We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yosemite Sierra Inn

TripAdvisorUS$195*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$195*
Great Deal
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Yosemite Sierra Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Sierra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed there after a long hike in the Yosemite valley. The hotel is acceptable, but they dont have an automized A/C, so its kinda hard to keep a good temperature in the room. I usually dont care about this things, but when I was there we had temerpartures in the mid- to high ninteys. Also, you cant open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us at Days Inn, we hope you enjoyed your time in Yosemite and were able to see as much as possible during your hike. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our town and were able to get a seat at the...

Yale
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I apparently reserved a room at a special rate through the Wyndham Group, we used to call it comparative shopping. When our family reunion was moved from the Oakhurst Area, I tried to cancel the room more than 3 wks. prior. They wouldn't allow it. I was forced to drive from the Fresno Area to Oakhurst to use the room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and apologize your choice of reservation was a non-changeable non-cancellable one. Occasionally this challenge does happen although rules and conditions do state clearly when a reservation is not changeable or cancellable. While you had a longer than hoped for drive we do appreciate you found our hotel rooms and amenities above average and also our staff...

Ann Arbor
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodhams
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel was very convenient and close to the Yosemite South entrance. The service was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and well kept. There was a pool which we dd not use as we were out most of the time. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered questions we had. Overall a great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guru H
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear our location fit your most recent traveling needs and that our staff was friendly upon arrival and departure. Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating, we are glad to hear our rooms met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.

United States
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here after vising Yosemite and while the location was good, the quality of the room was poor and the price very high for what one received. At first glance, the room looked fine. But at second, not so good! The chair in the room was very dirty and had a hole in the cloth. The room was mildly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetohike53
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your most recent stay with us, we are regretful to hear you were less than satisfied with your visit and will make sure we look at all you concerns. We are happy to hear our staff was personable and made you feel welcome; we hope to see you...

Evansville
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is an older hotel and is dated. We stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean. The breakfast was a bit sparse. Because it is about 1 hours drive from Yosemite you are paying for the location. I made the reservation for this Day’s Inn on the company website www.daysinn.com. When we arrived at the hotel I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaloja
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you experienced some problems at check in but are pleased to hear they were solved by check out. We will make sure our staff is aware of this issue and let them know to address the manager immediately if this comes up again in the future. We are glad to hear our location fit your...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

Pacific Grove
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Harry M, Guest Relations Manager at Yosemite Sierra Inn, responded to this review

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked this hotel through AAA and was disappointed at the condition of the hotel for the price. The towels were very worn and small and the room was dated and noisy. This was just a one night stop over on our way to Yosemite so it served its purpose. The included breakfast was OK, nothing to rave about. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette F

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
152 reviews
2.7 km away
Mountain Trail Lodge
Mountain Trail Lodge
#8 of 9 in Oakhurst
117 reviews
39.3 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to spacious, quiet accommodations in Oakhurst. At Yosemite Sierra Inn, we invite you to stay in our large rooms and make yourself at home in the last town before the south entrance of Yosemite. Minutes away from Yosemite Park you can experience a multitude of restaurants, theaters, grocery stores and have a peaceful and a quiet place to rest before your Yosemite trip. Quiet and sunny, with great views of the mountains, a swimming pool for you to relax in after a long day at Yosemite National Park. We also offer a continental breakfast and coffee bar to start your day before visiting Yosemite National Park. WIFI is available throughout our property. Additionally, we provide a small business center with a two computers so you can print your travel documents or do research for your travels. All of our rooms are newly remodeled featuring contemporary style granite tiled bathrooms, 43 inch flat full high definition screen TV with HBO & ESPN, ironing board, hair dryer, mini-fridge and microwave oven. Yosemite Sierra Inn is a 100% non-smoking property and unfortunately, pets are not allowed. We are located 2300 feet above sea level, 14 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, and 8 miles from Bass Lake. Thank you for reading and may your endeavors take you to wonderful places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Sierra Inn

Address: 40662 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9660
Region: United States > California > Oakhurst
Price Range: $200 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Sierra Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Yosemite Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst
Oakhurst Days Inn
Oakhurst Day Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Sierra Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Missouri City, Missouri
24 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Sierra Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain View rooms on the upper level are great.”
M111JET, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor room allows you to park up a hill so the car is right outside your room.”
CML_8, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room as this hotel does not have an elevator.”
Martytravels16, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors give great view of stars.”
B1324JLdavida, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on level 1 if possible if you don't like stairs.”
159AnthonyM, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$195* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
Hotwire.comUS$199
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates