We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Row Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Row Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of The Row Hotel
 Click to rate
US
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Row Hotel is too far away to walk to and from the SAP Center which is where all the sports events are held. Room was very tidy, clean and the breakfast buffet is better than decent. Front desk was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelucas
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is cosmetically nice, but the quality of the work is questionable. The location and rate made it all worth the while, since I was in town to work elsewhere. I recommend that you ask for a room on the opposite side away from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Frank. Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location and rate. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from staying at the Row Hotel, we stayed at many hotels during our visit to California -- this one was the most expensive and the least worth the money. It was extremely noisy, not just because it was on a busy road, but because of poor windows. We also had heat issues some other have noted. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that we were unable to provide you with a quiet night of rest. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be looking into upgrading the hotel's windows in the near future to minimize the noise. If you have any additional feedback,...

San Francisco
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A modern vernier on an older building but no money was spent to install double glazing, so traffic noise fills the room. The room comes with one of those under-window aircon/heating units with a jet engine for a fan. Good look getting any sleep. Its a shame, because the renovation otherwise isn't bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncalad
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that the street noise made your stay uncomfortable. Please accept our apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We are currently looking into upgrading our windows to minimize the noise from the street....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed with my family here for 2 nights as my husband was working in Santana Row. It was about a 20min walk to Santana Row which was nice and the breakfast was decent with eggs, meat option, bread, cereal, tea, coffee, yogurt, and fruit but the rooms were very comfortable: loud and cold due to very very thin windows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KWHAustin_Texas
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the noise level from the street. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with hearty breakfast for you and your family. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel has parking, its close to the highway, coffee shops, gas station and the rooms are spacious. They had a breakfast special included with the hotel room but we had to leave really early so i can't comment. However there is a taco food truck across the street. WE came back from a hockey game and went there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami D
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jami. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our staff friendly and the hotel clean. And yes, the tacos across the street are amazing! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The epitome of lipstick on a pig, and silicon valley is full of them. Horrendously noisy if you are not lucky enough to get a backside room and the wifi is so bad you're better off on your phone. Crazy how silicon valley has the worst hotels in terms of technology

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borntowalkalone
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the WiFi speed was unacceptable. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at mark@staycal.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Currently staying at this hotel for our short trip to San Jose. The hotel itself is in an OK location. It seems that to get anywhere in San Jose, you need to hop on a highway of some sort, and this hotel is conveniently located by a bunch of the highways. It is also right down the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank resatran2017
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Row. We wanted to be close to Santa Row and downtown to see a Cirque show. The Row was an good choice for us. The room was very clean and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice other than the horrible water pressure. The sink had barely a trickle. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMonkey12
Oakland, California
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My boo and I decided to be adventurous and head to Santana Row for a night out. We didn't have any reservations and took a chance on The Row Hotel. We are happy we did. Michelle greeted us at the receptionist desk and was very helpful in making us feel welcome. The location of the hotel was a $5 uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila B
Mark C, General Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this review

Camila, thank you so much for posting a review of our property. My team and I strive to provide guests with exceptional service. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was memorable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
3.7 km away
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
#22 of 75 in San Jose
385 reviews
2.9 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#35 of 75 in San Jose
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,152 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
598 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Row Hotel (Formerly Hotel Valley Park) features 55 newly renovated guestrooms offering floorplans from Deluxe King Rooms, Double Queen Rooms, to Deluxe suites. We are located within walking distance to Santana Row and Valley Fair Mall. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily during your stay. Our hotel is accessible to Highways 880, 17, 280, and 101 and only minutes to SJC, Downtown San Jose, SAP Center and the McEnery Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Row Hotel

Address: 2404 Stevens Creek Blvd, San Jose, CA 95128-1652 (Formerly Hotel Valley Park)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $222 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Row Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Row Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Park San Jose
Valley Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Row Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Row Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside or dont stay”
borntowalkalone, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room further from the common area because if you like to sleep then it can be a little noisy. Other than that we enjoyed our room”
918camilab, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2