We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Governors Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Governors Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Placentia, California
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This was a great deal for the price. The room was clean and the King size bed was comfortable. It was in a nice area, close enough for us to ride our bikes along the American River Bike Way. The con was no protein with breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.). For breakfast there was a waffle maker, pastries, cereal, yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J P
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J.P. Thank you very much for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the bike trial too and with our closeness to the trail many of our guests take advantage of it. In regards to breakfast, it is a basic continental breakfast. At the request of our guests, we did add the waffles a few...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I had a 3rd floor double queen room on the east side of the building.... bed was comfortable, and I liked there was real glassware and coffee cups, as well as a refrigerator, in the room. Breakfast wasn't great but it was adequate, and they served Seattle's Best Coffee, which is my favorite. The pool area is small nice, albeit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy A
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy A, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Our staff works very hard to make sure our hotel is clean, comfortable and welcoming for our guests. Using the glassware and coffee cups helps us do our part in reducing waste and many of our guests have complimented us for doing so. Glad you enjoyed the Seattle's...

Reviewed 12 May 2015

Stayed a week. Had an issue with the bathroom and needed to ask twice to have it addressed. The attention to detail wasn't as evident this year. The beds were still very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff were just as friendly and helpful. Microwave was available to heat up food--outside of breakfast hours. The tea that was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tucson_AZAdventurer, Thank you for your return visit. We are very sorry we did not quite meet your expectations on the bathroom issue. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have addressed the issue with our staff. It seems we did slip up and are sorry about it. Hopefully all the other good interactions you had with our...

midsouth USA
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I am familiar w/the Sacramento area. I received this room through a discount website & learned its location after purchase. My first reaction was: "Oh no--I'm at Richards Boulevard!" " I reacted that way because of a preference to be mid-town The truth of the matter is I could not have been any happier with my 5 night stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SunlovermidsouthUSA
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SunlovermidsouthUSA, We are glad you stayed with and appreciated all the staff kudos. We take great pride in serving our guests and am glad you singled them out in your review. Richards Blvd. has been undergoing a huge renovation and change. We have a light rail station, California Lottery Headquarters, the CHP headquarters and North Area Sacramento Police Station...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This was a nice find in Sacramento. Beds very comfortable with nice décor. Central location with business amenities. Breakfast is a little thin, but the staff if one of the best I have ever encountered. Tony the manager was very helpful. Shuttle to the airport I a good touch. I will stay here every time I am in Sacramento.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam D
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pam D, Thank you for your review and your HUGE compliment of our staff. We are glad that your stay with us was perfect. See you again.

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our Team stayed at The Governors Inn from April 14-18. The room were spacious, clean & the windows opened. The hotel was quiet, the beds were comfortable and the setup of the fridge was great with a huge counter to make our breakfast. The Shuttle was a nice touch and they did everything to make the schedule work for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janice n
BelAbri, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janice n, Thank you for your wonderful and excellent five star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had a great conference. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Vancouver, Wa.
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I was on a girls getaway for a week. We stayed here one night as we met a CA friend here who went with us. We had 3 gals in one room and there was plenty of room for us. We liked the sink/vanity that was outside of the bathroom, so we had more space for getting ready. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imawandrer
Governors Inn H, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear imawandrer, Than you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to stay with us again and hope you had a fabulous girl's week.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We needed a place to stay overnight as we were passing through. It is right off the I-5 freeway, it has an elevator, nice big rooms, a coffee maker, nice soaps and shampoos and a comfortable bed. Our room was right behind the McDonald's and with our windows closed it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicki_is_traveling
Governors Inn H, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vicki_is_traveling, That is what we like to hear. We try really hard to deliver a great comfort and service to all of our guests. Glad you found us to be a nice surprise. See you again.

Norwalk, California
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed 2 nights while visiting family. The lobby is very nice and the room was all we needed. Also, the bed was very comfortable. Other reviews have mentioned noise - yes, we did have some traffic noise, but nothing that disturbed us, and I'm a light sleeper; a musty smell - actually, there was a very pleasant scent in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol920
Governors Inn H, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol920, Glad you had a good stay with us! We work very hard to provide each and everyone of our guests with a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I wrote a bad review a few years back but this was very nice . I got it for 2 nights in PL express deals so I didn't know the place before paying . 45 a night was a huge bargain . Very nice place for the money . That area is not as bad as people write . There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fact51
Governors Inn H, General Manager at Governors Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fact51, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the stay. We hope you will stay with us again.

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
King Studio (23)
Viewed
King Studio with Microwave (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
7.7 km away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
428 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our new guest suites, beautiful new lobby decor and spacious breakfast area! The Governors Inn Hotel, a Sacramento Hotel, has just completed phase one and two of a million dollar property renovation. We are thrilled with the beauty and comfort of our complete make over of our guest rooms. You will completely be relaxed and ready for your day after spending a night with us. The beautiful and sparkling lobby area is comfortable for meetings or just relaxing after a busy day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Governors Inn Hotel

Address: 210 Richards Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95814
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range: $160 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Governors Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Governors Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governors Hotel Sacramento
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#14 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#22 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Governors Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Medford, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Governors Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room doors are inside, thus safe from the many homeless who hang around outside.”
 of 5 bubbles bichonlver, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is on a busy street just off the freeway, so getting a room in the back is best”
 of 5 bubbles yummyrib, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are good, McDonalds is next door, so you might want a room away from that, but not too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaWolf7, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sierra_Gray_Wolf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles JoshBar, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5