We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

By far, one of the best places to stay in if you're in San Diego. The staff and management always ready to serve. Friendly, attentive and will gladly help at a moments notice. 2 thumbs up! Thank you to Mr Strack and his staff for an unforgettable trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendyb1971
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nestled in the mountains outside Encinitas, the Inn is a quaint getaway ideal for couples. We stayed 3 nights in a room with an open fireplace which was lovely in the winter. I would recommend a single night stay as there isn't much to do in the local area, especially if it rains as it did during our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve W
Jerome S, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve, Thank you for your recent visit and your kind comments. We always appreciate feedback. My apologies for the rain in our area, it is pretty unusual for us to have this much rain. We are actually in the process of updating the lighting in the rooms and a brand new menu is also in the works. We hope...

Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very beautiful and serene setting with attentive employees who took great care. The room was elegant and very comfortable with a large patio. The Morado restaurant had live music one evening and the breakfast was some of the best on our trip. I wish I could remember the name of the bartender in the Huntsman bar, we really enjoyed him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srs249
Jerome S, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Srs49, Thank you for your recent stay and complimentary words about the Inn and our staff. We always enjoy reading when our guests found their visit enjoyable. Tom, the bartender in The huntsman, is extremely knowledgeable about his Scotches and Bourbons and we are blessed to have him part of our team. Please do not wait another 30 years...

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Premier Ranch King was lovely, large, cozy fireplace, french doors opening to beautiful view and private patio - Great! " Maureen" at the Front Desk, was gracious and welcoming - An Historic place with charm and grace - plus the modern conveniences one would expect at newer properties. We would definitely stay here again and in the Room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USIsraelNorway
Jerome S, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear UsIsrealNorway, What a pleasure to read your review and we appreciate all the nice buzz words you used. Grace and charm are certainly what we strive for. Thank you for acknowledging Maureen at the Front Desk, we are blessed to have her being part of our team here. I hope you will come back soon to be pampered. Warm...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Similar to J F's experience. Nice job ruining the holidays for your guests..! You can add up the following facts for yourself. I am a professional , and I've travelled all over the world at similar (but not) establishments. I don't think there is any legitimate reason for the the most insulting treatment I've ever received in my life..which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TF J
Jerome S, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear TF J Please accept my apologies for the mishaps during this past weekend. I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you. Please call me at 858-381-8201 at your convenience. Sincerely, Jerome Strack General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

third visit to this hotel and our last. i am staying at this horrible hotel for three nights. the room is supposed to be a king but its a queen bed. lts also incredibly noisy. my 83 year old Mother is getting sick from the noise and disruption. we asked to move, and we were told that the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J F
Jerome S, General Manager at The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear J F, Please accept my apologies for your less than stellar experience this past weekend. Christmas is an extremely busy period for us, and while you are right that there were other rooms available on Friday evening, these rooms were of a different category as the room you booked and were significantly smaller. We offered to move you to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were married at The Inn 2 years ago and have since celebrated our anniversaries by returning to experience the new and recall the fond memories we made. This trip was spectacular. A couple of brisk nights were warmed by the raging fires stoked by The Inn's extraordinary staff. We enjoyed fabulous service and excellent food while during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
Solana Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love The Spa at the Inn. I enjoyed a peaceful Mediation session with Lisa on Sunday morning. The Mediation offered me a new way to step away from some of the Holiday stress . It was a positive, healthy way to start the day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylynn747
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have had breakfast and lunch many times at the Inn. The food and service is always very good. In warm weather, the outside patio is a great place to have lunch. For Christmas, the Lobby has a huge decorated tree. Outside they have decorations and a temporary ice rink for the season. There fish tacos or hamburger (with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan2012
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very courteous staff, nice scenery and great garden walks. The rooms smell of old. The restaurant is average. Nice fireplace with real wood. Close to del Mar and good for couples, not much else to do after you have walked the town in about half an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfather P

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Santa Fe
6.5 km away
Hilton San Diego/Del Mar
20.1 km away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
742 reviews
15.4 km away
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
13.0 km away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#33 of 278 in San Diego
1,767 reviews
13.6 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe

Address: 5951 Linea Del Cielo, Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067
Region: United States > California > Rancho Santa Fe
Price Range: $285 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Rancho Santa Fe Hotel Rancho Santa Fe
Hotel At Rancho Sante Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Rancho Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottages are my favorite and very private. Perfect for a couple get away. Go online to check them out.”
 of 5 bubbles campol2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of the room's proximity to a road and ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles td480, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it's renovated and gets some sunlight.”
  • This is what you get if it's not a renovated room. Dreary with old carpeting.
 of 5 bubbles markieknowles, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the eggs Benedict, yum!”
 of 5 bubbles JBlaine6363, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Magnolia Cottages are very private”
 of 5 bubbles Edie27, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay