We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel

2241 Price Street, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1534)
Room & Suite (882)
Pool & Beach (297)


#5 of 31 hotels in Pismo Beach
Travellers' Choice
This unique Pismo Beach hotel sits high on a five-acre blufftop with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. SeaCrest fits in perfectly with the Central Coast feel offering fun, easy-going, family friendly vibes. The hotel offers bright OceanView guestrooms, a pool with three surrounding hot tubs, three terraces, BBQs, plus an on-site restaurant and bar (Willow Kitchen and Cocktails). If that’s not enough just a ten-minute walk down the beach from the direct beach access stairs, you’ll find yourself at the Pier and downtown area. SeaCrest is enjoyed by vacationing families, causal surfers, beach lovers, and road trippers
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3,243Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,033
  • 832
  • 228
  • 90
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travis M wrote a review Apr. 17
3 contributions
We stayed here in 2020 and it was absolutely amazing down to every detail. The room was clean! The staff were on it! The views were breathtaking! So we had no problem going back in 2021 for our honeymoon stay this time. We got all checked in was told the adult hot tub was closed (again like last year when we stayed). We got to our room and changed to go enjoy the hot tub for awhile when we got back to our room we realized there was no shower curtain. Called the front desk and the one they brought one that was ripped half way down the top. Something you would not expect when your paying close to $320 dollars a night. Called them and told them they can fix while we go have dinner. That night we grabbed our cooler to put sodas in the fridge and when we opened the fridge there was someones stinky moldy cheese still in the fridge! The next day we spoke with the manager of housekeeping and they "upgraded" our room to a room that was the same as our other room except we seen only the ocean and not the pool. She also informed me that the adult hot tub was not closed and had been for four days. Our second day my wife started to break out in hives it looked like. When we got back home to Minnesota today she went to the doctor to find out she has a bacterial rash caused only by an improperly mainted hottub. I did call and spoke to the assistant general manager and expressed my frustrations. But at 960 dollars for three nights the lack of attention to detail is disappointing. We had a better room in Grand Junction at a La Quinta Inn for 86 dollars a night. At this point I do not know if we will be back again for a third time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Heidi Kamas, Guest Services / Front Office at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear H6575MMtravism, Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time. We sincerely apologize it was not up to the same standards as your first stay. We did our best to make it up to you during your visit and we thought we had hit the mark. As we discussed our pool and hot tubs are maintained throughout the day with all health and safety inspections passing with flying colors. We have had no other guests report any issues in this regard and these amenities are enjoyed by our guests daily. -Heidi
Read more
David K wrote a review Apr. 12
Oceanside, California40 contributions30 helpful votes
Another fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. Service is always exceptional, and the staff are friendly and professional. Covid protocols in place. Rooms are amazing. The signature King room has superb views and furnishings. Cannot wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Signature King Room is spectacular
See more room tips
Chuck Brewer wrote a review Apr. 12
Mesa, Arizona2 contributions
SeaCrest Hotel is perched right on the bluff in beautiful Pismo Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean for miles in each direction. What was even more impressive was the staff, from the front desk to the housing keeping crew and everyone else. I want to thank Christina for the accommodations and Joey for safety returning some articles of clothing that I left in the closet. I could not have had a better stay. Thank you all again for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
TravelingYangster wrote a review Mar. 2021
28 contributions20 helpful votes
We travel a lot with our dog & are always in the look out for a nice hotel with a balcony, view, & GRASS. This fits all 3. We splurged for a signature deluxe king (Rm 347). Best view here! HOWEVER, what we didn't anticipate was the Terrace Lounge right above with kids currently playing tag for the last 2 hours & still going. They did offer to change our room the next day, but the view just couldn't compare & we thought pounding noises here and there would be ok. It closes at 10pm. Today was the worse constant pounding of feet mixed in with screams, but if you don't plan to stay in your room very much, it's fine. I would suggest to management to make the Terrace Lounge an adult only place in consideration of the people who pay good money to stay in this room since the phone call to the front desk really does nothing. I get it. There's nothing you can do if parents don't think it's a big deal. So no kids at all... Just like your spa would be great! Other than the room issue, there's direct access to the beach on site that nearby hotel also uses. Great place during low tide for kids to play, dogs allowed but on leash. Bagels served at breakfast was also really good. Also, Avila dog beach is about 15 minutes away (aka Olde Port Beach, pass the bridge & human beach) but the water is brown with green algae washing ashore. Dog's feet were green! 30 minutes away is Morro Bay (Cayusco) dog beach which is much larger & cleaner water.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
CaAngie wrote a review Mar. 2021
San Francisco, California142 contributions60 helpful votes
This was our first road trip since Covid. It was a wonderful experience. It started with our first encounter, the front desk. Christina, head of housekeeping, filling in at the desk, and Heidi, assistant manager, made us feel at home with their friendly and professional handling of our room accommodations. We were in a gorgeous ocean view room with a balcony, and bay windows. The property has a pool, hot tub, fire pits, and a lot of seating to enjoy the views or enjoy a picnic lunch. Hot tub was not available because of COVID restrictions. It also has a walkway and steps down to the beach. We were able to walk the beach to the pier and back taking in the ocean views on the way. Breakfast grab and go had a lot of nice choices and plentiful. Don’t miss the opportunity to stay at this beautiful, relaxing property. The covid restrictions and social distancing are adhered to, but that doesn’t affect your experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
US$163 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
seacrest hotel pismo beach, sea crest pismo beach, seacrest pismo beach, sea crest motel pismo beach, pismo beach sea crest, sea crest resort pismo beach
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPismo Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pismo Pier (1.2 km), Tastes of the Valleys Wine Bar & Shop (0.9 km), and Harry's Night Club & Beach Bar (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old West Cinnamon Rolls, Ventana Grill, and The Oyster Loft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.