Best Western Pasadena Inn

Best Western Pasadena Inn

Pool and Spa. Alive with happy children in daylight hours.
Traveller (42)
Bath
Room & Suite (30)
Breakfast Buffet
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 27 hotels in Pasadena
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Pasadena,CA, the Best Western Pasadena Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

3570 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Hollywood Burbank Airport
26.6 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
37.2 km
See all flights
Sierra Madre Villa
6 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
597Reviews12Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 256
  • 91
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
N7299NUmike wrote a review May 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While this hotel is a little different then the one across the street. It is very clean and friendly for the location and the price. The pool and spa are nice now that the weather is better so for the lower price it is worth the stay. Good restaurant and gas close by.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded May 16, 2023
What a lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we really hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amado H wrote a review Mar 2023
Bellevue, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were very clean and breakfast was was good. Eggs were fried and would have been better if scambled. Coffee was good. Staff is very helpful and cleaning staff did a good job cleaning room without bothering guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Mar 13, 2023
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed our Breakfast and your stay. We will take into consideration about what you mentioned regarding the eggs, thank you for the suggestion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary D wrote a review Jan 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are big and clean, and the staff has strict Covid protocols, which I appreciate very much. Breakfast in a grab bag is usually a banana, bear claw, snack bars and bottled water. The premises are monitored by cameras, so I feel like my car is safe. I prefer to wear earplugs at night to keep out the small amount of freeway noise. All in all, a great motel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Mary, thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us during these stressful Covid times. We try to do our best and keep all out guest and employees protected. Our housekeeping team has gone above and beyond to ensure all rooms and other areas are cleaned and disinfected properly so that all our guest and staff feel safe when they're here. Please stay safe out there and hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annebhajduk wrote a review Sep 2021
El Cajon, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Management personnel were intelligent, kind, and very professional.
The extra help from service workers was very much appreciated, as my
husband and I are seniors. The rooms were very clean and orderly.
The location in Pasadena was central to our individual business and
recreational needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Sep 23, 2021
Thank you so much for you review, we truly appreciate it. It's always lovely having you guys. Until next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
warrenbruin wrote a review Jul 2021
Tehachapi, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fine…albeit a bit weird due to it being behind a night window. The room smelled nice; the bed, TV, and fridge were all good. The property was within walking distance of an iconic burger place (The Original Tops). The air conditioner provided adequate cooling and white noise. The decor was lacking, but that was to be expected in a budget motel. Because they are still in COVID protocol they only offered a grab and go breakfast, which was okay (banana and bottled water were useful). My issue was the shower…no matter how much I fiddled with it the temperature never got above tepid, so I had to take a “refreshing” shower; Unacceptable. Also, the sink had no stopper so I felt guilty for using so much water during this severe drought. Thus a four became a three just like that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Hello there! I'm very sorry that the shower didn't work out for you. I wish you would have notified Front Desk so we could have taken care of it. Also, I can understand that notifying us can be tricky if you were already ready for your shower. Again< I'm very sorry I have our House Keeping team and Maintenance guy check all rooms to be sure it's not happening and if it is, they can take care of it. Thank you for the review, without these we may not know of certain issues. At least right away. Thank you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barroneliz wrote a review Feb 2020
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room, breakfast, cleanliness and service were decent to make another visit however the parking with so many utility trucks is the NIGHTMARE! Not all cars are compact enough to fit in the smaller spaces next to these trucks that go over into the next spaces. I don’t want my car damaged on either side by any door. There was a couple nights that 4-5 trucks went over their spaces making the next space smaller for a much smaller compact car to fit. Four nights of inconsiderate truck drivers makes me not want to try a next visit. I took pictures of some trucks and their parking and will share. Patrons need to be aware of this nightmare parking when booking. Good money is paid to stay at your hotel but the inconvenience and inconsideration of guests with these utility trucks needs to be noted and or action taken. A low rating is for the parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWPASADENA, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Feb 21, 2020
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our parking, one spot per room is guaranteed for all of our guest. So, I understand the frustration you must have felt. I wish you could have come to the lobby, one of my front desk could have helped you out. We have been having more construction workers staying with us lately, but I wasn't aware of the parking issue. I will address this matter with each of them so we can figure something out. I hope you can give us another chance in the near future, thank you for taking the time to write us this informative review. -Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary D wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this motel. Everything is so clean and efficient. The staff is very communicative and they attend to any issues right away. Parking is super convenient. There is laundry on site. Breakfast is included: eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, drinks and more. Employees still wear masks, which I find comforting. There is only one microwave for the whole motel (in the laundry room) but this keeps the rooms clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Hi there! Glad you had a nice stay and it makes us beyond happy that you felt safe. The whole staff still wears mask and the whole staff is vaccinated. We want all our guest to be safe and happy. We truly appreciate you taking notice of that. We do have more than one microwave, the one in the laundry that you mentioned, we have two in the lobby and another one in the breakfast room. The one is only available during breakfast hours but the other 3 are available until 10pm. Of course if any guest would need to heat up anything we would gladly open the doors to the lobby at any time. We are here 24/7 Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa D wrote a review Jan 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has been thoroughly rude to deal with. I cancelled my room in advance and notified them.

