We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Bruno \/SF Intl Arpt West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 878: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This hotel has it all for the value minded traveler. It is a park and stay to SFO with a shuttle on the half hour with reservations. Newly remodel a couple years ago. Nice touches in the room with a safe, microwave and fridge. Even pen and paper and non plastic cups. Everything smelled and looked fresh. Big tv and... More 

Helpful?
Thank busterkey
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities (microwave and fridge). We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family. Very good location. Decent price very good breakfast. I was able to get a crib last minute w no charge. Excellent staff very helpful. Traveled to San Francisco short drive. Will recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Almaa M
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2014

There is absolutely no reason to stay here unless you need to catch a flight to go somewhere else. So it is disappointing when the shuttle doesn't arrive at promised time to collect you. The room we had was dingy and depressing. In most other cities this would be a $55 room. But it is the Bay Area. I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardenResident
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not like our hotel because the shuttle did not pick you up on time. The shuttle service is outsourced and it is used by five different hotels. We will forward your complain to the shuttle owner. Our rooms have been... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We chose this hotel because of location, value, and mostly positive reviews. Unfortunately, the first room we were given (on the first floor) had a terrible musty smell, which just got worse overnight. It was enough to trigger my allergy to mold. Upon informing the staff the next day, they moved us to a new room on the third floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darnell C
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

If you're expecting the Ritz you'll be disappointed. But for super 8 this was a nice hotel. Not great, but clean with friendly staff. Basic continental breakfast. Great location. Never thoughtI'd pay this much for a super 8, but it is San Francisco. ....

Helpful?
Thank bigred
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We were very pleased with how helpful the staff were. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very nice. In fact, a very good food selection for a hotel of this type. Also convenient shuttle from airport. Would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeano1942
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Maybe I was expecting too much? Or was I given the ugliest room? I'm referring to ROOM 201. I don't know if the Hotel inadvertently forgot to clean the room. Or maybe they forgot such a room still exists? Molds, mildew, stained walls and door. Please see attached photos. Yes, they offer free parking and free breakfast and free wi-fi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlo M
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your time and providing us your valuable feedback. We have fixed the spots that you had pointed out. We are thankful for showing us the discrepancies so that we can better our product. We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you better next time. More 

Elon, NC
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Everything was great with this hotel. Breakfast was good, parking was good and service was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lorettaj874
Prativ P, Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Mililani
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I'd give this hotel a 2.5 stars. It was clean and secure. The mattress did not provide adequate support and I woke with a back ache. It's on a major street so it's noisy. Staff were great - courteous and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lilikoi96789
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving. More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The hotel is very close to SFO and a nice little city called Millbrae. There is a bit of a commute to get to San Francisco. During peak hours, it could take around 1.5 hrs to get to downtown. You could take the shuttle to the BART. There are good ethnic eats north and south of the hotel. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank fansntt
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience,... More 

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.6 km away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
628 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.7 km away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
552 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Bruno
Price Range: $130 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are pretty quiet and there IS an elevator so huge PLUS!”
 of 5 bubbles julianashusband, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and slept soundly, possibly because we were on the opposite side of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyinmytoes, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“side opposite from the street might have less airplane noise”
 of 5 bubbles gold-vintner, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room as far as possible from the laundry room!”
 of 5 bubbles DonGaTico, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing west (away from the street) are definitely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles slh1078, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay