We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Save
Share
2300 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0508
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$148
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$148
BestWestern.comUS$148
Lol.travelUS$171
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 39 hotels in Redding
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1135Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 556
  • 352
  • 129
  • 69
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gr8TripTaker wrote a review Dec. 7
Elk Grove, California62 contributions4 helpful votes
We were attending an event and needed a room for one night. Chose this hotel based on the reviews and so glad we did! The check-in staff was very friendly and efficient and the rooms were great ... so clean! And the bed was really comfortable. We were really impressed and will definitely return if we are in the area again. Already recommended to someone going to Redding next week.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Kathleen R wrote a review Apr. 2021
United States38 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a very nice property. The entire place is clean and attractive with a dining option on-sight, which is something I value so I don't have to go looking for a place to get food. The hotel staff was courteous and friendly, efficient and professional. The room was attractive, very clean and comfortable. Al in all, a very pleasant place to stay, near shopping and all sorts of entertainment options, including outdoor recreation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosie Argent, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Responded May 1, 2021
Thank you Kathleen for an amazing review we value your comments and hope to see you on future travels!
Read more
Paul55555 wrote a review Nov. 2021
Koblenz, Germany51 contributions55 helpful votes
The receptionist (Matt) calmly made a 4 minute phone call before turning to me without any apology. No welcome as a Best Western Diamond Select member. Then he wouldn't check me in at 2:55 PM because my room wouldn't be ready for 20 min. It should also be noted that the actual check-in at 3:15 PM then took almost 25 minutes and thus would have easily bridged the original time until the room was ready. But US-Americans in basic employment relationships have never been known for pronounced flexibility. When I made the reservation, I asked for a quiet room in the comments field. I got a room right next to the elevator and a swinging steel staircase. This also speaks for the appreciation of loyal elite members. Of course, accommodating a coach full of high school students is more important, who made enormous noise in the evening. I didn't even bring up the upgrade I was actually entitled to. But they didn't want to cancel the reservation either - my money was welcome, but guest satisfaction is not a priority. In contrast to other hotel chains, there is no claimable satisfaction guarantee at Best Western. The house itself is located on a busy street, it is somewhat old-fashioned and not particularly well maintained. The good ratings - I was in this house twice before in the past 20 years - do not make sense to me, unless they have - as usual nowadays - "helped" to get them. In the immediate vicinity there is a Holiday Inn Express and a Hampton Inn, which offer significantly more for the money. There are also other hotels, but I haven't stayed there yet. In direct comparison, the Best Western charges excessive prices anyway, and the classification as BW Plus is not justified in my opinion. After 10 different hotels on my US round trip this year, the Hilltop Inn is the most expensive (191 USD) and at the same time the worst hotel. When I checked out, I was of course not asked if I was satisfied. Why should they? Nobody is interested in guest satisfaction at BW Hilltop anyway. For dinner, I recommend the excellent Kettleman's Steakhouse, which is within walking distance of all the hotels mentioned. I can't recommend the CR Gibbs Restaurant, which is somewhat part of the Best Western, for dinner. The Best Western hotel breakfast is served there, modest standard though. About the room: The carpet from the door to the wash area has an overly obvious run, which looks very dingy. The mattress was very soft, just the way I and my spine like it. The TV is reluctant to respond to the remote. The TV itself is up to snuff at an estimated 50". Unfortunately, subtitles (CC) cannot be turned on. Some channels could not be selected on the TV, but were listed in the electronic program guide, e.g. National Geographic or Food Network, which is annoying if you have chosen these programs when scrolling through the EPG. The next morning, when I turned the TV slightly towards the desk, all channels dropped out. I didn't feel like searching for the loose connection. The coffee machine is a Nespresso-like good Keurig, unfortunately not with the original Keurig coffee, but with cheap no-name capsules. From the hotel then came the usual hypocritical excuse, how important my opinion is and what I am for a valued guest they do not want to lose. Well - but for that they did a 100% job. Recommendation: Book the Hampton a few meters away (with Hilton satisfaction guarantee)!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Book the Hampton a few meters away, it's nearly perfect.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosie Argent, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We do value our customers very much. Our check in time is 4 pm. You can always make a request for a certain location on the property we will be happy to accommodate if available.
Read more
C3112HPdavids wrote a review Nov. 2021
Sacramento, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
The house keeping does a great job with the cleanliness and customer care when I asked for supplies they made sure I had them before I returned to my room. Great attitude enjoyed my stay at this location as usual. Staff very inviting and on the spot to assist if there is an issue. I recommend this location to anyone1
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosie Argent, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review we value your comments. Hope to see you on future travels!
Read more
ffthunter wrote a review Oct. 2021
Bend, Oregon23 contributions5 helpful votes
Barking dog in the next room. Broken sleep. I could here every word spoken and they weren’t even speaking loudly. Good breakfast though. Nice variety. Staff friendly but shouldn’t have put us next to a room with a dog. This was the first “Plus” I have stayed at that I would never go back to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosie Argent, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Responded Oct. 28, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are sorry to hear about the barking dog and location. We do allow pets but we make sure they don't bark all night. Next time please call down and let us know we would of been more than happy to relocate you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus hilltop hotel redding, best western hilltop hotel, best western redding, redding best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Nearby attractions include Escape Redding (0.2 km), Moseley Family Cellars Hilltop Tasting Room (0.3 km), and Kelly's Pub and Wine Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattlemens, Black Bear Diner, and C. R. Gibbs Alehouse and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.