We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Fontana \/ Rialto
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fontana / Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My Stay was Nice, No problems, with check-in, The breakfast is just enough to get you on your day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianrU5130SQ
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Thank You. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. GM

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Ac did not work very good at all. We had to change rooms.new Room was old, but clean, an good mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715martyh
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit. We hope that you give us the opportunity to make things better. We have maintenance that focuses on fixing the issues you brought to our attention. They have been addressed and corrected. Our apologies for your inconvenience. Sincerely, GM

Lodi, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When we arrived, it was in the middle of a downpour. We checked in and dried off. We found the only dry spot around for the dogs to do their business and then we went next door to eat. We probably won't eat there again, however, our stay was at the Inn was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1308
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are excited to have you back in the future.

Fontana, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vero20172017
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The bed was soft, the carpet worn out, minimal breakfast, very little parking, not well maintained. The night desk clerk was nice and smart. The day clerk didn't understand our reservation. The rooms in the back are noisy. It was convenient to I-10.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler51697
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Thank you for the information you provided. We will look into any issues that need to be addressed. I hope you visit us again and let us know what we can do to make your visit a more pleasant one.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Average stay at an average hotel. Don't expect a hot shower. You'll be lucky to have lukewarm. You'd do better to expect cold that way you won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda h
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience due to the temperature of water. We have upped the temp a few degrees as to make your next visit a more pleasant one. Once again our sincere apologies.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliW2442HX
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This place on top of having stained carpets and blankets it was also moldy, you can tell there was graffiti and lightly painted over. The breakfast was horrible, I honestly didn't even trust it! And the service, not so welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shame2017
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. The concerns you have brought to our attention are being addressed. Once again our apologies. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenablum
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

Inland, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babygirl12017
GMDaysInnFR, General Manager at Days Inn Fontana / Rialto, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rialto
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
5.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
13.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
6.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
29 reviews
9.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto is conveniently located near the Fontana Auto Club Speedway, National Orange Show, Glen Helen Pavilion, Arrowhead Credit Union Park, Route 66, and AB Brown Sports Complex. Major businesses such as Kaiser Permanente and Arrowhead Hospital are also nearby. The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto is home to many commercial drivers from Corporate Lodging Consultants and major companies such as Old Dominion Freight Lines and Yellow Roadway Company.The Days Inn Fontana/Rialto has 98 smoking and non-smoking rooms, 10 of which are Suites that include an in-room whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Address: 475 West Valley Blvd., Rialto, CA 92376 (Formerly Empire Inn Rialto)
Region: United States > California > Rialto
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fontana / Rialto 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fontana / Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Hotel Rialto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fontana / Rialto staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fontana / Rialto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one towards the front of the motel”
Z8491CFkarenk, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room closer to the front office if you want any chance of an Internet connection. But then it's highly doubtful.”
Jerry_Rita, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
HotelQuicklyUS$95
PricelineUS$67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates