We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The weather was perfect, the gorgeous beach was less than a block away, the condo was well equipped and well furnished including a hot tub. We would enjoy coming
back to this area. There were excellent restaurants nearby and lots to do in Oxnard.
This place is my families secret oasis. We have been going here for years and we are never disappointed. Surrounded around multi million dollar beach front homes and the most secluded Beach front no matter what time of year we go. We always feel so...More
1 Thank kkfun
Response from GPR S, Manager at Channel Island ShoresResponded 5 April 2017
Thank you so much for the detailed feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoy visiting us often. Our great beach location and condos are great for families! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
We paid to exchange our timeshare for a week at the Channel Island Shores. At checkout the resort added an additional $117.60 for a "Resort Fee". We were never informed at the time of booking that there was a "Resort Fee".More
1 Thank preilly000
Response from GPR S, Manager at Channel Island ShoresResponded 28 September 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Resort fees help us provide value-added amenities for our guests. We encourage you when booking an exchange – if a resort fee is not noted - to contact the resort you are staying at directly so you are aware of...More
This place is in a beautiful location and very affordable. I've stayed a total of 5 times. The first time we stayed our reservation was lost but the front desk found it and could see that our room was paid for but not reserved. They...More
Response from GPR S, Manager at Channel Island ShoresResponded 3 August 2017
Karla, unfortunately, this was a data entry mistake. We apologize for the booking error and hope we solved this issue to your satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to call Jennifer Brown, our General Manager, at (805) 985-0621 if there's anything else you need.
The pros: individual hot tub and BBQ per unit in a private enclosed area. Walk to beach. Large and roomy. Washer and dryer in unit. Great service in the office. Beach chairs and other thing to use at beach free of charge.great park for kids...More
Thank Janet K
Response from GPR S, Manager at Channel Island ShoresResponded 10 July 2017
Hi Janet - thank you for your honest feedback. We're happy to hear that despite a few cons, you were happy with our service and location.
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
US$181 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Channel Island Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from jamick222016 | Reviewed this property |
We paid for a two bedroom unit. However, one bedroom had 4 walls, a TV, and privacy, while the other bedroom was located in a loft and had a bed, three walls, no TV, no door, and no privacy. There was no way to block the... More
We paid for a two bedroom unit. However, one bedroom had 4 walls, a TV, and privacy, while the other bedroom was located in a loft and had a bed, three walls, no TV, no door, and no privacy. There was no way to block the sounds or lightening from the living room in the loft bedroom. The upstairs bath is shared. The main floor bath has a toilet and sink.