We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

2300 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Visit hotel website
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (42)
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
464
315
113
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
464
315
113
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant cr gibbs best westerns full buffet western hotels buffet breakfast room was clean oatmeal great place to stay convenient location road trip long drive we've stayed easy access would stay here again parking lot fresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the room was clean with a new bed and good furniture but it is an older room type. The bathroom was clean and all the plumbing etc. worked well. The air conditioner and heater worked well. The hotel lobby was up to date...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Culture38952476351
Response from BWHilltop, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop InnResponded 3 days ago

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to see you on your future stays.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This hotel has become our place to stay each time we pass through Redding which has become twice yearly for the last few years. Each time we are not disappointed. We always get a room with a king bed so there is plenty of room...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Lynn D
Response from BWHilltop, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop InnResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for an awesome review and we are super happy that you chose us for your travels. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay at passing through after travelling 11 hrs...... this was the only decent hotel I could find online probably because hotels were booked with evacuees from the fires. We payed $300 Canadian most expensive hotel we stayed in to rest...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tracy B
Response from BWHilltop, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for responding and hope you will stay with us again. We do understand the currency exchange is high. Have a safe and happy holidays.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we like this location since the inner courtyard room are very quiet. rooms are not real sound proof, room-to-room but otherwise good. the small workout room is ok, too. the breakfast is so-so. they do offer oatmeal and eggs but don't be looking for much...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Suz1884
Response from BWHilltop, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your response and hope to see you on future travels! We are sad to hear you had so many mishaps and hope to rectify that in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great bed. Excellent coffee maker (Kurig) which is rare for hotels in general..The breakfast is really good, don't miss out on that..A bit noisy near the elevator/stairs.Needs a bit of updating - carpet, exhaust fan and light in bathroom if you...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jodi M
Response from BWHilltop, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your response. We are updating our south wing soon. We are glad to hear you got to enjoy the coffee maker. See you on your future travels!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
667diane
February 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BWHilltop | Property representative |
No but we have a pool patio and upstairs has a walkout
0
Votes
Judy B
February 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from BWHilltop | Property representative |
No our pool is outside: pool heated to 80 degrees and Jacuzzi heated to 104
0
Votes
Judy B
February 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from Chris B |
Outdoor but plenty warm. Warmer then some indoor pools I've been in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Back side hears freeway noise. More rooms that hear noise than not. No pet rooms are located in the..."
flyinglady1
Aug. 27, 2018
Read review
"We had a handicap accessible room, with a roll-in shower, which met our every need."
Q7942TWcarolj
Aug. 12, 2018
Read review
"If noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the pool."
colt123
Jul. 26, 2018
Read review
"recommend first floor if you can not handle steps"
NSF4040
Jul. 24, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus hilltop hotel reddingbest western hilltop hotelbest western reddingredding best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing