We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Orange, California
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Great hotel location when you go during spring break for business it about 5 minutes away from downtown. The restaurant across the street El Marisol is highly recommend if you like authentic Mexican food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Possibly the quietest hotel during the Easter holidays/spring break; hotel had clean room, very comfortable bed, nice pool area (the photo above really reflects the vibe!), work-out room, free breakfast (basic but with nice staff). It is old-fashioned in a good way.Wi-fi worked great.Would stay there again. What we really liked was the staff: We were stressed out from city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viola G
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We really appreciate all the positive feedback you left about our hotel. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to providing the same experience next time your in town.

mayberry, Washington
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Second stay here. Actually there are a lot of good qualities to this place. The thing was the POOR internet service (wouldn't even work in the lobby on their desktop) finally has me thinking of going elsewhere next time we come. My spouse is on her vacation from work, my work travels with me. The terrible internet really messed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wetnorthwest
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that the Wi-Fi was not working properly for you. We take the Wi-Fi very seriously and want our guests to still be able to connect when they are traveling. We will definitely look into this and make sure it is working properly.

Reviewed 9 April 2015

The hotel was in very good condition. Our handicap room looked like it had been refurbished. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was nice to have Directv in the rooms with a very good size flat screen TV. Their poolside breakfast provided lots of variety, including hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. The heated pool and Jacuzzi looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845idaw
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We aim to please and we want our guests to leave knowing that they got great value when staying at our property. We hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 9 April 2015

Excellent staff, clean room, nice pool and breakfast. Price was excellent and the stay perfect. We were there for a golf tournament at Indian Canyons and this made it an easy run for an early shot gun start. Dining and shopping are not really close but for the price you can drive to those places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0raleah
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Our location is perfect for our guests going to downtown Palm Springs and other attractions in the area. The staff is here to help and knowing you got excellent service makes us smile.

La Palma, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Property has been refurbished since my last stay. Very nice and modern looking. My room was big, clean, and fairly new. Loved the microwave although I did not use it this time. Will definitely stay here next year. Price is right too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you noticed the upgrades since your last visit. We are always looking to update our property and look for feedback from our guests.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed in PS for two nights and this was ideal. The room was clean and quite large. Wifi is free and the complimentary breakfast is quite good, with someone there to make waffles for you if desired. The breakfast area is right by the pool and looking out at the mountain which is a fantastic way to start the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeStrachan
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff is always happy to help our guests with whatever they need. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Simply the worst experience ever. One night A/C grinded and was loud second night dozens of drunk and loud women kept me up for hours. I had to yell at them over the din. Never stay here. Unless you don't need sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your experience at our property. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay here. We do apologize for the noise and hope you might consider staying with us again in the future.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My last two stays with Best Western have left me questioning my choices. Operation of hotel good however premises seem to be older and lacking maintenance. Location was good and the hotel served or met the purpose of the trip. In house breakfast was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are happy to hear that all your needs were met. We hope you consider staying with us again next time your in town.

new york, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

While it is by no means a five star hotel and the rooms were a little dated, the room was clean and the service was excellent. I would stay there again if I needed to be in the area. The staff was attentive and caring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the staff was there to take care of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#49 of 70 in Palm Springs
102 reviews
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#38 of 70 in Palm Springs
281 reviews
0.3 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#27 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,199 reviews
2.3 km away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#32 of 70 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $114 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Silver Bay, Minnesota, United States
2 days ago
Edmonton, Canada
1 month ago
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For internet service, request a room closer to the office”
 of 5 bubbles 624MikeP624, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We love the rooms on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 670henryh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views are in the towers”
 of 5 bubbles Baldie_Pauldie, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 120s/220s rooms are close to breakfast and the pool. Park on the side by the pool to keep a car in the shade most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles NurseJello, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors had less noise”
  • View from room 424
  • Horrible bathroom floors
  • Window in room with dresser and TV
  • Horrible floors in bathroom
  • Holes in wall near shower...shower needs a LOT of updating
  • corner of sink area near bathroom - not good
  • Horrible door - needs updating
  • Recess lightening above the beds was nice
 of 5 bubbles Millyj, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay