We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Modesto, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was given 2 nights lodging at my favorite destination for my 76th Birthday, by my daughter, which is the Monterey Peninsula. Arriving at my $200 per night room overlooking a beautiful cemetery,my wife and I found it to be generally clean. I went out on the balcony and had a difficult time closing the sliding door after I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winseamless
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you stay with us. We strive to make every guest encounter a positive one. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. i understand that you were dissatisfied with the lack of chairs on balcony, as well as the seating in guest room. Without...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Lodge room was adequate, but not as nice as advertised, although I was forewarned by previous reviews. They are pretty accurate. Front desk people not really aware of what "service industry" means. Reply to everything was, "I've never stayed in our rooms, so I don't know anything about that!" "Renovated" room still had stained carpet and ripped screen door, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garibaldi22
West Hills, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Served the purpose. Clean and comfortable motel with a moderate breakfast in the morning. Reception was very helpful and friendly and beds were comfortable. Great shower and bathroom facilities. Great for a stopover, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Monterey area. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Its been awhile since I've visited here, and I don't think we'll be coming back. I paid $169.00 for a small room. It seemed tidy, however, the walls were all dinged up. Sliding glass door screen broken, It looked as though someone had tried to break in, the door handle had a random screw and it was loose and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L M
Mesa AZ
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is in a great location right next to the beach and the lighthouse, just down the street from all shops and restaurants like most properties in Pacific Grove. But that's many of the properties here. The difference here is that it is TOTALLY quiet and features the most spacous, comfortable, beautifully appointed rooms of any of the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZspitfire
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Pacific Grove. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review.

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had originally booked two nights with Lighthouse towards the end of our trip but we had a very bad experience with another hotel in Pacific Grove and immediately called Lighthouse and they extended our stay on the front end and were incredibly supportive and were adamant as to salvage the remainder of our vacation from a very bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrWilly2013
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we could help make your vacation a memorable one. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Pacific Grove.

Eldorado Hills ca
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The Lighthouse Lodge in Pacific Grove is convenient to Monterey and the Beautiful Coast. Rooms fall well short of expectation. We had to request a different room do carpet. Room check in was 4 o'clock and with change of room had to wait until then. So call Breakfast was also lacking . If you want Location only this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
Atwater, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Honestly, I was a bit nervous with all of the so-so reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and quiet. It had obviously been remodeled recently. The room was very large and comfortable. The carpet was a bit stained and looked older, but everything else was in good shape. I loved the huge walk in shower! Best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckgomes1984
Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in mid September while in Monterey for a wedding. The outside of the hotel grounds is beautiful with an authentic coastal feel to it. Our room itself left a lot to be desired though. The bathroom and bedding were kept clean, however there were numerous large dark stains on the carpet in the main room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampFamOf4
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I booked a room here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We honeymooned in this area so we were really excited to come back. The room was very poorly maintained, with black mold growing on the walls in the bathroom and the carpet was so filthy that the bottoms of my feet got black from walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elyse713

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Lodge Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
691 reviews
3.1 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
6.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
484 reviews
1.3 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
754 reviews
1.4 km away
Asilomar Conference Grounds
Asilomar Conference Grounds
#10 of 17 in Pacific Grove
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lighthouse Lodge & Suites is a boutique hotel that is nestled amid the Monterey Pines, 1- 1/2 blocks from the tip of Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean. We are conveniently located next to Pacific Grove Golf Links, Point Pinos Lighthouse & the historic El Carmelo Cemetery. The property has two unique sections located across the street from one another. Each day, we provide a complimentary continental breakfast from 7:00 A.M. - 9:30 A.M. Pool & Spa available for guests. The Cottage property is a thirty-one unit property. Our Cottages have a king size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator and gas burning fireplace in all rooms. The Cottage patio has tables, chairs and fire pits. The Cottages include a daily chef prepared breakfast each morning from 7:00 A.M. - 10:30 A.M. and wine & hors d'oeuvres from 4:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M every afternoon. We have a variety of meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 40 people classroom style. We also offer group rates for those booking 8 or more rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Address: 1150 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2360 (Formerly Lighthouse Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $148 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and TravelClick so you can book your Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Lodge And Suites
Lighthouse Resort Pacific Grove
Lighthouse Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, California
5 months ago
Santa Rosa, California
5 months ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles Maryjo777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite side of the property is where you will find the luxury”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many lodge rooms overlook a cemetery but that should not be considered a negative. It's quite bucolic and of course very peaceful!”
 of 5 bubbles dalycalifornia, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in/at the Cottages down the street from main office”
 of 5 bubbles rodb699, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room towards the back left of the property”
 of 5 bubbles hennesseystealth, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay