We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all you know what you're getting with a Courtyard Hotel, they are all basically the same and this suites me fine when spending a night or two. This hotel is in a central location right off the highway. There are 3 hotels almost next to each other so choose your driveway carefully. There are also 2 very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank wstphl
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If all you want is a clean room 1 cup of reg and 1 decaf coffee with no breakfast, this is your place! If you want food bring lots of cash! Pool was nice. Jacuzzi was nice a bit too much chlorine. Must cater to business people with company credit card. Won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Thomas F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am certainly disappointed we did not in your case. We do pride ourselves on clean, well appointed rooms and great service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team and used to be better in the future.... More 

Ledgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Originally had pre-paid rooms at the Marriott next door. That property was out dated and dirty. So I walked into the Courtyard and had an amazing experience with Alyssa at the Front Desk. Alyssa is a gem.

Helpful?
1 Thank X5055JHbrendap
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear X5055JHbrendap, Thank you for staying recently at the Courtyard Roseville. I am pleased you found our Hotel ideal. I hope when you return to Roseville you will again stay with us. Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Roseville. We can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager, Courtyard Rosevile More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I am a disabled veteran and stayed here during a business trip. I was hungry for a snack an I asked the front desk what if any snacks they might have. Not only did they have plenty to choose from but the front desk deliver it to my room. Talk about friendly and over the call of service. The entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoffParadise
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear JoffParadise, Thank you for providing your comments on your stay at the Courtyard. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to have you back soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is my hotel of choice when I am in the Rocklin area for sports events - which seems to happen frequently. Cool/modern design, clean comfortable rooms, full bar, excellent front desk staff, pool for the kids (albeit small and indoor), 2 above average restaurants in walking distance, very nice outdoor patio seating area... We had a little snafu at... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLO1965
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear MLO1965 , Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Roiseville. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited here while attending our family reunion. Hotel lobby was stylish and fun. Our rooms were cleaned well and linens refreshed daily. Breakfast options were pricey yet very delicious. Beds were soft and we all loved the staff we came in contact with! Josh, Tyler and Jamie!! :) I hope we got that right.. They all... More 

Helpful?
Thank regina b
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear regina b, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit, it is truly appreciated by all of us here at the Courtyard Roseville. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager, Courtyard Rosevile More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed for 2 nights to meet up with relatives. Alyssa at the Front Desk was completely accommodating, putting me in a balcony room at my request. She also provided me with a couple of waters and a razor (which I forgot). The reason I stay at the Courtyards, is that they always have common areas to go work and/or mingle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, We're happy to know that you felt well taken care of during your visit. Thank you for sharing such kind remarks, as it's truly appreciated by all of us here at the Courtyard Roseville. We look forward to welcoming you all back again. Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager, Courtyard Roseville More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Breakfast is what you would expect for free. Don't even think about the pool or jacuzzi unless you don't mind sharing with leaves. Queen Bed A: decent Queen Bed B: might find in the army barracks. Staff nice. Does have elevator. Area quiet and easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are certainly disappointed we did not in this case. We do pride ourselves on clean, well appointed rooms and great service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team and used to ensure we are paying attention... More 

Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We first stayed here two years ago. Since then the quality of the rooms has slipped. The rooms (carpet, walls) and furniture need some TLC and/or replacement. The worst part was the mattress in the sofa bed. It was nearly impossible to sleep on as you could actually feel each and every metal spring. That mattress had definitely seen better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kittesq
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Kittesq, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the oversights in your room and sofa bed, I have shared the information with our maintenance and housekeeping departments so the issues can be resolved immediately and is not an inconvenience for future guests. Please come back and stay with us... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Had a company meeting at the residence inn, they didn't have any more rooms so they gave a room at the courtyard which is on the property next door and gave us the same discount rate. The stuff is very friendly, hotel is clean, great breakfast, bed is a bit old and our room was somewhat small with very little... More 

Helpful?
Thank OHandTH
Jose R, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review

Dear OHandTH, Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Roiseville. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Jose Razo General Manager, Courtyard Roseville More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.1 km away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $121 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose garden view”
 of 5 bubbles V4957PYthomasf, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a balcony facing the parking lot. It was quiet and we could watch the sunset”
 of 5 bubbles X5055JHbrendap, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies, ask for one if you like that feature!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkF626, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on getting room you requested and/or booked. And, there is a Freeway side as well as a quiet side.”
 of 5 bubbles 328bobd, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy a room on the 3rd level and back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cassigio, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay