We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Save
Share
3650 Mandela Pkwy, Oakland, CA 94608-3565
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
FindHotel
US$147
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$31
PricelineUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
Agoda.comUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)

About

#40 of 56 hotels in Oakland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!
208Reviews4Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 34
  • 25
  • 28
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ElizabethAnn wrote a review Feb. 2021
2 contributions
Pros: staff was kind, understanding and helpful dealing with the unbelievable amount of problems we had during our stay. Especially Elijah, what an incredibly patient, kind person. The appliances worked The water was hot Cons: .incredibly dirty floors that stained my white socks black and made them sticky .ants infesting the first room .stains on the pullout mattress that looked like period blood, bbq stains on the sitting chair, unknown dark brown sauce globs on the floor next to the bed .noises throughout the night including... screaming, fighting, bad sex, bob Marley blasting at max volume at 4am, children running from one side of the ceiling to the other for 12 straight hours, snoring (yes the walls are that thin), weird bangs. .the trash area is over flowing and reeks, one elevator smelled like piss strongly, halls and stairways reek of cigarettes and marijuana .questionable people opening the walking gate for street walkers to walk into the gated parking area. .The security gate is by passable without a key so anyone can get into the lot .discarded dirty clothes in the hallway I’m not sure if they’re accepting homeless vouchers here but it feels like it. I would never stay here again for any reason. I travel multiple times a year and have stayed in cheap motels and nothing has ever compared to how awful this place was. Thankfully I was able to get the rest of my reservation refunded and moved down the road to a different location. The socks pictured were brand new and white. This is what they looked like after the first evening walking on the dirty floor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb. 28, 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for not providing the refreshing experience you were expecting upon arrival. We know how critical fresh accommodations are; therefore, we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are flawlessly preparing each room for our guests. We are also sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered. Please know our front desk is always available to help you make the most out of your stay, and we would have been happy to resolve the issue while you were here. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide you with the seamless stay you expected from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Tolpeople wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Pros: Convenient to my workplace; office staff friendly and helpful; washers and dryers worked well and were reasonably priced. Room was clean to begin with. Linens could be readily exchanged at the desk. Room was very quiet, no neighbor noise. Good parking. Good refrigerator, two-burner stove, sink, cupboards, and microwave. Cons: I was told Covid pandemic had reduced housekeeping services to every two weeks, but no one ever cleaned my room in the five weeks I was there. The whole hotel smelled like marijuana, except my room -- which made it tolerable. Bare bones kitchen equipment - two plates, two small plates, one cup, one stirring spoon, one spatula, one pan with a non-fitting lid, one dish drainer, one table knife, one fork. The last week, my shower was cold, and after I complained, I was told someone would fix it, but it was never fixed - cold to lukewarm showers every day for the last week. Shower pressure very low - standing under little more than a trickle, hard to get soap off. Trash containers always overflowing in the trash room. Towels and toilet paper were very low quality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Feb. 16, 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you were pleased with the service our associates provided and with our clean accommodations. However, we regret we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the dishware and apologize for the issues you had with the shower. We will share your comments with our maintenance team and make sure the issue is fixed. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Vania N wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is great for business trips. It is very affordable, the staff is friendly, and I found it overall very clean. There were some new staff members who were very helpful and were able to accommodate me in very short notice. I would definitely come back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Jan. 13, 2021
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you were pleased with our immaculate accommodations along with our courteous service and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Ellen B wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here at the last minute and they were as helpful as anyone could have been. I flew in and was supposed to stay at a friend's empty apartment for a couple of weeks to quarantine, but the key was not where it was supposed to be - and I'd already picked up some refrigerated and frozen food for my stay. I called to make sure there was a room, and once I arrived (after 11 pm!) they got me checked in quickly. I booked the room for two nights, because I didn't know whether I'd be able to resolve the issue with my friend's key, but when I did, the manager generously refunded the second night and let me check out without a penalty, even though it was already past the official checkout time. The room was clean and comfortable, and nicer than another Extended Stay America I've stayed at in New York. I also appreciated that they were really serious about the no smoking policy - at check-in they emphasized it strongly. Between that and the location close to Target, Panera, and a few other food spots, I will absolutely recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to stay for a while or with a kitchen!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I was all the way at the end of the hall on the fourth floor and it was pretty quiet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Oct. 18, 2020
Ellen, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It's a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept accommodations as well as our ideal location. We are also pleased you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Monae Lee wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I have to say from 2016/2017 this hotel still holds that home away from home vibe. The new staff Umad , the shorter African American woman who seems to be the lead , are all very homey and nice. Over the 3 night 4 day stay I’ve felt just at home as I did when I lived here. The room was BEYOND clean and it’s a clear change in housekeeping. Even made friends with them as long as your nice youll have an amazing stay here. They are diligent and efficient with ensuring their guests are comfortable. I also love the new no smoking rule being that I have asthma and bronchitis it’s definitely an upgrade on catering. Definitely coming back and just might move back in. It feels like a family here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Responded Oct. 13, 2020
Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. It’s an absolute delight to know our clean accommodations and cordial associates made you feel at home. Your compliments will surely be shared with Umad and her team. We appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stayamerica oakland-emeryville hotel oakland, extended stay america oakland, extended stay oakland, oakland extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Nearby attractions include Bay Street (0.8 km), AMC Theatres (0.8 km), and Kimballs East (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe, Wally's Cafe (Emeryville), and P.F. Chang's.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oakland California Temple (8.0 km), Jack London's Cabin (3.9 km), and Chapel of the Chimes Oakland (3.8 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.