We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spanish Villa Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Spanish Villa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spanish Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Don't think I've ever paid this much for a hotel room ($300) and was expecting a nice experience. It was a let down. First off, it was hard to find a human being to check us into our room. Not much of a welcome. Just give me your credit card and here's your key. Room was up some interior stairs... More 

Thank shelbymom
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We chose Spanish Villa Inn to attend a wedding in St. Helena because it was the lowest price and the website, photos and description looked and sounded nice. When we arrived, they weren't open. We had to wait 20-minutes for them to open at 3. The lady that checked us in didn't introduce herself, she didn't show us around, she... More 

Thank Lori S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Reading some of the other reviews I agree on some of the positives. It is peaceful and close to the wineries but it is also very much in need of repair and updating. My wife and I stayed there hoping it would be a nice out of the way place and since the price seemed reasonable we gave it a... More 

Thank caringfather
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I have been staying at the Spanish Villa for the last three years. It is not the Marriott. This is a beautiful Spanish Villa. It's located in a quiet and peaceful location tucked away nicely. Phil is a very gracious host. No need for A/C. Fresh coffee, fruit and bagels are fine for us. *After a day... More 

1 Thank John V
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

First the positives. Spanish Villa Inn is in a very peaceful location with pleasant well tended gardens. Furthermore St Helena is a prosperous pleasant little town with a couple of very nice restaurants. However we thought that Spanish Villa represented poor value for money. The welcome was pleasant but cursory. The rooms and furnishings were very tired. No money had... More 

Thank AveyronNomad
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Inn is off the main highway through Napa Valley which makes it very quiet, yet close to the wineries. Our room, the Guadalajara, was very pleasant. There is a small, walled courtyard where we could sit and have a glass of wine. The room above, on the 2nd floor, would have a wonderful view of the trees. The bed... More 

2 Thank HikingGrandma
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My husband, my son, and I planned our trip to the wine country very carefully and based on what we read and were told, many hotels there were either ridiculously pricey or just plain awful! When I read about The Spanish Villa Inn, it sounded like the perfect place to be - and it absolutely was!! From the minute we... More 

2 Thank vaughnNashville_Tn
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2016

My family and I are in awe by the beautiful and peaceful surroundings. From the moment we met Roy, we felt completely at home. He is the best host I have ever encountered. The room is warm and cozy and the breakfast was just right. We will definitely return and I will tell all my friends and family to go... More 

1 Thank Becky O
SpanishVillaInn, Owner at Spanish Villa Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Becky! I appreciate your review and look forward to you visiting us in the near future. It was my pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. Roy More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were visiting the Napa Valley and wanted to stay in Yountville, as the epicentre of the gastro and wine scene. Too expensive. St Helena looked OK (and is), The Spanish Villa Inn is about 2 miles out of St Helena (taxi $50), and we found it a delight. You can really relax in the huge gardens. We ate out... More 

4 Thank Oldfather_John
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed in this bed and breakfast in September 2015 - at over 300 USD a night this would make it one of the more expensive bed and breakfasts I have stayed in, so I had high expectations. The first thing to note is that the property is some distance from town - if you are going to eat in town... More 

1 Thank letswingit

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (62)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helena
1.8 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
967 reviews
5.1 km away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
3.4 km away
Wydown Hotel
Wydown Hotel
#4 of 9 in St. Helena
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
18.5 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
961 reviews
1.2 km away
Black Rock Inn
Black Rock Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Helena
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Inn

Address: 474 Glass Mountain Rd, St. Helena, CA 94574-9534
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range: $239 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Spanish Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel St. Helena
Spanish Villa Inn St. Helena, Napa Valley, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spanish Villa Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Danvers, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Spanish Villa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure on this one”
 of 5 bubbles Todd992002, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask where the best WiFi signal is”
 of 5 bubbles LoriS872, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are old and need updating from what we could see.”
 of 5 bubbles caringfather, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for beautiful surroundings and take lots of pictures”
 of 5 bubbles johnvH8329BA, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are beautiful! There are probably 6 guest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles vaughnNashville_Tn, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay