We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Proximity to the airport is a plus. People were friendly. Very unsafe area. Shower was the among the worst I ever experienced. Summary, move on. I will not stay here again. Minimum expectations: treat me well, good sleep, good shower and be safe. Could not check 3 of those boxes, therefore a fail.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavementpounder2017
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do understand your concern with the area of our hotel. One of our priorities is the safety and comfort of our guest. The area does appear unsafe however...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I flew into San Francisco and missed my connection due to a storm. I made my way to Best Western Plus Airport Hotel in Oakland to catch a few hours of sleep before my re-scheduled flight in the morning. Due to an error by an online booking company, they did not have my reservation. As my luck would have it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Modesto, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this through trip advisor. We needed a stay, park and fly reservation and that's why I booked this hotel. I even sent a question to the hotel website asking if this was an amenity at this location and they confirmed it was. The hotel is located in a very scary area and the lobby is dark and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Bestwestern05603, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. I do understand your concern with regards to us being unable...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am surprised this hotel is a 3-star hotel. This hotel should be considered a 5-star hotel. It has everything a guest would want: Free parking, A hot tub, Swimming pool, Fitness center, An amazing breakfast buffet and the rooms are very updated and bathroom looks wonderful. The best part of this hotel is the staff! They are super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anas H
stockton, ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i appreciate free parking, free wi fi and access to the airport. there is sufficient hot water and pressure, a good size t.v. and comfortable bed. hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chlene36
Ste-therese
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I liked the hotel a lot I was able to use the laundry facility which was great The breakfast had a good assortment to eat . we didn't need to use our car to get to BART because the shuttle driver took us there. The location is convenient but not exactly a beautiful setting If you are looking for convenience,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
spokane, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

They were very helpful. Wonderful shuttle bus drivers. Very informative.The hotel was close to the game and the airport and Bart. The breakfast was good and something different every morning. Lots of Raider fans there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiaj741
Fowler, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Surprised my husband for his 35th Birthday with tickets to a RAIDER GAME. BWP Airport Inn was walking distance to the Coliseum! Lovely toom, free hot breakfast, perfect experience! He was so surprised with the fabulous trip!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdiaz26
Mendocino, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I stay many nights a year at BW hotels and I have to say I am unsure why this particular facility is given the Plus designation. It is Ok but not what I would consider a cut above the average BW. The location is close tot the airport which is a plus, however, it is in a lousy part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyBoomerNorCal
Bestwestern05603, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am concerned you felt we were not to be considered a Plus. We recently finish a complete renovation to the entire hotel which includes new furnishings a new style as well as the design of our guest rooms and as our public area's. The designers took special time and care to make sure the interior space conveyed a since...

Lancaster PA
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I stayed overnight since my flight out of Oakland was 6:10 am. I returned my rental car the evening of my stay. I called for the Best Western Shuttle and they picked me up at the next circuit. (top of hour and half-hour) Quick trip to hotel. The lobby was clean and stylish, the clerk was efficient and friendly. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abby57

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Accessible Room with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Non Smoking Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Non Smoking King Studio Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
6.9 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
1.1 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
860 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $165 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#5 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sparta, Michigan
3 months ago
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
8 months ago
galveston, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Three floors. Elevator doesn't make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles abby57, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It would help if you have a car rental to get around, esp. to drive to restaurants for your lunch and dinner.”
 of 5 bubbles emjaykay2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room AWAY from the highway side, so noise was not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Deroney, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I made no special request for location and my room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles charlesg654, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor remodeled room. #209 very quiet, #227 you can hear others entering and leaving their rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MauiTravellers, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay