We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Not bad, not great. The rooms look like they've been recently updated, and the people working the front counter are very nice. It's just right next to the 101, and it's in the sort of area that you want to lock your doors by sundown, and close the shades because it's rather sketchy. There also must've been a wedding party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazytracy78
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you and your family's experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our accommodations and staff. Thank you for appreciating our accessible location and we sincerely apologize for the noise. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The room was okay, but not as crisp as some other BW we've stayed; however, it was clean, quiet, and we got a good night's rest. Despite the room key card demagnetizing twice and the tub faucet dripping, we felt we had a good stay. Although we noticed there were other hotels closer to Graton Casino than this one, my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbygirl
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to know that you had a good night's rest with our accommodations and amenities. We sincerely apologize for some of our facilities, rest assured that this will be forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping to have them look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

After stopping at several other hotels in the area - that did not accept cats - but did accept dogs- We finally found this gem ! The room was very nice - King bed, refrigerator, microwave, etc. there wasn't a lot of noise, considering it was pretty booked up . My hubby did the free breakfast , which was all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nixona
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are...

San Jose
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I've stayed here a few times now. This was a good stay....room clean, quiet, easy parking. Gave 4 out of 5 because check in was awkward. I stood there for a good couple minutes before one of the three women acknowledged me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazamsue
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory, though I apologize for the inconvenience that you did experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We look forward to your next visit.

Tustin, California
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Do you know what the difference between a hotel and a motel is? If outside your room door is where your car is parked, you’re at a motel. And that’s what this place is. Across from my door was my car, and then the 101 freeway. It’s quite noisy, from the freeway, and also the rain outside, but that’s what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdechgan
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and for any inconvenience it had caused you. We are working on improving our WIFI service and rest assured that this kind of issue will be prevented from happening again. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make...

OR, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Recently stayed at the Best Western Rohnert Park for a 7 day business trip. VERY disappointed with the lack of service by this hotel. Power outage made it impossible to check in and the staff seemed unconcerned. ( I had an important meeting that I wanted to freshen up and change my clothes). Lights outside my room burned out. Even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. This will be escalated to our management and staff to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I got maybe 2 hours of sleep here. And I was exhausted to begin with. The room has zero sound proofing, could hear every word by everyone outside the room. Sirens on the freeway going by all night. Screaming people in other rooms at 1:30 in the morning. Housekeeping carts at 6 am that sound like freight trains coming down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yosemgirl
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our accommodations. Rest assured that everything you shared is forwarded to our management to have them resolve it immediately. Thank you for your feedback and hope you could still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business.

Willits, California, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed here for an in between trip to San Fran and Santa Rosa. This worked really well. The room was very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful. Unfortunately the bed was not the most comfortable and the hours of the hot tub and pool were ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. I hope you will find your expectations to...

Visalia, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This hotel was very disappointing. Best Western is usually fairly decent to stay at but I may as well have been staying at a Motel 6. When we checked in, the lobby smelled like weed. The room was very stale smelling, the linens were ripped and some of the bathroom fixtures were broken. It was very disappointing. Service was excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about the unsatisfactory experience that you had. with our accommodations and amenities. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value...

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed at this facility as it was more reasonable and convient for our visit to Sonoma State University. The continental breakfast was very good with some options to choose from. Also close to shopping and restraunts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlennBattles
GMBestWesternRohnert, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for appreciating efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. We are looking forward for your next visit in our facility

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
2.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
626 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Price Range: $162 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Oregon, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor corner was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 274summerh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street/ freeway as the road traffic can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles 528JenniferA528, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Simply don't go there. Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marcocapelli3, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
  • King bed room
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceM408, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a quite room not facing the freeway. Note no elevators so 1st floor rooms are good if you have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JALFAN, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5