We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Oceanside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Ca., USA
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stillthinkingCa_USA
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Continual problems with key cards, TV was black and white and fuzzy and couldn't be fixed until the next day.The remote didn't work. Internet was virtually useless and didn't get any better after they reset the router for "that section" of the building. Good thing I brought a book.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715cindah
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Nice place to stay at rooms were clean had everything in it microwave refrigerator ironing board closet perfect place to stay at

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alberto424
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Alberto, for taking the time out of your day and giving us your feedback. I am every pleased to hear that you had a great guest experience with us. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have everything they need. Our rooms definitely come with all standard amenities and a microwave and mini fridge in every...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccasY4822QQ
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maegenr2015
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trento433
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Would recommend for short overnight stays where you will be out & about all day. Short driving distance to Oceanside Pier & Harbor. Free breakfast simple & clean.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itruelovei
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you had a short and sweet stay with us. Being that our Ramada is just off of the I-5, it is centrally located and just a short drive to the beach. Hopefully we see you again, the next time you're passing through Oceanside....

Corona, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel did not have a pool or a jacuzzi or place to hang out at the location was in a busy street and across they where working all weekend with a drill horrible the rooms smelled like mildew

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173angies
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. As you mentioned, our property does not have a pool or Jacuzzi, nor do we advertise it. I will definitely take a look at all the issues you mentioned. If there was any construction ( I'm not aware of any), there isn't any being done...

Santa Monica
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Long Beach
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.7 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
512 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $92 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Ramada Oceanside California
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brainerd, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor to minimize noise”
L0ve2travle, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Leave bathroom door open during shower if you are able to, the bathroom gets really humid afterwards.”
Andre2411, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet room on the first floor. Seemed well insulated.”
leshlb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower level unless you have no fears.”
susannI9911WK, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from first floor and elevator.”
h0wifeel, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5