We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Santa Maria, California, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, they didn't have the type of room we had reserved and tried to give us a smoking room. The whole hotel smelled! Our room was suppose to be clean but I found a whiskey bottle and other items behind the night stand when I plugged in the clock. The reception desk was never manned, and the receptionist that checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrijellison
Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This place is in need of new management big time. From the moment you check in you know you made the wrong choice. I walked in and the lobby is nasty, the hallway is nasty, the room is nasty, the lights 50% work. The bathroom light did not work. The worst company hotel room that was reserved for use. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinto B
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We also apologize that the bathroom light did not work in your room....

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had to booked at this hotel for convenience location, but the bathroom was terrible. The kitchenette area is too small and the floor was slippery. I can't remember anything more because I only wanted to get out there :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give a review. We are so very sorry to hear your stay was not what you had hoped. We clearly missed a few opportunities to impress during your stay. I have alerted housekeeping to the issues you mentioned to be sure we are double checking our guest suites...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Cigarette butts at entrance and in elevator for two days without clean-up. Sticky kitchen cabinets, but the worst was the bathroom fixtures, mold and hair in tub. I mentioned this to the night clerk who did nothing about it. I had signed our company up for Extended Stay right before this stay at this facility & if this is what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bestsales123
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. I know that a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and I have already spoken to my staff to make sure that we are addressing the concerns...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Our rom was filthy, plus our son had blood on his bedspread and carpet. Our floor was sticky and filthy. Food on the outside of the cabinets. No kitchen amenities unless you ask for them and then they said they weren't sure they had them. We went to bed at 3 am and above us were people moving furniture, playing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tloveanimals
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Thank you for pointing out all the areas that were missed by housekeeping in your guest room. This is not acceptable and has been addressed with our entire staff. Please accept...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed at this place for two months, my advice would be: don't stay here for more than a week!. The customer service orientation of the personal at front desk is simply awful, not to say they're not customer service oriented. The place is dirty and smelly(a combination between cigarettes, weed and poo dog), people smoke all the time but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyronebc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you as our guest. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we apologize you were unhappy with your overall experience. Our staff is available to assist our guests, especially those that we have come to know by name and that have made us their home away from home. It is unfortunate we were...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This property is a last option and expect to be greeted with "take it or leave it" environment and amenities. Poorly maintained property overall. An obvious choice of criminals and a routine stop for local cops for a reason. My room had a severely damaged bathroom vanity and leaking A/C unit. The carpet was soaking wet and the unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlgarcia98
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and am very sorry a non-smoking room was not available at the time you checked in, and the room you were given did not meet your expectations. I will have my maintenance team check the air conditioner in your room to ensure its...

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting his family in San Jose, CA for a week. We decided to stay at a hotel near their house; so this location was it. We booked in January and thought we were all set. When we arrived they told us we were going to be placed in a smoking room because they accidentally gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konica M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We are pleased you selected our hotel for your recent visit to San Jose. We are happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay, although it was not 100% satisfying. We apologize for the few issues you experienced, specifically the lack of detail to the cleanliness of your suite. We have cleaning protocols and we failed to follow our own...

Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

To be fair, our room was very nice & clean...had a kitchenette with a stove & refrigerator. But, the most basic of amenities were not included, i.e., hair dryers & ice!! They do have hair dryers in their rooms, but you can to go to the front desk to request one. They do not even have ice machines, you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody2074
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your candid feedback. Although you liked your immaculate room and our breakfast offerings, we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our service and amenities with your suggestions. With our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchen, we think our hotel...

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This property is very out of date, worn, and uncomfortable. Unfortunately for me it is one of the only properties in the area that is in policy for our company. There are two folks at the front desk who both work nights and they are the only brightness to this property. I won't identify them for fear that the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyT4U
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Please...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Jose South
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#40 of 75 in San Jose
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Downtown
18.5 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
77 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Address: 6199 San Ignacio Ave, San Jose, CA 95119-1389
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $145 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no good rooms in this hotel, stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrijellison, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is quiet throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles bestsales123, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tloveanimals, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel like the plague.This hotel is a dump.”
 of 5 bubbles 947justine, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any good rooms if going by the condition of my room.”
 of 5 bubbles WRC041, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay