We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

CancelonUS$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$103*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Bruno \/SF Intl Arpt West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 970: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within proximity of stores and several restaurants on El Camino Real. 10 Minute drive from SFO. With the one elevator, your wait can be a tad bit long, but nothing to complain too loudly about (if at all). Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice touch. Exceeded my expectations: appears to be freshly painted, adequate parking, even has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony4307
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear tony4307, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stopped here for 4 nights after arriving at SFO and used it as a base to travel into San Francisco. Good airport shuttle arrived at the airport not long after we requested it. The hotel itself was adequate and clean and the staff helpful. Our only criticism which was not the fault of the hotel was that it wasn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnyb54
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear ronnyb54, Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Orland, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie828
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

San Bruno, California
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890glena
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Chico, California
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This motel was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. Shuttle service to the SF airport was our priority for choosing this location. The shuttle driver was prompt and courteous. We left too early in the AM to eat breakfast at the motel but the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinsR9168LD
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear kevinsR9168LD, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed 5 night whilst taking in SF on a road trip, on arrival we thought parking was going to be an issue but there is ample parking at the rear of the property accessed through a tunnel off the main road. Again I thought there might be trouble getting out of the parking due to the divided highway but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderingmedic
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear wanderingmedic, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests,...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a total of six nights either side of a flight from SFO. Safe, clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff plus good breakfast. Very good dining within five min walk also very good location to drive into downtown SF. What more could you want! Have stayed at many hotel/motels around SFO and this is the best for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Queen Charlotte
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is a good airport hotel. The rooms are large, temperature control was easy, it was clean, and the complimentary breakfast had good choices i a pleasant environment. Desk staff was friendly and helpful on check in, and when I had questions. I'd stay in this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bima77
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Bima77, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and...

Sunriver, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Not much on looks but clean room and convenient to SFO airport, reception desk friendly, shuttle to and from airport on time, continental breakfast early and plentiful. Would use again if need a room overnight from the airport

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249Michelle
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear 249Michelle, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
665 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.6 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
574 reviews
4.3 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: $165 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Broomfield, Colorado
Broomfield, Colorado
6 months ago
3 months ago
Broomfield, Colorado

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an elevator so go for top floor”
wanderingmedic, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on second floor away from street”
yburnside, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable hotel beside SFO”
  • The bed
  • Room
MikeCohen81, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite the road for a quiet night.”
Duker863, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was really quiet all persons respectful of noise”
feastkaren, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$103* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates