We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto

Visit hotel website
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (51)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy your stay in the closest hotel to downtown Palo Alto. Stop and stay now and get access to our complimentary fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and outdoor patio area with fire pit. Our hotel has over 3,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and onsite catering. When you're not in meetings or exploring, feel at home in a comfortable guest room or suite equipped with complimentary WiFi, a microwave, a mini-refrigerator, a Keurig(R) coffee maker and an oversized desk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Romance Package
Hotel deals


Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
4216 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306-4404
Getting there
Mineta San Jose Intl Airport18 km
SFO Intl Airport33 km
San Antonio18 min
See all nearby hotels
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 174
  • 63
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was nice, but very expensive. The staff could have been more attentive and accommodating. I was disappointed that there was no coffee shop near by and within the hotel they had no alternative mills available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from MoeN112, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel, super friendly and really clean. Had a good dinner at the restaurant but they don't have much food for lunch! They have a nice nice gym, also! Wanted to say thank you to JP and Mohammed for their all their help. I was having printer issues and they printed what I
Read more
Response from MoeN112, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Responded Nov. 18, 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm happy we were able to leave a memorable experience for you. It was our pleasure to ensure you had everything you needed for your meeting. Our goal here at the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto is to not just meet but exceed our guests expectations by anticipating their needs or doing what we can to go above and beyond! I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team and show them how we can have a huge impact on our guests with the simplest things.
Read more
At $600+/night, they still want to charge an extra $2.50 for a small bottle of water in your room. No free breakfast either.The garbage truck would do its pickup right under my window very early in the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
The hotel is well maintained. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Food and drinks in the lobby are good. Three things were notable negatives. The reception staff are extremely unreliable. A phone call to make a change in the reservation was answered by someone whose
Read more
Response from MoeN112, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Responded Dec. 16, 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience, I apologize that we weren't able to meet or exceed your expectations. I understand your frustration about the rates in Palo Alto compared to other areas in the nation. I will address the feedback with the team and work on improving our service standards.
Read more
As a business traveler I spend quite a bit of time in hotels throughout the year. I have pretty high standards and can usually nit pick a location. This is one location I have nothing but good things to report. It is clean, the rooms are lovely and it is definitely a hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from MoeN112, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Responded Dec. 8, 2018
Thank you Amy for sharing your experience and are very happy we here at the Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto were able to leave a great impression and not just meet but exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Spacious shower
Bathroom with large counterop
Fridge and tv
Sitting area
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your question. There is no shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to Stanford Medical Center, however, our friendly staff would be more than happy to arrange transportation service for you. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Regards, Mary Domingo Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear retiredteach74, Thank you for your question. Starting May 1st of this year, we started charging $14/day from Mondays-Fridays and complimentary during weekends for our parking. While this is new for our property, we make sure that all our guest room rates and parking charge are in line with the other Palo Alto hotels. Should you have any questions or concerns, feel free to call or email us directly, please reference our contact information below. Regards, Mary Domingo Assistant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
is there free parking?
Greetings Jcachete!!! Our brand new property offers complimentary underground parking.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, we can hold packages in registered names for up to 7 days prior to arrival or 7 days after departure.
0 votes
"High Floors have better views."
"A room not connected by a door to another room, unless if you want to spy your neighbor"
"Watch out for these people"
"ask for end of hall away from elevator for quiet"
"I was on Level 2 and south facing. Very quiet and good afternoon light."
US$136 - US$693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesCaliforniaPalo Alto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing