We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good14%
  • Average31%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible44%
  • 1 week ago
    “Horrific”
  • Aug. 8, 2018
    “Disgusting”
1820 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-5322 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Spa
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$55 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
,
Oceanside Inn And Suites
,
Oceanside Inn & Suites California
Location
United States > California > Oceanside
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Best Western Oceanside Inn
609 reviews
1.73 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
1,501 reviews
1.87 km away
Aquamarine Villas
79 reviews
1.96 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
177 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 436 nearby restaurants
Beach Break Cafe
773 reviews
.06 km away
Wrench and Rodent Seabasstropub
129 reviews
.05 km away
Panca Peruvian Rotisserie
100 reviews
.14 km away
Don's Country Kitchen
66 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 123 nearby attractions
Buena Vista Audubon Society & Nature Center
37 reviews
.69 km away
Buccaneer Park
28 reviews
.66 km away
Hosp Grove Trails
27 reviews
1.32 km away
Whitlock Surf Experience
27 reviews
1.52 km away
Reviews & more
36Reviews
35Photos
3Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 5
  • 11
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+7
Room smelled like smoke (non-smoking room) TV does not work with the remote, fridge was gerry rigged to a power strip a guest cant see so maintenance had to turn it out,no carpet, filthy floor, shower handle got so hot that it burnt my hand, panel pon shower floor got so hot it
Read more
Response from oceansideinnca1, Hotel Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
There was black mold in the shower and on the shower curtain. We obviously did not use the shower. There were no screens on the windows. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a very long time. Yes, it was inexpensive and I didn’t expect much, other than it be clean. It was di
Read more
Response from oceansideinnca1, Hotel Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 11, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, This is from the Oceanside Inn & Suites. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the very bad experience as you have mentioned, howsoever it might have happened. The room maintenance team is investigating your comments to get the facts and initiating actions. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I should have read more reviews from all places. This place has filthy shower stall and filthy carpet with stains. There is also a jeepers creepers filthy man that seems to be a resident and harasses people at the motel and at the Circle K across the street. I will not be stay
Read more
Response from oceansideinnca1, Hotel Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites
Responded Jul. 19, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Oceanside Inn & Suites. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a bad situation happened as mentioned by you. In any case we shall do a thorough investigation and take concrete actions to improve everything which needs to ensure a satisfactory guest experience. Please do reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Worst hotel and manager ever! Hair and stains on bed sheets, poop in and on the toilet seat and a scary, crazy guy right outside the doors cussing and yelling! Took an hour to force a refund! No way we were staying there! The manager went back with us to the room to see it and wi
Read more
Response from oceansideinnca1, Guest Relations Manager at Oceanside Inn & Suites
Responded Jan. 18, 2018
Dear Guest, On behalf the staff of Oceanside Inn & Suites we thank you for posting a review about your experience with us. Receive your feedbacks is very important since they show us how you have perceived the services and accommodation that we are offering. We are very conscious that it is so difficult to exceed the expectations of each guest, however, we do all sorts of efforts to make this place the best one. We are really sorry for not being able to host you under the circumstances that characterize us, but we are applying the needed corrections to avoid another guest to have that same impression. If you decide to give us another chance, we will be pleased to host you. Sincerely, Hotel manager
Read more
I was amazed at the smell, the dread colors & weird place for the bed. We asked the manager to move to another room. It was not much better but we were able to sleep in it, the room was not functional. I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Response from oceansideinnca1, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
bed area 2
Store senge i to værelser
Previous
After I showed her the pictures and asked for a refund she gave me a attitude and said that's the price!
How are they still able to let people stay in such a unhealthy motel??
Hi are you close to the flower field festival
5 miles away, according to Google maps .
0 votes
"there are no good rooms there"
"not at this hotel"
"just ask management for best available...they'll accommodate you."
"If you can secure a room with a view of the water, do so. Our room overlooked the restrooms. This property is right on the ocean. No beach, but decent views."
"STAY AWAY! If You are a crack head it's still too dirty."
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing