We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Red Bluff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Red Bluff
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Red Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The check-in person was courteous. The location was kind of scary. The tv in the room would not turn off and volume would not lower. He room had a missing frame. Looked like someone yanked it from the wall and staff wasn't concerned about at least patching the wall. The restroom had stained "clean towels". The calk around the tub...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X8028OEveronicar
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

We are sorry that a number of things disappointed you during your stay with us. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for that. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us, so that...

Roseville, California, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Location close to freeway is convenient, but noisy. Also near railroad, the major North/South line next to Interstate 5. Building is old and needs remodeling. Toilet backed up in the morning, so the manager let us use another room as we got ready to check out. Lots of rust and cracks in bathroom, lumpy pillows, etc... At least the heat/AC...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWBrant
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy that we suited you so well in terms of our location, and that we assisted you so well when there was a problem in your room. We do apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that these problems caused you - as you mention, our building is quite old,...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stopped here one night on our way west to Eureka. We were looking for just a place to crash for the evening. Was relatively easy to find and was a quick exit of the highway. The place looked a bit secluded and empty when we checked in. The unit did seem very dated and could have used a bit more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dilnaz T
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently on your way to Eureka. We do have quite an old building, but as you noticed, our staff work very hard to ensure that it is cleaned and maintained to the highest possible standard. We are happy that you found all aspects of the property clean, and that you received such...

Chico
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Red Bluff Days Inn is very lucky with Andy Darji as your employee. He is very patient and accommodating. He is an excellent worker.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405erlindac
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding Andy. Andy is a valued member of our team, and we will pass your comments onto him, he will be delighted. We do that all other aspects of your stay met your expectations, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennissY740BG
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Weaverville, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristah732
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Pros: It is fairly close to I-5 Cons: Room not clean Bedding cheap and low quality Freeway noise excruciating Bathroom looks gross, repairs ugly Breakfast was a joke Poor value for $100 room with AAA dIscount. Sorry guys, I was all set to like you.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennbL2046UB
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for taking time to write to us. We can't tell you how disappointed we are that your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. Upkeep and cleanliness are very important to us and our room service team does a great job preparing the room for our guests, so it is unusual for us...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with the price for King bed, double occupancy and they are pet friendly! $59.95 a night $10.00 for my dog I had stopped at 2 other places that allowed pets but their pet fees were outrageous! Upon entering my room, I was even mor impressed with, how clean the room was and smelled! The amenities that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, Angela. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, from your room to amenities, and that you intend to stay with us again. We hope it will be soon, we look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes, Hotel Management

Susanville, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Clean upgraded Room and very nice manager! Older hotel, but the room we were in was very good for the price! New carpet, new bedspread, new curtains, flat screen tv worked find. Fan did not work in the shower, however bathroom was spotless! Refunded me for the 2nd night when I had passed the deadline with Expedia to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickadeesails1
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

Hi there, and thank you so much for leaving your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that we were able to assist you when you needed to cancel a night at the last minute. We aim to go above and beyond our guests' expectations, and we hope that we did this for you!...

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The room was dirty and smelly. One of the worst room I have ever stayed in. There were stains on the curtains. I think it was semen.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockinrebelonline
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Red Bluff, responded to this review

We are quite shocked at your comment, and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do wish that you had let us know of your dissatisfaction at the time of your stay, and we would have been happy to offer you an alternate room. Thank you for your feedback, we will review our cleaning procedures...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
2.9 km away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
47 reviews
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Days Inn Red Bluff

Address: 5 Sutter Street, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Red Bluff 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Bluff Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Red Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for new linen or fresh linen . Verify room is non-smoking if smell of smoke bothers you”
dilnazt, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was in front by the office!”
chickadeesails1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
74dennisn, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“This is a great basic hotel, at a great price, which is always very quiet. Basic breakfast!”
LucR264, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
367debis, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5