We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room was rough and very basic but clean and a great rate and location. The girl behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. Very noisy from the highway right next to the motel. the walk to the harbor and beach is not very far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfessjr
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. Located in such a central location of this busy city has its benefits. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks is the level of noise by all the traffic and busy area. We are sorry to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

the location was very close to the beach, but also the freeway. The beds were ok, but the refrigerator and microwave all had missing knobs. The room décor was refreshing the staff was very helpful and nice, I got an early check in which was so wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us, brightens our day! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside during your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. Regarding the knobs in refrigerator, thank you for...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Although the location is near the highway you cannot do better and the accommodations are amazing. The staff is truly hospitable and there is fine attention to details. Reasonably small place with exceptionally fine rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoebusIV
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Providing great service and comfortable accommodations is our goal, here at Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and the value we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was the closest two are a sight it was so conveniently located walk down the beach after our race amazing loved it. The rooms are clean the staff was friendly everything was at our convenience within walking distances can't complain very cheap for all of the commodities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosieroxbell
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It brightened our day to read your kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad our staff members were able to accommodate you during your stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again and we encourage you to keep checking our rates on our website. Thanks again and hope...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Highway just in front of the hotel - Quick Access but very noisy at night due to the traffic that never stops. Decent location not to far from the beach (8-10 mns walk). Air conditioning works but very dirty. Shower was clean, good water pressure, staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcinglant
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. Located in such a central location of this busy city has its benefits. Unfortunately one of the drawbacks is the level of noise by all the traffic and busy area. We are sorry to...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are compfy, new up to date.. They are respectful and mind there own business.. 5 min walk beach access.... I can walk to the beach super fast and clear the air and they have a balcony to smoke with chairs not a five star or a 4 but ins not the worst..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JT M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments! We take pride in the work we do and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy the patio and take advantage of our ideal location. We will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is Motel NOT a Hotel. That being said, it was rated on multiple sites as a 2.5 to 3 star Hotel. For a Motel, it was comfortable but not a 3 star by any means. The location is it's best asset but there are better Motels surrounding this one. The toilet clogged after one use. The room is small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your detailed feedback and insights. Typically known for providing superb service, we are ashamed to learn you experienced otherwise. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered so we can now implement permanent fixes. We would consider it a privilege if you gave us another opportunity to provide you with the wonderful accommodations and experience we...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The room was a remodeled room...nice furniture! The shower didnt have a shower head and the shower had mold in it. But good location right next to the beach and downtown! The breakfast was cereal and toast and some fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price and we assure you we are competitively priced in our ideal location. Our staff will be addressed in regards to the abrupt...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

I liked the room decor. You could tell that the housekeeping department took pride in the work they do. No stinky smells, No bugs. Just comfort and convenience. Everything, including the beach was less than a 10 minute drive. Plus, we were nowhere from downtown San Diego. My only complaints were the headboard, and the terrible soap they provide. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie E
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Harbor Inn & Suites. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and ideally located in the city. Our staff is always available to help and is dedicated to ensuring our guests' needs are met. We appreciate your high regard and compliments! Thank...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was ok, price was quite fair to me And best of all it is only 10 minutes walk to harbor and beach And place was pretty quiet. i had a nice sleep And the parking was free I would definetely recomend this hotel to any body that wants to stay near the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimegiron87
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Our staff is dedicated to providing comfort and wonderful service to all of our guests. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our complimentary amenities, such as free parking and continental breakfast. We would love to see you again...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
438 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#12 of 27 in Oceanside
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $90 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego California
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5