We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
 Click to rate
Roseville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, the really nice places around Monterey are expensive, and the cheesy places are just that. A friend recommended The lighthouse and I have been very, very pleasantly surprised. Great location about a block from the beach and a small, really nice golf course and great restaurants. Big, nice rooms, with little kitchenettes and a sitting area with fireplace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed there twice & are going again on Monday. The location is really great & the breakfast is wonderful. We visit Pacific Grove fairly often & this is my favorite place. Lots of deer around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mswhit2017
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to hear you enjoy the breakfast and location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we went to our room to find it was not ready. Our key had one number on it and the map had another so we weren't sure what room the key would open. No big deal, we grabbed a bite to eat and returned 2 hours later. As the sun was going down we decided to turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kit G
San Carlos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the cottages section so I cannot review the lodge section. We really enjoyed the amenities for the cottages. The daily cocktail hour had quite a nice spread of appetizers and wine. The complimentary breakfast was amazing - made to order and also a very good selection. The lounge is very cozy and nice. We enjoyed the community...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krstymsty
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are scheduled to undergo a complete exterior renovation within the coming year. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is older but well maintained has large rooms, great desk staff, super parking.plus good prices. The best feature of this motel is it's location. It adjoins the Monarch Butterfly Sanctuary which is small but very informative and interesting. This butterfly is the most familiar North American butterfly, Its wings feature an easily recognizable black, orange, and white pattern.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Union City, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our family spent 1 night at the Lighthouse (purchased through Groupon). Checked-in 1 hour early. Yes, partial view of cemetery. Bathroom was recently redone, but door swings inward, so you have to step into shower stall in order to shut the door and use the toilet! Room had a fireplace, which wasn't working. We called TWICE for someone to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle J
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While we are truly happy you enjoyed the cottage fire pits, it is disappointing to read that your requests for fixing the fireplace in your room went unanswered. Your feedback is of great importance to us. I have shared your issues with the Maintenance staff, as well as Front Desk. We do hope that you...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Just got home from a 1 night stay. We stayed in a junior cottage that has been recently renovated. The management should do a walk through. The front door has a gap around it and cold air comes right in, also the bathroom has the door knob backward, the lock is on the out side. My husband was playing around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pahl0w
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We will check the bathroom doors to make sure no others are backwards as yours was I appreciate your letting us know of this issue. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We just spent the weekend at the Lighthouse in a Junior Cottage room. The location is a block from one of the most beautiful sea coasts in the world. The room is spacious, and they did a very nice job with the recent room renovation. The bathroom is large with nice new stone counter-top and fittings. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julian K
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will be undergoing a complete exterior renovation in the near future where all of the items you mentioned will be taken care of. We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful location, and noticed the room renovations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and we appreciate your taking the time...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

To start I very seldom write reviews but was so unhappy with my experience just had to. I reserved 2 rooms and held with my credit card with the proviso that we would pay with our separate credit cards on check-in. We both gave our cards at check-in. They gave us rooms that were still dirty(after 3pm check in time)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryjo777
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Once again I apologize for the way the staff handled your check-in/check out. I was not informed you had a billing issue until I spoke with you directly at which time I made sure to resolve the issue. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and your friends.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This place is adorable. We stayed here for one night during one of the worst storms of the year. We had one of their regular rooms and you can tell the property took care with a lot of the upgrades they did. What we liked: High ceilings, walk in shower, small private deck with seating, mini fridge, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caitlyn C
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you stayed warm and cozy during the storm. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Cottage Juior Suite (27)
Viewed
Cottage Studio (33)
Viewed
Lodge Double Fireplace (27)
Viewed
Lodge King Fire Place (32)
Viewed
Lodge Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
696 reviews
6.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.1 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
503 reviews
1.3 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
767 reviews
0.3 km away
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pacific Grove
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lighthouse Lodge & Suites is a boutique hotel that is nestled amid the Monterey Pines, 1- 1/2 blocks from the tip of Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean. We are conveniently located next to Pacific Grove Golf Links, Point Pinos Lighthouse & the historic El Carmelo Cemetery. The property has two unique sections located across the street from one another. Each day, we provide a complimentary continental breakfast from 7:00 A.M. - 9:30 A.M. Pool & Spa available for guests. The Cottage property is a thirty-one unit property. Our Cottages have a king size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator and gas burning fireplace in all rooms. The Cottage patio has tables, chairs and fire pits. The Cottages include a daily chef prepared breakfast each morning from 7:00 A.M. - 10:30 A.M. and wine & hors d'oeuvres from 4:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M every afternoon. We have a variety of meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 40 people classroom style. We also offer group rates for those booking 8 or more rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Address: 1150 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950 (Formerly Lighthouse Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $155 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Groupon, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Lodge And Suites
Lighthouse Resort Pacific Grove
Lighthouse Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada
Santa Rosa, California
6 months ago
Santa Rosa, California
6 months ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages across from the main office, near the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles steverR2157ZV, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All OK but convenient to be close to the front office.can be helpful.For children the rear units would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM856, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles Maryjo777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite side of the property is where you will find the luxury”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many lodge rooms overlook a cemetery but that should not be considered a negative. It's quite bucolic and of course very peaceful!”
 of 5 bubbles dalycalifornia, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5