We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

0.8 km from Oakhurst centre
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Special Offer
Winter Promotion
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Fremont, California
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Did spend one night in that charming place and the last... I recognise that I made a mistake making the booking the wrong date, a night before, and ask to have a room as the employee told me that this is not busy period and they will probably slide my booking. Day after manager explained me that because I reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FayFlow
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We needed a cheap, handy place to stay near Yosemite and that's what we got. The rooms were great and clean but the hallways look like they are seldom vacuumed. A free breakfast was a nice surprise and the staff was as friendly as can be. Nice, quiet location. Eat at the BBQ place next door. It was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runsuerun60
Spisska Nova Ves
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Rooms are not clean, very old, doors are very used, lights are not functional. Staff at the recepcion just do check in ang check out, other information you have to gather from brochures and internet. Internet is sometimes too slow, and wifi is open!!! Very riscy in nova days. Definitely not value for money. Old furniture, sprnklers are dirty as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotek
Lancaster, California
Reviewed 18 September 2015

my wife and i stayed at this location 48800 Royal Oaks Dr, Oakhurst, CA 93644(559) 658-5500.. room #142... turns out it was infested with bed bugs, my wife was bitten several times (see pictures) and all they could do was put us in a different room (149) thats right real close to the infested room. they did not even have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose V
ABVIYosemite, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, responded to this review

first and formost i would truely like to apologize that you had that experience at our hotel. And second the gentleman that moved you moved you as far away from that first room as possible. Then as soon as i got in the following morning at 6:30 am i voided all charges to your guys credit card that had been...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Kind of convenient but boring and wondered whether we did not got bitten by spiders there. Other places around we should have checked, but was the first time in this town. So never again in this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul88
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was easy to find and offered a large room, large bed, TV, Wi-Fi, breakfast and the opportunity to do some washing which was pretty much everything we wanted to do. It wasn't the most modern room and the breakfast had pretty much been taken apart by the time we arrived and there wasn't much left but this hotel certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DidsburyRed
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend. I would say, this is a fast food hotel (You pay for food, you receive food, however, it is junk). Overpriced, terrible bed and breakfast. If you are thinking to have some breakfast, forget it, simply awful. You can make your own waffle, or you can eat either banana or apple. They have only one out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo G
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The location is good when you come from Yosemite. Maybe its bad luck but: The towels of the pool where dirty. The lamp of the bathroom was broken, the reception gave me the bulb, I had to change it on my own by standing on the bathtub. Hot water was cold when we arrive for breakfast (7am...), the lady did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pichtee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Sadly i was desperate for a room but for $250 this place is a poor joke. It's location is close to Yosemite but because of this they have upped the rates substantially and you come away feeling cheated. It feels seedy and unsafe, only made worse by the fact they actually print 'please report suspicious guests' on the room keys....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez h
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I realize that people have different ideas of "nice" -- and while this isn't a 5 star resort, it's a great place that is clean, comfortable, feels safe, has a friendly and incredibly accommodating staff, with plenty of amenities in a fantastic location if you're visiting Yosemite! From the hotel, we biked up the hill to have dinner at South...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0kelly

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakhurst hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.5 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
145 reviews
1.6 km away
Yosemite Sierra Inn
Yosemite Sierra Inn
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
297 reviews
4.1 km away
Mountain Trail Lodge
Mountain Trail Lodge
#8 of 9 in Oakhurst
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Price Range: $119 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the back --- quieter”
 of 5 bubbles garner0, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“141 room is more quite to compare with noisy rooms with window looking toward busy street”
 of 5 bubbles billytwo, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the hotel! Radsej si priplatte par dollarov a chodte do best western”
 of 5 bubbles Sotek, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Pickyperson63, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles FabianaColeoni, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5