We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Monroe Palm Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Monroe Palm Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of The Monroe Palm Springs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

AVOID THIS HOTEL LIKE THE PLAGUE. Management is incompetent and locked our luggage away in their back room when we needed to catch a flight. Had to call a 24 hr locksmith to resolve the problem. Completely unacceptable. Rooms are old, dated and noisy. You can hear everything through the windows. Maid never cleaned our room. This is more on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey Y
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although deposit had been taken out of my account and I had a confirmation email from the manager the front desk person turned away. It was Coachella Music Festival and rooms could be sold. At first the clerk said I did not have reservation. Could not find it. So I showed the email to no avail. Never again. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel for 2017 New Years. Such a disappointed. Hair on the sheet and pillows. Stains on the sheet. Bathtub and toilet was not pleasant. Front door cannot shut properly, some screws were missing on the lock. No knob on the heater. Next holiday I will pay more to stay in a cleaner and safer hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hiketilludrop3
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience and apologize as it seems that nothing during your stay was up to our usual standards. Sincerely

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

roaches in the bathroom...rude staff liars promised me another free day why would i want to stay in an unsanitary place low class noisy clientelle loud drunks when I was there tacky needs refurbishment old palm springs and I mean old not in a nice way

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richandjuli
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in The Monroe, even though it was just for one night. The room was large, fresh and clean. We went to the pool as well, enjoyed it even though it is a bit small. It's nice to have a pool! The staff was very friendly too. You get coupons for breakfast at Rick's Restaurant. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth2511
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Will share your comments with the Team Sincerely

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night on a recent trip to the desert. To be clear - this is not that much different than a Motel 6. If you want to spent quality time in Palm Springs i would seek out a nicer place. It did the job for a night at a decent price. Also, the pool doesn't work right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cosmodrome
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Sincerely

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night and it was just okay. We had a room on the second floor. Toilet would not flush properly and called for maintenance right away. They never came. There was low water pressure in the shower and worn towels. But there was a refrigerator and safe and the AC was ice cold. Lots of renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Check out the Hotel after the renovations! Best

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a last minute trip as my dad was in the hospital in Palm Springs. I hasn't slept in a few nights because I was so worried. I checked into the Monroe, I'd stayed there before. I got a good nights sleep even though they were doing construction and turned off the water. It was still very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This place is listed as having a great sparkling pool. But the pool (and the entire grounds) is under construction and is not open to the public. Notice all the negative reviews in 2017. They need to remove the pool pictures from their website and from booking sites and not charge full price for a mediocre room with no amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gordon P
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Monroe, and offering your feedback. We understand the construction does not create an ideal situation, and this is why we have taken the time to list it on all of our websites and make other pool accommodations for our guests at a hotel that is a 2 minute walk away...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for a wedding and hotel was fine. Obviously older property undergoing reservation. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff let us check in early on a Saturday when they were fully booked. Maybe not the place to relax for a week, but I would recommend if you're just staying a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DZKathrynE
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Monroe in Palm Springs. I am glad that you were satisfied with our new rooms, and that you found everything to be cleaned to your liking! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback, and hope to see you again next time you're...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
5.0 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#42 of 71 in Palm Springs
201 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,665 reviews
2.6 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,229 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
2,400 reviews
5.2 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#38 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monroe Palm Springs is ideally located within walking distance of the Designer District and only minutes from Downtown Palm Springs. Exciting Palm Springs has been a favorite getaway for celebrities and is rich with Hollywood History both past and present. A great destination for all and something to offer everyone including amazing World Class Golf Courses, Spas, Casinos, Nightlife, Celebrity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Monroe Palm Springs

Address: 1900 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2920 (Formerly Palm Springs Super 8 Lodge)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $111 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Monroe Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Monroe Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Monroe Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Turlock, California
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Monroe Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right off Highway 111 outside of downtown Palm Springs.”
538devink, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the suite on the bottom floor with a king size bed and couch and chairs which were great for relaxing in.”
oviepovie, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't walk barefoot on the hardwood floors or your feet will be black. Bring your sandals or sleep in your socks if you get up in the night!”
rogerbR5535KO, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
kenbowen10, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had 1st floor didn't see a lift”
50Pauline, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5