They have charged me the full rate and have refused to answer any of my requests for a refund.

They are greedy and rude. Please stay somewhere else in Pasadena there are many other hotels to choose from and if you change your mind they will charge you the full rate. No question.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Jan 25, 2023
Sorry you feel this way. When you booked you agreed to the cancellation terms and you moving forward proving your information indicates the third party you booked with that you fully understand the terms. That is why the third party couldn't accept your same day cancellation, as well as the hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victorjw wrote a review May 2021
Orange, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
These days, it seems like it is getting harder and harder to find a decent hotel room for under $100. So I was pleasantly surprised that for $89, I got a nice, comfortable, and exceptionally clean room at this Best Western. The property is well maintained and felt secure. Good location close to downtown Pasadena. Staff were all professional and friendly. Overall a great value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded May 27, 2021
Thank you for such a nice review. Our housekeeping staff has been here 20 plus years, without them we wouldn't be able to be open especially right now during COVID. They clean and disinfect all the rooms and also clean and disinfect the full hotel from guest laundry room to pool area and they also do maintenance work when needed. Housekeeping staff has been what keeps this hotel going and make all of us feel like family. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peanut wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This BW in Pasadena served the purpose I needed in lodging. It is a 2 story motor court type of hotel/motel with exterior corridors. The rooms themselves seem to be newly renovated and all furnishings and flooring were in top condition. TV channel choices were plentiful and there's even a guest laundry. Small issue upon check in trying to apply a gift card, but the desk staff resolved it very satisfactorily. It’s in a good location close to a lot of shops/restaurants and a short drive to downtown Pasadena.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erika Hsu, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Inn
Responded Jan 25, 2024
We're very happy that we were able to provide you with an accommodating stay and good customer service. Our whole staff always strives to be the best we can be with everyone, we all work as a team. It's really nice to see that it shows. Thank you so much for your review, for taking the time to leave us one and for choosing to stay with us. We hope next time you're in the area, you stay with us again. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana S asked a question Oct 2018
Ashton, Idaho44 contributions36 helpful votes
What is included in the breakfast and what times is it open?
Answer from Richard C
San Anselmo, California4 contributions
the breakfast is basic, eggs, yoghurt, fruit, cereals, sausage, bread, some pastry , usual breakfast like many other hotels.
Answer from B.Rover
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
Ask the hotel. Things change, but parking can be a nightmare around the parade and Rose Bowl - big events in Pas. I would call in advance of going and find out. They deal with it all the time. This way you're not stressed when you get there
Mikethebikegs1000 asked a question Apr 2017
London, United Kingdom136 contributions73 helpful votes
please can we have a ground floor room
Bonnie E asked a question Apr 2017
Lomita, California3 contributions3 helpful votes
Does the hotel have any kind of shuttle service to Rose Bowl?
Kiona144 wrote a tip Feb 2024
San Diego, California134 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking and WiFi"
Read full review
Tony C wrote a tip Jul 2022
San Diego, California177 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"214, on the second floor in a corner away from Colorado Blvd., was very quiet."
Read full review
Tina C wrote a tip Oct 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the bottom floor which was easy access to the ice machine."
Read full review
873graemem wrote a tip May 2019
Pasadena, CA, United States18 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get an upstairs room."
Read full review
sunshinegirlGualala wrote a tip Nov 2018
Gualala93 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We usually ask for upstairs but I think all rooms would be fairly quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pasadena area.
PRICE RANGE
C$168 - C$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pasadena hotel pasadena, pasadena best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Pasadena Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Pasadena Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Nearby attractions include A Noise Within Theatre (0.6 km), Target Store Pasadena-East (0.8 km), and Nordstrom Rack (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include President Thai Restaurant, The Original Tops, and Pasadena Sandwich Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Pasadena Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens (3.9 km), Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden (2.2 km), and Eaton Canyon Natural Area (3.9 km).
Is Best Western Pasadena Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pasadena HotelsPasadena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PasadenaHotels near Best Western Pasadena Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars