We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sportsman Lodge

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
11 Dec 2015
“The Real Deal”
26 Oct 2015
“A Classic”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Sportsman Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
33
13
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
13
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Old fashioned motor court. Basic, comfortable, and clean. Large rooms. Quiet. Best location for events at fairgrounds. Friendly innkeepers. Safe parking right outside your door. Everything you need at very reasonable rates.

Thank 4donkeys
Response from BHARAT J, Owner at Sportsman LodgeResponded October 14, 2014

We are glad that your stay was comforted Thank You

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Sportsman Lodge is far enough from I-5 to not have highway noise. Price for a single seemed reasonable. Owner/manager is friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable bed, with fridge, microwave, and little hotel coffee pot. However no continental breakfast. (There is supposed to...More

Thank BethnCheryl
Response from BHARAT J, Owner at Sportsman LodgeResponded October 14, 2014

Thank You We like see you back soon

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sometimes I choose not to spend $100-$200 on a room that I will just sleep and shower in and leave early the next morning. I stayed at this budget motel recently and left very satisfied. I had noticed it previously when driving past and was...More

1  Thank MarcoFikeoni
Response from redbluffsportsman, Owner at Sportsman LodgeResponded May 30, 2014

Thank You for staying with us & Thank You for your great review

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Here right now! Charming quaint little motel. Quite, large spacious, very clean room. Nice little town. Stopped on my way back to Oregon. Other hotels by freeway, just didn't look safe. Poorly lit, pricy, and no amenities what so ever. Not even shampoo in rooms....More

3  Thank krista c
Response from BHARAT J, Owner at Sportsman LodgeResponded October 19, 2013

Thank You for staying with us.Hope to see you soon

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were heading west after visiting Lassen Volcanic National Park and decided to stay in Red Bluff rather than Redding based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We also had a coupon from "HotelCoupons.com". It was a small hotel and we got the last room. I...More

2  Thank Debbie H
Response from BHARAT J, Owner at Sportsman LodgeResponded October 14, 2013

If you did not like the room you could have come back to the office in few mins Not use any thing in the Room we could have credit you back "Refund " We are sportsman it like a hunting area place Not Holiday Inn.Yes...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Red Bluff
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Bluff
#3 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Red Bluff
#3 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HalBKatz
August 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from BHARAT J | Property representative |
Pet Fee Is $10.00 per Pet
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a small, vintage motel,but very clean and quiet, with friendly staff. We would return."
Read review
"all the rooms are about same"
Read review
"Rooms away from main road may be quieter."
Read review
"All rooms are on ground level and our party of seven had equally good rooms. The owner turned on the AC in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing