We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EconoLodge Sacramento North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge Sacramento North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Love These Guys😍 Great Customer Service There Very Heplful An Attentive Clean Maintenance Service FREE BREAKFAST is Awesome Local Restaurants Are Within Walking Distance Feels Happy People Alot Like Home😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBroadnax
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great stay over there will visit again Staff is friendly rooms are clean and up to mark ample of parking space, nice location lots of food outlets are there near by. Breakfast was also good. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin M
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and the room is just what im looking for. the parking is spacious with several near by food court and shopping center. will definitely comes back again and hope the family members hear me out on this review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kouavaj
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't sure of this location as it's close to the freeway and locations to eat all around it. I pulled in and the parking lot was packed, so I knew they were busy ( a good thing). All I could hope for was a clean room and a good nights sleep. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyreddee1968
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was an awesome stay with econolodge The rate was good rooms were clean customer service was very good .The restaurants were walking distance. Iam a truck driver theypicked me up from kenworth for free.Thank you guys i loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagsir n
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the room 15mins and called a cab to go to another hotel. It smelled bad, was dirty, and had no towels at all . I couldn't even stand to spend the night there. Then I couldn't even get my money back! I was told I was in the room for longer than 10 mins and therefore had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelee L
QualitySacramento, General Manager at EconoLodge Sacramento North, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences at our property. I would like to apologize for condition of your room and that it was not properly cleaned prior to you checking in. do want to correct you that you did got refunded .Again thank...

Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room was not stocked with ANY towels, and another guest had the same issue. The mattress & pillows were worn out. The carpets look like they're never cleaned. The security guard roaming the grounds should have been the first clue. It felt like a 3 story apartment complex in the Bronx.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganSueB
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We reserved a king non-smoking and were given a room that clearly had been used by smokers. Even the smoke alarm had been covered by a plastic bag. When I told the front desk nothing was done. We had a two night stay and after three requests to have the room made up nothing was done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Twain Harte, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Company booked this hotel for an 8 week stay for training. Ended up leaving and finding another place after 30 min of checking in. First off, this is the cheapest hotel in North Sac. It's going to attract a not so good crowd. Upon entering my non-smoking room I was met with a strong cigarette smell that they tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth C
Oroville, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was there for 3 days two nights. There were four of us. We could not seem to get housekeeping to give us enough towels for four people. The second day they wouldn't bring any so there were two of us that couldn't have showers. Breakfast was included but there wasn't anywhere to eat it. Three tables with maybe 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murto9

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
6.6 km away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#44 of 80 in Sacramento
89 reviews
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
11.2 km away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#30 of 80 in Sacramento
425 reviews
4.2 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about EconoLodge Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617 (Formerly Quality Inn Sacramento North)
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your EconoLodge Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Sacramento North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good rooms and quiet nieghbor”
 of 5 bubbles kouavaj, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away - rooms are dirty”
 of 5 bubbles O2312YBgaryc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles murto9, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator; ask for a room on the first or second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Johnmerrifield, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you can make it to the 3rd or fourth floor it will be quieter. We were ground floor near pool.”
 of 5 bubbles tombD4474DP, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay