We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here back in February of 2015 for 2 days. We enjoyed our stay. We had driven and worked our way across the entire US, from Myrtle Beach, SC to Oceanside, CA. This was our final stop on our trip from the Atlantic to the Pacific. The girl who checked us in was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jewelster
OceansideHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Well thank you for sharing all of your comments, it is very rewarding to hear the great experience you had at our hotel. We do our very best to make sure that each one of our guests are treated with the best customer service, and are accommodated in the clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to serve you again!...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2015

First time staying... Crystal was so helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean, newly remodeled bathrooms. Breakfast was easy breezy and accessible. Rooms were a little small but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiotsbaby
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and you had a pleasant stay overall. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order that we may demonstrate our true Harbor Inn hospitality.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed at the Harbor Inn and Suites for three days and can only recommend it highly. The reception personnel were very friendly, welcoming, and efficient. I received great advise on what to do in the city. The hotel is located walking distance from the beach. Breakfast items were satisfying, especially the fresh fruits. My room was nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica Z
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and want to thank you for choosing Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This is why I hate it: 1. You can't see the beach 2. WiFi does not work 3. Right next to a busy road 4. EVERYTHING HERE SQUEAKS! (Doors, floors, people) 5. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything 6. Way over charging 7. Messed up parking lot. 8. Phones don't work in hotel room 9. Everything little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angel L
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

On the rare occasions when our service standards slip we should learn from our mistakes and redouble our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen in the future. It is completely unacceptable and not the Harbor Inn way, I will address this immediately with the teams concerned and we will work hard to ensure that we don’t...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. It is now 2am as I write this review. The 900 lb gorillas they have apparently rented the room above us have not sat down for more than five seconds. There is a party going on 2 doors down with everybody laughing any yelling. We asked the management to ask the people above us to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank misty o
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside. It is through such feedback that we may strive to continually improve our product and service standards.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2015

You are directly on the interstate...it's busy and loud! however in the room the noise isn't too bad. it's near the beach, but you can't see the beach. it's a nice place to stay for 1 night...I would not want to stay more than a night. Rooms are very small. the furniture has been updated...the beds have not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 26familyof5
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that you felt we were loud, We are next to the highway, so next time to come over, please request us the room away form the highway. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience.

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The pictures online are so deceiving. We checked in then checked out right away. Dirty room, no where near the beach, 5 freeway noise was so loud, not queen beds as the ad promised. DON'T stay Here If You're with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarisaF5
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that you felt we were loud, We are next to the highway, so next time to come over, please request us the room away form the highway. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience....

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Encountered a verbally abusive and aggressive manager. He was condescending and treated me extremely poorly. I would absolutely NEVER recommend this Inn to anyone. The room filled with cigarette smoke because it's down wind from the second level out door lounge area where everyone smokes. I reserved a room for myself, my pregnant wife and 1 year old daughter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ryan B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Yucca Valley, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

close to freeway, but quiet in room! good breakfast selection, easy on/off freeway. Desk crew knows local places and directions! It was good to see the flat screen TVs high on the wall, in stead of trying to see the TV through my feet! good bang for the buck$!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digail
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and always like to be informed on the areas we can improve upon. We are looking in the near future to do small renovations to improve the sound blocking of the I-5 freeway. We look forward to your next visit here at Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

What a nightmare!! Thin walls as people have wrote already. Revolving doors slamming. It is 1:30 am as I am writing this all down! :( What a halfway house!! If only I knew ahead of time. I had 2 girls with me and felt like I had to stay awake and guard the door. I felt like one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ruthie M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
494 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $73 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego California
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front on the highway side are quiet. No noise from other rooms. AC is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SkydiveED, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West rooms are the quieter rooms. Especially the south west, number 112.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueGoldTours, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5