We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Laurel Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Laurel Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We visited the Laurel Inn for only one night, but it wasn't very good. Wifi didn't work, then started working the next morning. It was very slow internet. The air conditioner is verrrrry loud and it was difficult to sleep with. The bathroom is not private, it's just open. The only private area is a tiny room with a toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lila h
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it is always greatly appreciated. We are gald to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the amentities our hotel offers. We apologize for the Wi-fi not working properly and will definately let the maintaince department know about that as well as the air conditioning units. We are currently...

Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I have reviewed this motel a few times in recent years here in tripadvisor. Visiting Salinas at times for well over 30 years, I always try to stay here at the Laurel Inn. I reserved three rooms on this visit over the 4th of July Holiday Weekend, for my wife and I, two adult daughters in another and the third,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us! Its great to hear we were able to offer you another great stay during your trip even with all of our big local events happening. We do tend to book to capacity throughout the year for all different types of events and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

On our way from the coast to Central California we stopped over for a night. I was nervous because it was more reasonably priced than some of the other listings and I was afraid of some of the reviews that mentioned security and noise concerns. I was pleasantly surprised! This is actually one I would go back to for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpurr
Laurel_Inn801, Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Laurel Inn your choice on your recent visit to the Monterey Peninsula. We are meticulous in our effort to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future reservations.

Los Molinos, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we needed an overnight place for a quick stopover in Salinas, CA and decided to give an older motel a chance. we'd never stayed there before and were quite pleased with the room. the a/c worked fine and the room was good, the bed was nice enough but I think motel/hotel beds are not standard size. we have a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickhayes
Laurel_Inn801, Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Laurel Inn your choice on your recent visit to Salinas. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Wanted something clean and decent in Salinas that wasn't insanely pricey but was a step above the typical budget motel. This was a three diamond (out of five) hotel in the AAA guidebook. It was a middle of the road choice in terms of price and attributes. It was the Goldilocks choice for us--just right. The property is right off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hesperian
Laurel_Inn801, Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for making Laurel Inn Motel the choice of stay at . Im glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward in seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Hubs and I were hear for in laws wedding anniversary celebration. They've been staying here every year for a long time. No complaints. For the price you get a decent sized clean room with AC and heat. Breakfast is similar to major mid range brands. Super nice staff. Ask for room in the back side. It's quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie Y
Laurel_Inn801, Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Laurel Inn your choice on your recent visit to the Monterey Peninsula. We are meticulous in our effort to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. . I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 7 June 2015

We like to try independent motels when we're on a road trip, and this fit the bill. The location was very convenient, right off the 101. However, our room fronted the main street, and was pretty noisy, with traffic until late in the night. The windows need updating, and are definitely not soundproof. We understood why our bedroom window had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaFraubie
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay,it is always greatly appreciated. We are located directly in the middle of Highway 101 and Laurel street, which as you mentioned, is one of our most busy streets, so we do apologize about the inevitable noise. We do try our best to accommodate our guest needs and...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Convenient,easy to find motel just off main road,though this does make it quite noisy. Nice to have a pool but feels quite public in the middle of the car park.. Breakfast very nice and served by a very cheerful and helpful gentleman. Black Bear Diner next door convenient for a quick supper. Overall recommend for a night's stay en route...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanchris
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your stay with us we highly appreciate it. We are glad to hear we were able to suit your last minute needs. We do offer complimentary breakfast to all of our guest and we are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy it as well as the restaurant we have on site....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on the Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend. We booked ahead and got a reasonable price for the night. The rooms were clean the king bed was comfortable. We stayed in the 'back' area which was very quiet. The breakfast was extremely full due to the amount of guests. You can only eat in the breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agathon S
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us! During such a busy weekend, we are pleased to hear we were able to get you a great room that fit your needs. We are sorry to hear about the limited seating during our continental breakfast hours, we try our best to accommodate all of...

Villach, Austria
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel is generally pretty OK. For us, cleanliness is always most important aspect and this hotel is very clean. Our King room was equipped with a small fridge and coffee maker what we also liked. Sleeping quality as good too. WiFi was decent but you had to renew connection every which is a bit annoying and relic from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan L
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a great and comfortable stay. Our rooms are large with plenty of space and do come with several amenities to use. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with our Wi-Fi and breakfast...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
2.8 km away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
188 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanish exterior - 1 mi to city center, 1 mi to major shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laurel Inn & Conference Center

Address: 801 W Laurel Dr, Salinas, CA 93906-2730 (Formerly Laurel Inn Motel)
Region: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range: $122 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laurel Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Laurel Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Hotel Salinas
Laurel Motel Salinas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Laurel Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room closer to office might have better wifi. It seemed stronger in breakfast room.”
newatworldtravel, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor. No complaints”
joyc25, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked 132. plenty of room.”
TRTWR, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs for quiet rooms like anywhere, while rooms are pretty sound proof, try to stay away from the highway and the stairs.”
RonG610, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They do offer accessible rooms upon request.”
503marthaf, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$97
HotelsClickUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates