We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I called on a Saturday afternoon after driving 6 hours from Sacramento and they had a room available. Check in was easy, within budget, room was spacious, bed was heavenly, breakfast was good. The room had a large refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee maker. I've stayed at other hotel chains that are pricier and boasted of its in room amenities...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinewS8928IZ
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear christinewS8928IZ, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Fresno, California, USA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My husband and I were a Sonoma State University for a concert. Motel is close to SSU as well as places to dine. Easy on and off the highway. Nice landscaping. Clean friendly staff. Quite even though it is close to 101.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WINDER2013
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear WINDER2013, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to stay at this hotel due to our planned late night of gambling at the casino. It was St. Patrick's Day so we decided that it was probably best not to drive home after a long day and night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyleneJ J
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear KathyleneJ J, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible location. Alot of riff raff hanging put outside hotel area.do not recommend. Loud and noisy tooms. Ok if you jave small dogs. Price only 20 dollars per nigjt..will not be going back and do not recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Chico, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with large rooms. Jacuzzyand heated pool were nice. Easy to get to and close to Sonoma State. There was construction in the empty lot next door that woke me up. I don't fault the hotel for that

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanna K
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roseanna K, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sticky floors old furniture poor breakfast.i stay at several hotels with b.w. but this one really disappointed me.i did enjoy my rewards snack that was nice..the breakfast was a big downhill experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508crystalp
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear 508crystalp, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and worth the money, but if u have to deal with the front desk staff, then u might have a problem. They seem to need to be retrained on how to deal with more than one RSVP. When me card didn't work 3 times they seemed dumbfounded. So if u stay here for the price, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Management response:

Dear Tim P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. It is very concerning to management to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent trip, we will take the necessary steps to ensure every single one of our guests are treated like family. Is is important for us to make sure...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room was barely adequate. Had paper on bathroom floor. Thermostat poorly installed and could be moved around. Bed was lumpy. Room faced a freeway and the commute got underway at about 5 a.m. All in all a bad night;s rest. I think the problem is that the inn is in a really bad location for noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jake W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do...

Orick, California
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This felt a bit sub-par from most of our other stays at Best Westerns. It wasn't horrible by any means, but just didn't feel as up to date or nice as others we have stayed. The breakfast was good, typical muffins, waffles, cereal and juices. Overall, Average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Justin L, Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time...

Point Arena
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Rooms are always clean. We usually stay on our way home from traveling out of state. Friendly and available any time of night we arrive...I would say it is the best place in the area to get some rest before moving on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pete S, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and hospitable experience. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
2.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
626 reviews
8.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Price Range: $161 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor corner was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 274summerh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street/ freeway as the road traffic can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles 528JenniferA528, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Simply don't go there. Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marcocapelli3, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
  • King bed room
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceM408, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a quite room not facing the freeway. Note no elevators so 1st floor rooms are good if you have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JALFAN, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5