We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport

Booking.comUS$233*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
 Click to rate
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can only come up with one thing positive about this hotel, and that is it's proximity to the San Jose Airport if you have an early morning flight. Of course they don't have a shuttle bus so that even makes the one positive thing no so great... Now that I have started with the positives, let me highlight some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REVoigt
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport, responded to this review

We truly regret our accommodations and service fell short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had while here. We will share your concerns with our front desk and maintenance teams to ensure our future guests do not experience the same. Your feedback is vital as it will help us make improvements moving forward. We...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Believe all of the bad reviews. This place is a dump. It is not at all taken care of. Pretty much the entire place has a bad odor to it. Room was in bad shape. Bed was awful with crappy pillows. My room had one hanger in it and the cabinets/drawers of the kitchen area were completely empty (no dishes/glasses/silverware/...)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjjwis
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered and the inconvenience it caused. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall they cared and service was met to my needs. No shuttle bus but I can literally walk from hotel to airport.directly across the street was the light rail and cool 7/11 and dennys right in my reach next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celebridadae
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport, responded to this review

It was our pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and were overwhelmed with our courteous service and convenient location. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed there one night with my family before catching an early flight. They don't offer a shuttle service to the airport, and were rude when we asked about it. When I showered, the pipes started leaking from the wall so bad it was flooding our bathroom and the one below us. We had to ask for sheets, blankets or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every room after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make...

Waikiki, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 March 2017

So here's a really stupid thing hotels are doing these days. They have motion censors on the thermostats. So when I set the thermostat to say, 79 and go to bed. It will shut off the heat after about 30 minutes. I wake up half way through the night because I'm cold and the room is in the 60s. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesswartz2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you chose us once again for your stay, but we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations this time. We appreciate your observations for the HVAC unit in your room, and truly apologize for the inconvenience it caused. It is also disappointing to read that you were unhappy with our facilities, and I will share these...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Smell gagged me the whole time I was there! Dirty!! I couldn't believe the filth on the floors. The breakfast room had the same trash and hardened food on the floor both mornings! The tables were sticky and gross.... AND nobody else was in the room. It's not like a crowd just left; I was one of the first there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianesandler2017
Reviewed 29 January 2017

not good ,location is far from company, no hotel transport, no good break fast, no one to answer questions,need to ask for everything "room with extended kitchen do not have any vessels u need to ask for it " suppose to come in half and hour then it never comes :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh D
San Jose, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The management is not very good at customer service. Last week the asst. manager decided to lock the front doors at 4:00pm. She said it was because of the rain. When asked why she turned her back and walked into the back room. Since then I have had to beg to get my weekly room cleaning. Their solution was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwestphalen
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is an absolute joke of a hotel with terrible room odor that does not seem to go away. I had booked to stay here for 4 days but checked out the next day. The internet access is so slow and given that every other hotel is providing high speed access in Silicon Valley, it is a joke that an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramprasad C
Fresno
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Not sure if the filthy dirty refrigerator, the lack of any kitchen items, lack of front desk help, or the homeless people in the parking lot whom harassed my wife were the best feature of this motel? There is nothing about this place that makes it worth reaching into your wallet for. Believe me their are much better choices for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erie.mon

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.5 km away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
1.5 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
47 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Staybridge Suites San Jose
#22 of 75 in San Jose
170 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#52 of 75 in San Jose
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport

Address: 55 E Brokaw Rd, San Jose, CA 95112-4202
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $155 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Jose Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel used to be ran pretty well, not so much now.”
charlesswartz2015, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“homewood suit by hilton”
rameshd534, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
erie.mon, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel”
OurielOhayon, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If #117 is the only room left, plan to sleep in your car”
Astro-Greg, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$233* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$233
Expedia.comUS$233
TravelocityUS$233
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates