We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Let me begin by saying that I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 9 years for my daughter's cheerleading competition which is held in the convention center the last weekend in February every year. The one positive thing that I can say about this hotel is that it is connected to the convention center which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrandiLaine
Aaron A, General Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandi Lane, Thank you so much for bring these concerns to our attention. Spirit Sports is a group that has grown exponentially in the past 3 years I have been here; growing from 10, 000 to 20, 000 attendees. The fact that the majority of the attendees spend most of their day at our hotel, even if they are...

Reviewed 31 January 2015

First time I have every reviewed a hotel but couldn't let this one get by. Stayed here about 6 months ago and had issues with the TV channels. Returned for a conference last month and the same issue still existed. Hotel is clueless on how to fix the issue. They replaced my TV however this is an internal cable issue...not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikefree68
Aaron A, General Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nike Free, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Let me start off by saying that this is not the standards we have set for ourselves or the hotel, we are sorry. We have recently spend over $80k on upgrading our TVs in the past month and have a tech arriving on property to...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I was attending a conference and found the staff very friendly and professional. Every time I walked by, they greeted me and asked how my stay was. The tall, slim shuttle driver gave me excellent ideas for my visit to the Tramway. I left a jacket in one of the conference rooms and called the hotel after I returned home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that our staff went above and beyond even after your stay, we will be sure to share your comments with the team; they will be thrilled! We look forward to being your hosts again when your travels bring you back to...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I was attending a conference at this hotel and checked in on Wednesday and had only about 6 watchable TV channels. I called the front desk on Wednesday, Thurs, and Fri. I also stopped at the desk Thurs and Fri. and was told that maintenance checked it and it was Ok. I told them he lied or they have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachbum2463
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeachBum 2463, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. In regards to the channel line-up concern, we have addressed this issue with our Cable service provider who have not been able to resolve this issue as fast for you or for our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience; if we may do anything else to...

New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Unfortunately we had the worst stay at this hotel... Be aware. The walls are paper thin and on level one it is called dog alley... where people who travel with their dogs stay. We thought it was fabulous that we had been given an upgrade after having a noisy family directly next door to us, when we checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie8088
mg87, General Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie- Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am obviously disappointed that we could not get you situated in the perfect room-please forgive us! I would be happy to accommodate any pre-arrival request should you wish to return-just contact me directly. Warm regards, Martin Greenwood General Manager Renaissance Palm Springs martingreenwood@remingtonhotels.com

Lebanon, Kansas
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The exterior and lobby look great, but our room's amenities and size were only average (no microwave or coffee maker). No stationery, pens, or pencils were provided. There was no guide to the local area's attractions nor were there any instructions on how to use the TV or any channel guide for it. We had to call housekeeping for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DachtorStrange
mg87, General Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

DachtorStrange- I want to thank you for staying with us and express my sincere regret that you were not totally happy with your stay. Please forgive us. It is feedback like yours that keeps us focused on improvement-always. Sincerely, Martin Greenwood General Manager Renaissance Palm Springs

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The proximity of the Renaissance to the Film Festival and downtown is wonderful. Overall the staff was lovely and very accommodating. I did encounter an issue in that it seems an upgrade of the Digital Cable TV service was attempted prior to the holidays (per the engineer who checked my TV), but not all of the televisions had a successful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl A
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry to hear about the TV concern and have been assured you that it has been resolved and an isolated issue. We appreciate you sharing with us and hope to see you again when you travel back to Palm Springs. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

It's always a great place to stay and relax. The staff are very attentive and make every effort to resolve any matter that may arise. If for some reason you are not getting the level of service you feel you deserve, contact the management who will ensure that it happens immediately. I always stay at the Renaissance when I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie G
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you for your wonderful comments, we will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to your future stays with us when your travels bring you back to the Palm springs area. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I attended a major conference at this location. The lodging and meeting / convention hall facilities were excellent. The ONLY restaurant was open for limited hours. If the restaurant was closed you had to order at the bar area. The menu choices were very limited. A very adequate breakfast buffet was available, but the serving staff was inadequate to serve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blackhawk1968
mg87, General Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blackhawk- Thanks for staying with us during the dance event. I truly appreciate your suggestions and I am so sorry that we took too long with your meals. We continually evaluate staffing for these events and we will do better on your next visit! Martin Greenwood General Manager Renaissance Palm Springs

MN
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

we stayed for five days with our dogs and the hotel experience overall was excellent but the surprising thing is the restaurant's limited menu and some of the worst french fries I've ever had! There is a Starbucks coffee station but one worker didn't know how to make coffee drinks and the woman who did was kind of snotty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zackzoey
Aaron A, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZackZoey, Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear about your overall positive experience and have addressed the concerns you mentioned with the appropriate departments to tighten up. We look forward to your future stays with us. Aaron Alexandar Front Office Manager Renaissance Palm Springs

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#26 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,571 reviews
1.0 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 70 in Palm Springs
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Date
Date
Cuisines: American, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, the Renaissance Palm Springs provides a sophisticated and stylish setting perfect for any visit to the area. Steps away from the Palm Springs Convention Center and the upscale shops of Canyon Drive, our hotel is perfect for both work and play. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Address: 888 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $223 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#29 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the far wing give a fantastic view of the mountainside”
 of 5 bubbles Scotty959, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 38ConradC, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool View Rooms 25 thru 49 on any floor”
 of 5 bubbles SNP1000, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I really liked the inside courtyard view of the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles kickersdj, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on east side with balconies facing the pool and mountains are excellent view.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldsM7584MX, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5