We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pleasanton Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pleasanton Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pleasanton Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

I am giving this place 5 stars because we were so tired from traveling and we didn't know where we were stopping for the night,we had trouble finding a hotel room,finally we got this place on priceline,when we got there we were worn out we got to our room and went to bed,we realized about an hour in that our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harpers4
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

We truly understand that traveling can be very stressful and of course tiring. We apologize for any unfortunate occurrence with the air conditioning and we are happy that you were able to still get a good night's rest. It is great that our wonderful staff accommodated you and your family with a lovely breakfast to begin your day. We look...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Wifi not included. Wifi is as important as a bed. I used my cell phone for data access. Concierge level had cheese, salad, deep fried egg rolls and soup. Several bowls of the soup were on the return tray. I skipped it all. Wine and beer are not included. Bathrooms are old and not updated. No walk in shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10RatsRock
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us and much appreciated. We apologize if we had not exceeded your expectations during your stay. Perhaps, for a future stay, one of our special offers available online would better suit your needs, such as the E-Bundle Package that includes wireless internet. Thank you.

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Although this hotel has a rather unusual layout the rooms are modern and comfortable. Parking can be far from the only entrance so that is a drawback. The hotel has a nice lobby bar and restaurant if you don't want to go out to eat. A good location close to many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

We are happy you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our modern feel. Our bar and restaurant are nicely convenient and offer some delightful cuisine for our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Marriott Pleasanton.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. The rooms and beds are comfortable. However the hotel feels and looks more like a Courtyard Marriott than an actual Marriott. The breakfast in the concierge lounge is ok, but not great. But the staff is super friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie C
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

We would like to let you know that we truly appreciate your loyalty in returning to stay with us. It is pleasing to know we exceed expectations with our friendly staff associates and that you find our accommodations comfortable. We do hope you visit us again soon.

San Diego
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Can't say enough about how hard the staff tries. Concierge lounge, they are almost too perky. Just go with it, it will brighten your day. Housekeeping leaves notes that you are their favorite customer (riiiight, but ok, I'll take it), bartender actually listened to my troubles and offered a kind ear. All of these touches make things nicer when away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropics_chick
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. All of our staff enjoys doing their best to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. I am sorry that you felt our decor was not up to your standards. We do hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

As a frequent and long-time customer of Marriott with status, I am very disappointed with the level of service at this location. The hotel is clean and the exterior is very nice, but the service is below average at best. Check-in experience was clumsy -- I had called ahead of time earlier in the morning to check if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeta K
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

We first want to thank you for being a frequent and long-time customer, and for your loyalty to the Marriott Hotels. We appreciate your patronage as well as your acknowledgment of our hotel being both clean and having a very nice exterior too. We are, however; disappointed that we have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. We sincerely...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Pool area has nice relaxing furniture but the pool was filled with children the day we were there. Hotel is directly across from mall ..easy walk ..with a couple good restaurants. Hotel bar looked nice as well. Front desk easy and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to see that our team members contributed to making your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton a positive experience and that you enjoyed the relaxing furniture around our sparkling pool. Please visit us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

summit
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Marriott quality to me means clean, friendly comfort with fully functioning amenities including pool, AC and gym when available. This was perfect and I'm not easy to please! We stayed at this Marriott after many days on the road. what a breath of fresh air. Nice staff, fresh clean, comfortable beds, beautiful functioning pool and full gym complete with TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pachaderm
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

It pleases us greatly to hear that your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton was perfect and met all your expectations. Learning that our hotel provided you with the comfort, service and amenities you needed to relax and enjoy yourself after traveling for several days, makes us very happy. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope you will visit us...

Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Excellent hotel! Clean and convenient. Front desk staff is AWESOME especially Megan. She went above and beyond to make sure I had a fantastic stay. Breakfast in the morning was good. I did not use the pool but I had a nice view of it from my room. Looked crystal clear and people were enjoying it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

It's nice to know that you found our front desk staff here at the Marriott Pleasanton to be friendly and helpful. They always work hard to go above and beyond for our guests and hearing such positive feedback makes us proud. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

California
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were there for a family wedding. Our room was comfortable and clean. There is some freeway noise (it is at the corner of a busy intersection), but not horrible. Internet (the complimentary that comes with Marriott membership) was so slow I gave up on checking email or doing anything on the web. I gave up communicating with the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50ish_Mom
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review

While we are so glad to know you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations, it is certainly disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met in every way. Our desire is to address any issues as they arise and we strongly urge our guests to let us know if anything is amiss as soon as possible. We...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
3.1 km away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
324 reviews
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
197 reviews
6.4 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $157 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasanton Marriott staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
MN

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasanton Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you are a business guest, avoid the rooms on 6th floor in the same hallway as the lounge”
 of 5 bubbles redhand, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of building away from freeway noise”
  • bathroom
  • room interior
 of 5 bubbles CTBCalifornia, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a mountain or pool view”
  • Desk in standard king room
  • Standard king room
  • Shower in standard king room
  • Chaise lounge in standard king room
  • View of roof looking left from room
  • Vanity and toilet in standard king room
  • Rollaway bed mistakenly left in our room
  • View of smoking area looking left from room
 of 5 bubbles mrg0137, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast buffet is excellent!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferparas, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that face the front of the property are quieter than those that overlook the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH943, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5