We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (164)
Pool & Beach (39)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
69
134
99
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
134
99
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallroom was cleanshort drive to the beachheated poolan older hotelovernight stayshort staygreat poolrv parkhot breakfastone night staycoffee makerthe breakfast areaoatmealfree breakfastoutletsmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My daughter made reservations for us via Expedia for June 15th and 16th. We had a long (lots of slow traffic) drive getting there and were looking forward to a pleasant stay with a side trip to Hearst Castle and Solvang. We had no idea...More

1  Thank almar42
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in a breeze and room clean and comfortable. Pool and very large amazing with TWO waterfalls! Updated bathroom and wonderful desk and housecleaning service. This was our second stay and we will be back. Give Huckleberry’s a try. Great Southern Louisiana atmosphere and music...More

1  Thank carol g
Response from PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carol! So glad you had a good stay. Thanks so much for telling others about it. We appreciate it and really look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed here for the night after a visit to Hearst Castle earlier in the day. Check in was totally painless and the staff were very pleasant. The pool and hot tub was lovely especially as we had it completely to ourselves. A nice respite...More

2  Thank Michael C
Response from PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Michael, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hearst is a great tour, but boy are there a lot of steps in that castle, I'm sure all the more reason you enjoyed the waterfalls. :-) Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two of us stayed there in two rooms on the 'nice view' side of the hotel. That would the other side from the parking lot but I was kidding about the view, it's a storage lot that also under construction. It's a decent hike to...More

2  Thank michael n
Response from PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo BeachResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michael, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You can see the ocean from the "good side" of the hotel, and yes there is a lot behind us where they will be building retail businesses, though most of our guests state that they would...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Their pool area is nice, but that's about where it ends. The rooms are not clean and they are letting things fall apart. After a long night dealing with a broken shower, having to stay in one room and shower in another, we were granted...More

2  Thank ajfl0res
Response from PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo BeachResponded April 18, 2018

Sir, this is the Hotel Manager who spoke with you at length and over the phone the day of your departure, unfortunately the shower was checked and working correctly before you took possession of the room, and you did not allow entry to fix the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pismo Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (164)
Pool & Beach (39)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hachimitsu-ink
Susan D
August 9, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Quality_Inn_PB | Property representative |
Hi. We do not allow pets. I would suggest you try Oxford Suites or Pismo Lighthouse Suites. Those are the two locations nearest us that offer pet friendly rooms. Happy hunting!
0
Votes
Susan D
August 9, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bullfrogmom | Reviewed this property |
I would call the property. I was not traveling with a pet so I can't answer that question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms opposite the parking lot can be a hike if you have gear"
Read review
"Choose a room in another hotel."
Read review
"We could see the ocean from our room."
Read review
"This is a budget motel with hotel prices. The cost is not worth the value"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing