We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We could not get sound on the TV for the channel we wanted, but could on other channels. WiFi was poor. We were offered another room which was much better. We got better WiFi and the TV worked the way it should. We needed an urgent care facility and they were recommended one. It was quite satisfactory and sent prescriptions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photobug429
East Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be fair on this place we had an extremely quick stay here, we got in late and left early for the coast drive so I can't say too much. We booked 2 rooms and both were neat and tidy. The heated spa was fantastic and very relaxing also nicely themed. we left too early to get breakfast but i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review, and glad you had a good stay. Personally I love the area, there's always so much you can do here. Definitely stay a little longer next time your around and we'd be happy to suggest our favorite spots! Thanks again! Rich, Hotel Manager Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We never stay at 2 stars hotel, most of the time 4 stars. This time we had no choice because the holidays and the prices in this area. But! For the price that we paid it was fair enough. It's seems like the room was renovated. The dining room for breakfast was very tiny if you consider the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EithanBronshtein
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Yes, the breakfast room is a bit small if 100 rooms of people decide to all come at the same time, this is why during busy times we open up the tables and chairs in the pool area "weather permitting". So glad you had a good stay, and thanks again for the review.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location was a little further from beach then I liked. No shuttle. Price was more than I thought room should be but decent enough. Close to stores & strip malls. Decent overall. The lights turn off because on sensors...Kinda of aggravating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD A
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Yes, those lights are darn annoying! That's why we are getting rid of them as we do the bathroom remodeling. Hopefully they'll all be gone before summer. Sorry if they detracted from an otherwise good stay and thanks for writing us a review!

Union City, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two rooms for one night 10/22. Both rooms were nice and clean. The sheets, furniture, carpet, bathrooms everything was clean. It was great for the price we paid. The breakfast area had enough tables. Breakfast also had several choices - a lot more than I have seen at some other places. I had made a mistake with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjmanar
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Great to hear! Thanks so much for your review! Hope the son at Cal Poly has a great year!

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Our room at the quality Inn was perfectly suitable for our stop over. I am unsure as to the complaints of others regarding the rv lot next door. It's a storage facility so just empty rvs sitting there. Unless you plan on looking at them there is nothing to complain about. There is no noise from generators or tenants at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcat85
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks Jcat, I feel the same about the RV lot, and if you look to the left and over the trees on the back side of the hotel you can see the ocean (though not a lot as most is blocked by downtown Pismo and the pines near the coast,) but it is there. I'm very glad you had a...

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed here just by chance. Was driving the coast highway and started getting tired. We saw the Quality Inn sign, pulled off, and got a nice room for $100.00! The lady at the front desk was very friendly. It had all we needed, 2 queen beds, TV, refig, microwave and coffee maker! We did not check out the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tocman
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, and no if you're on the front side of the hotel there is absolutely no view, but a slightly quicker time getting to and from your vehicle. So glad you had a good stay and thanks for giving us a review.

Hayward, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had a double-bed room on the first floor, and it was very loud and noisy. You could hear people walking by and talking, it seemed like people just hang out in the parking lot. There was also construction going on on and off until 5pm! The room has been updated, the bathrooms are beautiful and very clean. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaNauzheen
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I'm sorry if the prices were high when you stayed with us, weekend prices are sometimes 300% higher than week day off season rates, but we we are within 20.00 of the discount hotel about five blocks farther away from the beach with no amenities. We do have a small ocean view where you can see the pier and the...

Salinas, California, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms were scarce due to the annual Clam Festival and rates were sky high. Not close to the pier - although clerk said it was a 15 minute walk, we chose to drive as it looked much farther. Auto lights in the room kept going dark even while you're in the room which was annoying (manager says they're in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556danaa
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Yes, we've remodeled half of the hotel bathrooms at this point and removing the automatic lighting is high on the priority list. There are plenty of lamps and non-automatic lighting in the rooms but as you've seen guests typically prefer only using a single light switch. I'm sorry you had one of the rooms that has not yet been remodeled....

Monrovia, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

third world accomodations. bathroom door would not close and latch,when turned on microwave it knocked the tv out so had to wait 10 min for it to reboot and what the hell is lowest price gaurentee mean? My neighbor got the same type of room 20dollars cheaper. lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donsweet
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were checked into one of the rooms that has not yet had the bathroom remodel, we are working quickly to get every bathroom in the hotel looking and working brand spanking new. Regarding the microwave, most likely that was the surge protector being triggered I'm sorry you had to wait. Regarding the price, hotel room rates fluxuate...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
759 reviews
2.2 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,810 reviews
2.3 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,226 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
304 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $92 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and HostelWorld so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to office for better WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles photobug429, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor not overlooking the RV lot.”
 of 5 bubbles GramJill, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think asking for 2 queen beds might help to get a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles catiesbubbie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor on north side away from parking lot is much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dezertbum, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, great breakfast, wonderful pool and jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles glofromfresno, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay