We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

    601 James Way, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3502
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$125US$146
    View Deal
    Traveller (98)
    Dining (51)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good32%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice hotel” (37 reviews)
    “outlet mall” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
    Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals (93)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$146US$125
      View Deal
    • Kingaccess evolution rm
      US$146US$125
      View Deal
    • Kingaccess evolution rm
      US$146US$125
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$125
      View Deal
    • 1 KING BED NONSMOKING...COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL...HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-FRIDGE-
      US$125
      View Deal
    • 1 KING MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE W/ BATHTUB...COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL...HI DEF.FLAT S
      US$125
      View Deal
    • 2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING...COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL...HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-FRIDG
      US$125
      View Deal
    • 2 QUEEN MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE W/STEP IN BATH...COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL...HI DEF.F
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Kingaccess evolution rm
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Kingaccess evolution rm
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Kingaccess evolution rm (Free WiFi)
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed
      US$125
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed
      US$125
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 93
    Cottage Inn by the Sea
    1,216 reviews
    #7 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Sandcastle Inn
    1,147 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Best Western Casa Grande Inn
    1,004 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arroyo Grande
     
    Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
    1,402 reviews
    #10 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (862)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
    See the most recent reviews

    111 - 115 of 809 reviews

    Reviewed 13 December 2016

    This is a quirky layout because of the hills. You check in on street level, which is 4 and then go down to your room. Clean room. The service in the dining room for breakfast was subpar ... bad attitude by the staff, long wait...More

    Thank DreamweaverDiane
    Response from Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo BeachResponded 17 December 2016

    Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our hotels' location close to Pismo Beach many activities. Please be assured I will be following up with our restaurant team about the proper way all of our guests should...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    After pre-checking in, driving 7.5 hours on a 5 hour trip starting the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend, you would expect a receptionist to have some semblance of urgency. Instead, I waited behind another guest for nearly 20 minutes while he proceeded to answer 5 phone calls...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    1  Thank Steve T
    Response from Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo BeachResponded 1 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. You are most correct when you mention that every guest should be...More

    Reviewed 29 November 2016

    No porta crib available the first night..coffee maker was broken. It was not great to pay that much to travel with children and not have the basic expected accommodations like a crib the whole stay and a working coffee maker.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank E8220RCdc
    Response from Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo BeachResponded 1 December 2016

    I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have but I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I will be sharing your comments with our service team to make sure we work on better follow-up with...More

    Reviewed 29 November 2016

    I don't think I've ever had a perfect hotel experience. Everything here was perfect. The staff, the facility, the room. Thank you! Wait.. I forgot, the air mattress didn't deflate. Still pretty good though.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank davidhG3764OG
    Response from Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo BeachResponded 1 December 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that you had a great stay. I do apologize about the issues with the bed in your room and will have our engineering team...More

    Reviewed 28 November 2016

    The beds are very uncomfortable. Hard and lumpy. Also very loud when someone moves. The location is very good. You can hear threw the walls especially can hear the rooms above. Parking spots are very small.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
    Thank 121christenm
    Response from Mark R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pismo BeachResponded 30 November 2016

    Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location in Pismo Beach. My apologies for the issues you encountered with the bed in your guestroom. I will make sure to have our engineering team address it...More

    Cottage Inn by the Sea
    1,216 reviews
    #7 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Sandcastle Inn
    1,147 reviews
    #8 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    Best Western Casa Grande Inn
    1,004 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arroyo Grande
     
    Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
    1,402 reviews
    #10 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Business Hotel in Pismo Beach
    • #10 Family Hotel in Pismo Beach
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Pismo Beach
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Luis Obispo County >
    • Pismo Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach Hotel Pismo Beach ,
    • Mission Hotel Pismo Beach ,
    • Mission Pismo Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (98)
    Dining (51)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (176)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (68)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Cottage Inn by the Sea
    1,216 reviews
    3.03 km away
     
    Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
    1,402 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Sandcastle Inn
    1,147 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Best Western Casa Grande Inn
    1,004 reviews
    1.48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    ManRock Brewing Company
    27 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Sam's Giant Manhattan Pizza
    24 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Huckleberry's Pismo Beach
    134 reviews
    .82 km away
    Gino's Pizza
    98 reviews
    .92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monarch Butterfly Grove
    782 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Pismo Beach Premium Outlets
    137 reviews
    .66 km away
    New Life Community Church
    5 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Price Historical Park
    7 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Otsale
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lkilyons | Reviewed this property |
    While we were there two families took over the pool for a water polo type game. The noise outside was deafening and we were surprised we couldnt hear it in the room. The hotel is in a hill- even though you wouldn't know- We... More
    1
    Vote
    alwayslett
    31 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mark R | Property representative |
    Thank you for your inquiry. The Hilton Garden Inn brand is not pet friendly at this time. We hope you woudl be able to visit our property sometime soon. Best regards.
    1
    Vote
    Globettotter
    13 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Deborah N | Reviewed this property |
    It might be 1 mile as the crow flies, but because of the layout of the roads, it's more like 1.7 miles to get to the beach. Definitely walkable, but it will take some time and is uphill on the way back from the beach.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My photos, unfortunately, fell in the water......."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the back don't get noise from parking lot."
    Read review
    "Don't try to check in on line - your room may be given away! Check your bill as you leave....they might..."
    Read review
    "If your budget allows, get a pool view room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing