We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Squaw Valley Lodge

Save
Share
201 Squaw Peak Rd, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (148)
360
Panoramas (47)
Room & Suite (296)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-08-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Squaw Valley Lodge
Updated 20-08-26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Olympic Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An all condominium suites Lake Tahoe, California hotel resort on the slopes of Squaw Valley Ski Resort that delivers luxury services and facilities for relaxing Northern California vacation experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Tennis court
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
585Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 166
  • 69
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gwendolyn A wrote a review Apr. 8
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Super disappointed with Squaw Valley Lodge this trip. We stayed here before Covid lockdowns and loved our room AND the jacuzzi. Lured by our ikon pass discounts we went for it again even though the jacuzzis are closed and the discount was only 20%; however resort fees were waived. We asked and appreciated an early check in as I injured myself skiing the previous day and our son stayed with me because I could barely walk. We expected to move into a large room with plenty of room for us to work BUT the room wasn’t what I expected — way too small dark etc, not at all like the room we'd stayed in before. Before we moved in, I asked to change, and asked how much. Told it would be $60 a night more so $120 total! This seemed like a lot and beyond my budget. So I looked online at the price for an upgrade and it should only cost $75 more for both nights! Lots of puzzlement and I checked 2x at the desk because that seemed so high. Turns out they are charging us a $60 change fee for each night! We almost stayed at the nearby Hyatt which is also ski in ski out AND they have functional pool and jacuzzis as well as other spa services and offered us a discount if we went out to celebrate. So BEWARE! If you or your kid needs to work, or you plan to cook, it's way too small. If you're out skiing all day and eating in. the village you'll be fine. Definitely check to make sure you know what kind of room you are getting AND size and location because the larger rooms don't cost much more but if you change your mind when you see how small the rooms are YOU WILL BE SCREWED LIKE WE ARE RIGHT NOW. NOTE: This room is also near the ice machine convenient since I'm injured but noisy. PS My spouse says it's fine, just fine, but he was shocked when he learned that the extra $$ toileting change was a FEE and not the cost of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for 1 Bedroom. Try for corner. Don't expect luxury everywhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Suchir G wrote a review Apr. 5
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family has been skiing at Squaw for 5 yrs now. If this lodge was not close to the slopes we will never stay there. Last yr we got a filthy room with a toilet that was shaking. This yr we got an ant infested room. The sofa come bed is a hit or miss depending on the room u get. Overall I will say a very badly managed property with zero care towards the guests
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
I am sorry to hear of this experience. It is not the normal experience or what we would want for any guest. I hope you spoke to management or guest services so they could help you with this-or move you.
Read more
Monoglot wrote a review Mar. 2021
San Francisco, California4 contributions3 helpful votes
There were lots of problems with the room the clock had no battery the table was missing two screws held one leg on with just one screw in the bathroom there was lots of read steam marks on the top of the ceiling was not very clean. Toilet had stains in it. The fold out bed was awful could not sleep on it. One of the telephones didn’t work. Forest much did you pay for this room everything should be perfect. There was only one person the whole time there that could help you. So basically they couldn’t help you they were too busy. Even though we hung up our maid service we never got any.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not use room 109
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
I am sorry to hear of your experience. There is a misunderstanding about housekeepers and cleaning. Because of Covid standards, there are no mid-stay cleans for reservations. This is for the safety of the staff, as well as the guests and is communicated on the website, in confirmation letters, as well as in all 3rd Party, online reservation site communications. I am sorry you did not see this. I do hope you spoke to the Front Desk/Guest Services so that they could take care of the things you discussed. Ultimately though, I am very sorry it was not a better getaway for you.
Read more
Joan L wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
Condo is steps from the lifts. Prevíous trips to Squaw when staying off-mountain have had some driving and traffic issues so we treated ourselves to staying on the Mtn. Great experience since most of services were closed during COVID we were able to ski into our condo for lunch or to warm up. Studio was roomy with lots of storage, even for our wet skis. Kitchen was very adequate, even had an oven. It will be hard to ski Squaw again And not stay on the mountain at Squaw Valley Lodge!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Oh no- you have discovered the joys of Ski-in/Ski-out lodging! It sounds like you are hooked. Thank you for highlighting the convenience of staying at Squaw Valley Lodge. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Shibboleth.Smith wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
Have stayed here several times. Old but generally acceptable appliances, and a good value IF you are on the 3rd floor or don't have anyone staying above you. In all other cases, expect to hear every step taken, every door opened or closed, every pin dropped. In short, if looking for peaceful solitude, keep looking. Also, a couple minor complaints: (1) bed is only marginally comfortable, and (2) no change in "resort fee" despite all resort amenities closed because of Covid?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Becky M, Other at Squaw Valley Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
So sorry to hear of your noisy stay. I hope you will give us another chance.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
squaw valley hotel olympic valley, squaw valley olympic
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)Olympic Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Squaw Valley Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Squaw Valley Ski Area (0.2 km), Squaw Valley Ropes Course (0.5 km), and The SLOT Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fireside Pizza Company, Auld Dubliner Irish Pub, and Plumpjack Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Squaw Valley Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Squaw Valley Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Squaw Valley Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Squaw Valley Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hellman-Ehrman Mansion (5.1 km).