We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Folk Inn Ontario Airport
 Click to rate
Whittier, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to this hotel and was surprised by how quaint it is although it is situated in a large "hotel row" area near the Ontario Airport. Very pretty outside, and homey in the lobby. The rooms are in very good condition, and the furniture is either antique or reproductions. The floor in the bathroom was marble, and the towels...

Thank ChrisCabrera
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Was Very Impressed with My Room and the Hotel Overall....Super Clean has Excellent Amenities , Great Staff, Great Location and Great Price! If You Are Looking For A Hotel Close to The Airport & Restaurants This is the Place I was Very Satisfied!

Thank Sue T
Crestline, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much has changed since the last time I was here when this hotel was the Ayres hotel chain. Front staff was nice and friendly and gave me a room upstairs that I requested. Wi-Fi was a little slow, nice to have a fridge and microwave. Bed and pillows were comfortable, plenty of hot water for the shower. The ac/heater...

Thank flyboymlc
Florida, US
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Good for overnight by airport. Price was reasonable. Staff were all lovely and helpful day and night. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast typical of most hotels. Decor is dated, but we didn't mind for our brief stay.

Thank RosieS
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was well located. Our room was spacious and well priced. We stayed one night to attend a wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was minimal, but sufficient. The property showed its age.

1Thank sdchurch
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and your compliments. We are currently undergoing renovation and hope to have our restaurant and updated guest rooms ready by year end. We hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Where do I even begin, stayed here one night during Christmas weekend. The deal was good online. Little did we know when we arrived that this place would make me call the police because of all the sketchy ppl walking in and outside the hotel. The room we stayed in smelt like smoke. We had a king size been with...

1Thank Dwayne B
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Horrible worse hotel experience ever. They wanted me to pay 50 to them to hold on my credit card IN the event that there were incidental charges or damages...what came into the lobby at 230 am....how can I incur any incidental charges...came in to sleep and leave the next day...I had to call the police..the clerk would not give me...

1Thank travelooh
Management response:

We do require all guest to leave a credit card or debit card (with guest name on it) so we may put a $50 hold on the card. This is for charges incurred during the guest stay. Whether that is adding on breakfast fee, mini mart, and/or damage to the room. Guest even have the option to leave a cash...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel, and if it weren't for the fact that we had prepaid for our stay on hotwire, we should've left as soon as we saw our room. This hotel is so filthy that it shouldn't even be open. Carpets ragged and stained, water was leaking from our toilet, mildew in the...

Thank HappyFamily4
Lakewood, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The good - Relatively clean room; quiet ac; sleepable bed; large soaking tub. The bad - Cigarette burn on the plastic bathtub in the non-smoking room; broken toilet seat; cracked toilet; horrible free breakfast; almost undrinkable instant coffee. Conclusion: worn and dated. In a pinch, OK for an overnight stay. I would not want to stay for more that one...

Thank wsj3200
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived at 1:30 in the morning staff was ok I was tired from driving what did not help was that they were training. So a Check in that should of took 5 min took 20. I had my wife and two kids plus my olderly parents we got two rooms we get to our to rooms they were supposede...

1Thank Samuel N

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Videos (2)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.8 km away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 204 North Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91704 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport)
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Folk Inn Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Folk Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ayres Boutique Hotel Ontario Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Folk Inn Ontario Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Folk Inn Ontario Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Nice Place To Stay Overnight!”
 of 5 bubbles 886suet, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“do not park in the back of the property. I dont think they have security either”
 of 5 bubbles 797dwayneb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is clean or ask for a new room,”
 of 5 bubbles Roaminkiwi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the pool. Way too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneB264, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free breakfast of hot cooked food!”
 of 5 bubbles gomezmail77, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5