We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Paso Robles

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Paso Robles
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Paso Robles
 Click to rate
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late at night to a stained bed and no running water. When we called the front desk they said they don't run water at that time of night because the system has to turn over and to talk to management in the morning. We talked to them in the morning and they gave us a full refund after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Agent_007
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Pablo Robles for a week-long class, so this hotel was selected on my behalf. I was initially assigned a single room on the first floor, which I quickly switched to the second floor for safety reasons. This room was cleaner and quieter than the first, but the linens were stained and when I requested a second blanket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoandkennett
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Dear Leo and Kennett, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay if you are traveling from Northern to Southern California and need a place to rest your head. We were pleasantly surprised at the room for such a great price ($76 + tax on a Tuesday in April). The bed was comfy and room was clean. Yes we heard the cars from the freeway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L P
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Dear L P, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Trenton
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I were in California for the march break and decided to drive down the coast from San Francisco to LA. Hwy 1 was closed, due to mud slides, so we did have to take hwy 101. We needed a place to stay just for the night, so we decided to get a room here. Bad idea! Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room itself was about as expected for a Motel 6, so originally considered the average rating. We were here to work and spent little time in the room, except to shower and sleep. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Front desk personnel cheerfully provided extra bath towels and an extra washcloth when asked (when there are two occupants, you kinda need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It was very clean but nosy hpusekeepi.g cleaned my room everyday but the last. Front desk clerk was outside paying with friends instead of doi.g his job other than that my stay was nice. I would not recommend this hotel if you wanted to get rest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty T
California
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

While my expectations for a motel 6 are low, this was bottom of barrel. I needed a one night cheap stay during harvest. Well cheap yes. Check in was fine. Then I was hit by a charge to use wifi? In today's time, why is there a charge! Get with it! Room was clean. Towels were paper thin. No shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redzins
long beach, ca
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok if all you need is a place to crash at night. Modern room, huge bathroom and great location. The bad thing was that the walls are super thin so you can hear people talking and walking. I also killed three spiders in the room while we stayed there and the shower head wouldn't close all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie z
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The motel was right on the busy highway. Very noisy! The room had nothing but the bare bones. Two beds, bathroom, small table, TV. It was clean, but I had to put a pillow over my head to drown out the outside noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
Sherman Oaks
Reviewed 28 August 2016

How this property got a 3 star rating is beyond me. I figured it wouldn't be luxurious but it is not even a 2 really. The room itself is ok although the bathtub was gross. Super noisy, with freeway right there and paper thin walls. People were noisy late into the night (1 am) and there is no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillary S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Paso Robles, responded to this review

Hillary, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign bathroom design. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
848 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
662 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
58 reviews
2.2 km away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,318 reviews
2.6 km away
The Inn on Spring
The Inn on Spring
#14 of 18 in Paso Robles
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paso Robles

Address: 1134 Black Oak Dr, US 101 at 24th Street, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1319
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Price Range: $104 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paso Robles 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Motel Six Paso Robles
Paso Robles Motel Six
Paso Robles Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Paso Robles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the side opposite the main office are quieter”
leoandkennett, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to bring your own shampoo, conditioner and whatever else you need/use. Don't count on wifi.”
LaurieT200, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay opposite side of the freeway.”
HillaryS843, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Walking distance to Mid-State Fairgrounds.”
kge97, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep Driving”
ConsumerMike, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$70
TravelocityUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates