We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbank Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverbank Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverbank Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

I've stayed here several times over the last 40 years. I'm still amazed at how fresh and new the place is! The rates are more than reasonable and service is exceptional. Don't forget to mention your stay if you go to the Denny's next door, there's a 10% discount! The motel is right off an exit from Hwy I5 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbD7785DX
Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 5 June 2015

If you read old reviews you would be misled. And if you pass up this retro gem, you would be missing out! We had a family event for 70, and reserved 16 rooms on the ground floor with access to the pool and patio and lawn area. Wifi was perfectly fine, and we were all using it! The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLorahH
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Good accommodations. Parking is across the entrance road from the rooms. Was evidently popular, because there was hardly any parking left. But I was able to find one okay not too far away. Had to empty the car first, though, otherwise we would have not been able to get anything out because of the cramped parking widths. Everybody was gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Petaluma, California
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Very friendly staff to go along with a great room, this is our 4th time staying here and will keep staying. I don't expect a 5 start hotel for the price I paid so I was happy. The room was clean with a great view and great location. Drive into town and find some great restaurants and a fantastic ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Eureka, California
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Booked room online when checking in I requested a handicapped room ( husband on crutches ) and was charged $15 per night EXTRA!! The room was fine, king sized bed, micro-fridge, in-room coffee, clean, etc. other than the cheap, thin, dingy towels, it was ok. went out for awhile came back to water all over bathroom floor ( leaky toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The front office manager did take care of switching rooms to a downstairs king room with a patio room per request as one was available. When a do not disturb is put on door the maid would not enter the room. Patio ground floor rooms are slightly higher...

Davis, California
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms had nice electronics and up to date furniture. But we're just dirty and outdated. The first room we got I asked for a refund when they wouldn't issue one I asked to change rooms because the comforter was stained...yes....gross. Very nice view overlooking the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Glad to hear on your nice comments about our new room furnishings. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and glad that staff took care of your needs. Housekeeping has taken care of issues you had brought forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and like our property surroundings.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 25 February 2015

No. Nope. Not ever again. I asked for a room on the bottom floor and was told it is a $10 up-charge. Seriously? Yep. Seriously. The gal at the counter may have been having a bad day, but she could have tried to fake customer service a tiiiiiiiiinyyyy bit. Just got my card run (with no explanation or idea of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelowatt
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that you had a misunderstanding and uncomfortable stay. You had selected a room with river view and not a downstairs patio room. Room type are specified with upstairs river rooms and downstairs patio rooms. The clerk had offered a room change upon checkin which you had declined and wanted to stay with the...

Groveland, California
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Great Deal for the price. Nothing Fancy by any means - they are bare bones on everything, but it is clean - has a nice location on the river and close to the highway and staff is very friendly. Only bad thing was we could not find hotel staff anywhere when it was time to check out and wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yosemitelor
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your nice comments and glad that you enjoyed stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings and took advantage of the river view from the hotel guest rooms.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I saw the relatively positive reviews and $50-$60 prices for Riverbank Inn after a long drive and decided to just pull up and go...but when I went inside the woman said it would be $88. I mentioned seeing lower rates, but she looked at me blankly. It's certainly my fault that I went forward with the reservation, but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carikube
nick p, Front Office Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest During your stay we were mostly booked with a group event at our property and advanced booking is recommended. There are times guests staying at property may get together which you may have noticed. Property features rooms with tub showers and showers alone. Patio rooms and pool side rooms are at available at additional rates. If you gives...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2014

9/21/2014 The sheets were to short for the bed, the phone did not work when we tried to call the front desk for soap, there was none in the room so we walked to office to see if any was provided. The air conditioner was noisy and everything was just old and worn (dirty?) On top of that no policy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleDawn2014
nick p, Manager at Riverbank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay but if you had notified front desk upon check in we would of taken care of the matter. After a guest checks out housekeeping does clean thoroughly thru the rooms. There is a lost and find items recorded in the office. Look forward to your future...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
293 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.7 km away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
26 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Interstate 5 overlooking Sacramento river with river view rooms. Riverbank Inn hotel offers spacious rooms with river view with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. Oak Creek Golf course is just a 10-minute drive away. Cable TV with over 90 channels including sports and HBO channels. Amenities include coffee makers all rooms and hairdryers, iron boards are provided at Riverbank Inn Red Bluff. Each room offers comfortable spacious stay and includes a view of the Sacramento River and outdoor pool.Guests can relax by taking walk by landscaped gardens or take a walk by the river. Small pets are welcome under 25 pounds at $10.00 per night per pet. Hotel offers a large pet area close to river including a trail walk area. There is a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant located next to the Inn.Tehama County Museum is 14.7 miles from this hotel. Red Bluff Municipal Airport is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbank Inn

Address: 38 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2801 (Formerly Travelodge Inn Red Bluff)
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbank Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riverbank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travel Lodge Red Bluff
Red Bluff Travelodge
Red Bluff Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverbank Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nvkhall, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanieschwoerer, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with river view upper floor we will try a garden patio next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 12rabeccal, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no elevator, don't stay on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dunsmurian, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We really liked the second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O9020CGjanem, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5