We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 739: English reviews
London
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I choose this as I thought it would be fun to be based by the ocean for a couple of days before a week in Palm Springs. Parking was free, service was good from front desk staff, rooms clean and great free TV channels. The free breakfast had a lot of choice, hot and cold and there was plenty there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moogharrison
Fredericksburg, Va, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This is a great location, within walking distance to the beach as well as many restaurants and activities. The employees at the hotel are friendly,wonderful and very helpful. I would definitely return here for another visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moya D
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I appreciate your comments. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff and I am happy to hear that you found us to be a good value in a great location. We hope to see you again and thanks again for your recommendation! Sincerely, Robert GM

SF Bay Area, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The room was furnished nicely (even with granite vanity countertop) and clean. The staff was friendly and the express checkout worked well. Since I had to leave early without breakfast, I can't comment on that. Overall, I was happy and consider this hotel a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teruko F
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate the 5-star review and I am happy to hear that you noticed the recent renovations we have done to our guest rooms. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and I hope the next time you stay with us that you are able to enjoy our breakfast. Sincerely, Robert GM

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We stayed here for vacation during June. The hotel room was very nice. I enjoyed the comfortable bed. We had a couch as well in the room, nice suite like feel to it. Breakfast in the morning was potatoes, eggs, and a protein sausage, ham, or bacon depending on what day it was, as well as the juices, coffee, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billytheeater
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that you found your room and bed to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you will come vacation with us again soon! Sincerely, Robert GM

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This is an average hotel that we stay at for convenience of location. Rooms are affordable for its location. Rooms are clean but we always experience some type of problem, bad room lighting broken light switch or shower head, problem with key card.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate you mentioning that our rooms were clean and a good value in a convenient location. I'm sorry that you have experienced some issues during your stays with us. I hope that they were reported to the staff and that we were able to remedy any situation quickly. We appreciate your repeat business and...

Lake Peekskill, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2015

great, I had a nice time in the jacuzzi. It was very nice and warm. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for future patrons of staying in a fine establishment as this. As a result of this I will highly consider staying in another Best Western in the future. Many thanks for all that you do...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you 5-star review! I appreciate your comments about the jacuzzi and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your strong recommendation and I am glad that we represented Best Western well. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert GM

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My second stay at this hotel. a quiet place. Rodendo are very close to this hotel. clean and renovated rooms. The staff was very friendly and concerned. WiFi free. breakfast should be no more than your expectations. You may be disturbed by vehicle noise if you stay on the first floor. Therefore you should choose 2 or 3 floors. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burak E
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your repeat business. I am happy to hear that you noticed our newly renovated rooms and that you found everything clean during your stay. I also appreciate mentioning our friendly staff. They go out of their way to make our guests feel welcome and it is nice when our guests acknowledge their...

Ivins, Utah, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My husband and I always have a comfortable stay at this hotel. It is very close to our son and family, so will definitely stay here again. Really liked the free breakfast. Good quality of food. Easy to find the hotel and easy access to local communities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for being a returning guest. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast during your multiple visits and I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Robert GM

Temecula, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I have been staying at this property each week for months while working in the South Bay and appreciate the location, the actual layout of the rooms, with separate dressing/cooking area with microwave and refrigerator with freezer which allows me to bring meals from home and reheat in my room. Landscaping with bright flowers, a protected indoor hot tub and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie S T
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review and your continued business. I am glad that we can provide you with a comfortable and well appointed room in a great location when you are in the South Bay for business. I am happy to hear that you noticed and appreciated our landscaping and thank you for the nice comments about our breakfast...

Oak Hills, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We needed a place for the night and called many hotels in the area that were over priced already full. We made the reservations online and when we arrived they had all our information and were very friendly. When we arrived in the room and got settled in we discovered the TV didn't work. Maintenance came right away and went...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart C
bwredondobeachinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I appreciate you mentioning our staff. I am glad to hear that maintenance was able to repair the television promptly and thank you for mentioning Mala in the breakfast room. She is a special employee and we are very lucky to have her! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.6 km away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
392 reviews
3.7 km away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.6 km away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
139 reviews
5.6 km away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Price Range: $177 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was upstairs in the back but with open hallways. The interior area which seemed even nicer. I'd request one of the inside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 515madim, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I got a room in the back which is away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldf244, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is easy to park your car and walk to the Riviera village and the beach. High rankings for walkability.”
 of 5 bubbles Boomers1213, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all great- any room is wonderful here”
 of 5 bubbles princesslollipop, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a third floor room. You'll still have audible noise from the adjacent rooms, but not the foot steps from above.”
 of 5 bubbles 997JimB, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5