of their cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnM123, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have cottages for rent at the dunes, the ratings above are for them, (Waterfront preferred).”
 of 5 bubbles thecomputerdude, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose an RV site along the waterfront for the best views and experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Ricksteraux, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5