We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Redding

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom suite”(7 reviews)
“full kitchen”(6 reviews)
“yogurt”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TownePlace Suites Redding
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Redding
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
128
67
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
128
67
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenyogurtstove topnice kitchenfront deskpull out sofafree breakfastlong stayeach morningenglish muffinsgreat place to staysouthern californiagood sizehard boiled eggscomfortable hotelcomfortable beds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel and our room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the check-in agent was friendly and helpful. Double-bonus, this property is a 5-star property, so it is one of the elusive properties you can use your one free night per year...More

Thank Cedar F
Response from Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ReddingResponded 5 days ago

Hello Cedar F, Thank you for your kind review. I have passed along your comments regarding the internet to our service provider. In the mean time, We do offer expanded internet and the fee is waived for Rewards Members. Thank you again for your time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff and clean rooms. The pillows and linens were fresh and comfortable. I was sick while traveling and the staff helped me find an urgent aid doctor nearby. Also told me how to find the closest pharmacy.More

Thank 132lynn333
Response from Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ReddingResponded 4 days ago

Hello 132lynn333, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites Redding. I was pleased to read that the staff was able to assist with finding a doctor nearby. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is OK and the staff is friendly but don’t expect any upgrade for being a life long Marriott customer. This hotel and many other Marriott hotels have stopped providing perks for loyal customers. It looks like I may be moving toward the Hilton...More

Thank Lee S
Response from Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ReddingResponded 5 days ago

Hello Lee S. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are now upgrading more Marriott Rewards members than ever before. Unfortunately, on the night you arrived we were at 99% occupancy and that does not afford us the opportunity to upgrade....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an one-night stay at the TownePlace Suites aa couple of weekends ago. The hotel was completely full that Friday night. The lobby is attractive, and we received a warm greeting from the front desk when we arrived. Went up to our room, no...More

Thank ashlandfan
Response from Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ReddingResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello ashlandfan, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and how friendly the staff was. I apologize that you had an issue with the Wifi. Our internet vendor has 24 hour toll free support to assist. As for the crowded breakfast, we offer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our way home from Seattle we stopped in Redding before headed home. As Rewards members we always stay at Marriott's, but this one was a great surprise. Super clean, beds were comfy and the staff was so friendly. Shout out to Devin for being...More

Thank Crystal W
Response from Dave C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ReddingResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Crystal W, Thank you for your kind and thorough review of your stay at our property. I really enjoyed reading, "...we always stay at Marriott's, but this one was a great surprise." I have shared your review with my entire team and Devan. Thank...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Redding
#5 Business Hotel in Redding
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Redding
#5 Business Hotel in Redding
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carla h
December 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave C | Property representative |
The elevators are located at each end of building, therefore your best bet would be to ask for a room in the center of the floor.
0
Votes
michaelbkolsky
December 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave C | Property representative |
Hello sophillymike, I just confirmed with Kimberly that she has in fact reimbursed your account .10 cents as your loyalty is more important than a tourism fee. I hope we will see you on your next through the Shasta Cascade... More
0
Votes
Sassykay
November 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave C | Property representative |
We are an award winning extended stay hotel with a full kitchen in every suite. We also have an onsite guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor heated pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dog Friendly, Very Clean and comfortable, Good breakfast."
Read review
"All rooms are good. No main street or freeway close for a block."
Read review
"This is a quiet area of Redding but upper floors are usually better."
Read review
"Rooms on 3rd floor are PET free.. so if you or kids have allergies it is the place to choose"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing