We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Reve Pasadena

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)


Boutique style property with Fresh "home cooked" breakfast included. Nothing beats "moms" cooking. We have our Original rooms from when the property was a franchise and updated rooms that are modern minimalist. The hotel strives for great customer service and Clean rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
3321 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-3845
Getting there
Bob Hope Airport26 km
Los Angeles Intl Airport37 km
Sierra Madre Villa2 min
See all nearby hotels
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 51
  • 35
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked this for a low price and was pleasantly surprised. The the room was clean, the breakfast was excellent. If I had one complaint it is the thin walls. The neighbors upstairs were loud and rude. Probably won't happen to you.
Read more
Response from Hotel L, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you "Anglophiles", we are so glad that you did enjoy our small hotel. We get this a lot on being surprised. Our reviews do not represent us and also since taking over the management as of late June, we have been making a lot of headway. We are glad you appreciated our hot and fresh breakfast as that is one of our sweet surprises for our guests in the morning. Who wants powdered or reheated eggs and unhealthy foods? Our fare is more of a "home-cooking" style as you encountered. Sorry for any unruly neighbors but we can more you next time you should ask to be moved at any other hotel if they are rude. yet all based on availability of the hotel. We will be doing a "face-lift" on the standard rooms this year so if that is the room type you had, you will see a difference for sure! Also we do have our Premium rooms that can wow you too. Again, thank you "Anglophiles" and we hope to have you back soon to visit Pasadena.
Read more
My fiancé and I stayed for 3 weeks on business. We were blown away by what we received for the price. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. There was a gym that supplied all I needed to get in a great workout with a pool and hot tub to hang in as well. The free hot
Read more
Response from Hotel L, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Jan. 28, 2019
Hello Katie, thank you for such a nice review. After our management change a few months ago, we are so glad that you gave us a chance. We are still working on the effects of the old reviews from the past. We are elated that you and your fiancé enjoyed all that we offer here. We will continue to improve and we are working on a "facelift" for the standard rooms now. We hope that you can enjoy them the next time you are back. Thank you for supporting us both with your business and also with the emotional words of encouragement. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
I was provided a clean, cozy and very spacious room for an excellent stay at this hotel. Having relocated, this hotel provided the perfect homelike feeling! There is good local transport nearby (Metro/Bus) in addition to numerous shops for convenience. I stayed primarily in a
Read more
Response from Hotel L, Owner at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Jan. 2, 2019
Thank you Miser87! I will relay this to all of our staff. Being such a small property we try our best. We try to provided the best expectations for the value paid. Yes, our breakfast staff puts so much love into their food for everyone. I am so elated to know that they are providing the service I expect of them too. After always seeing so many negative comments, it is such a pleasure to read this. We will continue to work hard and we will be ready for your return to Pasadena. We are also going to be refreshing all of the standard rooms this coming year. Happy New Year Miser87!
Read more
Lovely resort type set up. Clean and very spacious rooms. The Whirlpool, swimming pool and Sauna was amazing in my therapy/rehab. The cook Felicitas made the most amazing home cooked breakfast for us. The cheesy potatoes and cheesy denver eggs and buttery pancakes melted in my
Read more
Response from Hotel L, Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Nov. 19, 2018
Hello Kristen, Thank you for this delightful review! I will let all of the following employees know what you wrote. We appreciate that you loved our little hotel and can see the improvements that we are making. We definitely try our hardest and these types of reviews help keep us in higher spirits knowing that we are on the right track with our visions of the hotel. As you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, we have only been able to have it since June of this year. We hope to do much more small improvements all the time. We cant wait to have you back here when you are in the Pasadena area Kristen to see the differences we make. Wishing you happy holidays for this year!
Read more
My Family came in to celebrate my Mothers Life before she passes from Cancer. Under the conditions, I was SO grateful for the kindness from EVERYONE. It was like being with FAMILY. The breakfast was the cream on the pie! It was unbelievably delicious, nutritious and served with
Read more
Response from Hotel L, General Manager at Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Responded Oct. 31, 2018
Wow, thank you for these beautiful words and our condolences to you and your family. I have too been to a few celebrations of life lately as well and I understand the difficulties. We will continue to be like a home away from home as we are a small property and our staff is like family as well. Welcome to the "hotel" family. Yes, Felicitas makes everything fresh daily and puts so much love into her food that we appreciate her daily! We welcome you and your family back ANY time and we hope to continue hosting you here.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
A King bed but small pillows ?
cockroach on nightstand
Cockroach on nightstand
Bathroom ceiling (mold)
Little outdated decor
YES, anyone under 21 ... must have a Credit Card to secure & guarantee their reservation; a $200 "deposit" is required. Be advised special event dates, under Hotel Policy, will be checked and processed (pre-authorization) for funds (total for 1st night stay "plus" the $200 deposit. Richard, GM.
0 votes
Hello Gabriela, there is a $20.00 fee per day per pet and ALL of our rooms are non-smoking anyways. We are almost done with our new rooms which all will have tiled flooring if that will help.
1 vote
Construction is done daily but all work ends around 5pm. We hope you will be able to enjoy the new rooms soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry for the late response, never say the notification for a message. Thank you all for staying with us and enduring our struggles. We should be done with all renovations in the next 2 months. The pool is not heated but we did try and still do have a solar heater that does help a bit. Our pool is small but the Jacuzzi is relatively large and is heated from 3 pm until 11 pm. Thank you for all your business and we are always trying to make it a better stay!
0 votes
Show all answers
"It might be a bit outdated, but who cares when the people are lovely and the rooms are clean!"
"Rooms on the third floor on the south side are quieter."
"Elevator makes all floors easy to reach."
"all the same from what I see since all are exterior corridor rooms."
"luxury because price was raised for Rose Bowl weekend"
US$84 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality hotel pasadenaquality inn pasadenapasadena quality inn
Quality Inn
United StatesCaliforniaPasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing