We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
 Click to rate
newtownmountkennedy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is very nice and great selection for breakfast. Plenty of parking and clean. Only negative is there is a train that passes by and honks its horn (loudly) every hour.. that includes during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenNTMK
San diego
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for just an overnight trip where everything in downtown was booked. I saw this was available and priced moderately at $175 so gave it a chance. First the negatives - Its a perfectly acceptable hotel but it is near train tracks and that train roars through at night it seems every hour. I'm a light sleeper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miker422
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Miker422, We appreciate that you took the time to share our positive attributes with other travelers; clean room, good fast efficient check-in, good mattress and an excellent shower with good water pressure. In terms of the train, we don't have any control but rooms at the south end of the building hear the least amount of noise. We do...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just awful! When I saw the ear plugs in the room this should have been my first clue... trains come by every 30 minutes blaring their horns ...by 430am and no sleep I had it!! However, it's not just trains but also cars, motorcycles etc. The pool was so dirty we had to go to the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coralrocks
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Coralrocks, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies. Our check in time is 3pm and I do see where we were able to get you into a room by 12:55pm. We are always willing to accommodate early check ins when we have the rooms available. Sacramento was hit pretty hard with...

Ventura
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Road tripped from Ventura to hang with an old friend that flew in. Showed up around 10 pm and the host behind the desk was friendly and tried to share all the info he could to let me feel comfortable with the hotel and area. He told me about the courtyard right behind Fairfield that had a bar and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedimasterkush
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Jedimasterkush, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with other travelers. We're glad you found the staff helpful and enjoyed our wonderful complimentary breakfast. We just recently added the omelets and they are proving to be a big hit. You mentioned you checked in late, which is probably the reason you didn't notice...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrived the property was well maintained and curb appealing. We were greeted immediately by a very friendly desk person by the name of Ericka. After checking us in, she handed us our keys and ear plugs. I failed to ask what the ear plugs were for and thought nothing of it. We went out and met with friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2nullies
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear 2nullies, Please accept our apologies for the busy train whistles. The train tracks are located roughly a half of mile from the hotel and as you pointed out, they are required by law to make their presence known when they come to a public crossing. They have no particular schedule and many nights it's not an issue at all....

El Cajon, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

From the moment I am greeted with a friendly smile to the time I checked out the next morning, I felt special. The front desk had my room and key ready. Even more important, the staff made me feel welcome and pleased that I'd chosen them. I usually stay at an IHG facility, but the stay at this Marriott will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairgirl59
Napa, California
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I stayed on a Friday night and was greeted by a wonderful, friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable but there was just too much noise. The train is very close and blows it's whistle. I heard it at 11 pm, 4:30 am and 6:30 am. I got up at 7 am on Saturday. Unfortunately, I was awoken by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Joanne S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear Steve D., We're sorry to hear you had problems with noise during your recent stay. The weekend nights can be busy with leisure guests which sometimes translates to more late night activity. We apologize that we didn't have the opportunity to move you to the top floor or to a more suitable room. Thank you for letting us know...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This really frustrating. Just checked out and my rates for 3 days were 105, 169, 139. This has happened to me before at this hotel so I am careful to check the rates when I am making reservations. I will say that the rate increases in the past have been about 10 per night and never an increase of 60....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjd352
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear bjd352, We apologize that you are frustrated with our rate structure. Our rates are based on occupancy and vary nightly. You're confirmation should have confirmed your rates for all nights booked. We're sorry for the confusion. We do hope you will reconsider and come back and see us. I'd be happy to book your room directly. Sincerely, Joanne S.

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

What a treat this was, getting the hotel's super-sized (805', wet bar, 2 TVs) King Studio. Treat yourself, too, by paying the little extra and you won't be sorry. Even the windows open for a breeze or to listen to the rain. Yes, there are train whistles in the distance but they are oh-so romantic, sounds that conger up wanderlust....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
Joanne S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review

Dear MMPJMH, Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Joanne S.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I frequently stay at hotels, and the staff at this Fairfield Inn is amazing. They go over and above, yet it is sincere, and not false friendly. I have had opportunity to stay at other comparable hotels for less cost, but continue to go back to this Fairfield Inn, primarily for the staff - in particular Brendan and Erikka at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmskennedy

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Cal Expo
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
1.6 km away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1780 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $142 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Sacramento Cal Expo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None to be given”
coralrocks, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor”
steved599, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the railroad tracks”
bjd352, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 320 and I thought it was just fine.”
MyPrairieGirl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“May want to stay on a lower level to see if it helps with the train noise.”
davidlD4323VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5