We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I prepaid through Hotels.com for a non smoking room (120.00). When I arrived the desk clerk was telling another couple that didn't have a reservation that they could have a smoking room or a room with an AC that wasn't working. They declined and left, it was 105 that day. I was given my room, and the room AC (single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott p
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as...

Merced, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Come here at least 2-3 times a year. Very accommodating and super friendly. Ygnacio is great! Will go out of his way to help. The cutback on not having dishes, silverware or something to clean up spills on counter, etc.is a pain but the rooms are very nice, clean, and comfy. Not a smelly pet friendly hotel at all, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiahrt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. I’m so glad you enjoyed our pet friendly policy and had a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This chain is my least favorite of the Extended stay hotels. So many amenities you don't get here but get at others for a similar price. Only small rooms, no 1 bedroom suites. No longer do the rooms come with dishes/silverware. You have to call them and tell them what you need. I guess this is another cost cutting measure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdroad
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We has decided, for sanitary reasons and the convenience of a 'customized' kitchen, to not leave items in the rooms between guests. Again I apologize for your disappointment in the time it took to get your dishes. We strive for...

Rohnert Park, California
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Love this place. Very clean nicely appointed rooms. Very Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Good parking, quiet.Have stayed Here before when visiting Family and am never disappointed. Ygnacio is a familiar face, and was particularly helpful.The quality and rates makes it the best place to stay in San Dimas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocaliman1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your kind words are appreciated and we use feedback such as yours to coach our staff and improve our service. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and clean rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Went up to the Mt. Sac relays in San Dimas, CA to watch our daughter compete. 2 people decided to go with us at the last minute. Hotels were scarce to say the least and I just stumbled onto this place. I AM VERY HAPPY I DID! The grounds were really pretty and very well maintained. The front desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Guatemala Department, Guatemala
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

No housekeeping during my stay, no shampoo and what they give you smell like sh..t. Expensive for what it they give you and charge what they want. If they charge you avoiding to their occupancy rate, they should publish it. Might not be true but. Conclusion: don't stay in this "hotel"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rody R
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Not a good place to stay for a business trip. No computer or printers available for business needs. Bathtub had hair, refrigerator was old and loud, gum stuck under kitchen counter and toilet continued to run. They did reimburse me for the inconvenience. Not in the best condition, not maintained very well. Has a lot of paint on places as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmyr
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. One of our main goals is to exceed our guest’s expectations when they stay with us and I am sorry that we did not accomplish this for you. In regards to the mentioned business needs, guests are always welcome to contact the front desk...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 10 February 2015

My husband and I were going to the Winternationals at the Speedway. We needed a place close by we could taxi to and from. This hotel worked perfectly. Only $7 ride with Uber. The gentleman at front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean, only draw back was noise. Refrigerator was very noisy whenever it kicked on. Also walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruznfun
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on your previous stay. I'm disappointed that your stay wasn't 100% perfect but happy that our team really shined for you. I will look into the towels not being up to standard with how they feel. I'm very sorry about the noisy refrigerator, we do try to correct those kind of issues with...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Omg worst terrified experience ever. Booked a room online to reserve. Got there in lobby and there's a sheriff at the table not the front desk. As soon as i tell the clerk my name the sheriff walks outside and gets on the phone. I get in the car to go to the store before I walk in my room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettypink101
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a situation that happened with our local police department. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We can assure you that the safety of our guests, along with them feeling comfortable in our hotel, is of the utmost importance to us. If you...

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and have had a great experience each time. From making the reservation to checking out. Staff has always been friendly and if you need anything, they go out of their ray to get it for you. Exceptionally clean rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabelle t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review

Annabelle - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you have had many wonderful experiences at our hotel and that our staff always takes great care of you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Route 66 Glendora Inn
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Price Range: $135 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Dimas
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles
San Dimas Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed once on the first floor, upstairs twice, and all have been quiet.”
rhondal957, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“arrive early for better room selection. Always have a reservation. It's popular and fills up fast.”
779raymondh, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For longer stays, check out the room before bringing in luggage in case you need to request a different one”
CrystalMBA, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with king beds are very far from the elevator”
61bruins61, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We've stayed several times. Each time the rooms have been great.”
779raymondh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5