We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Marina, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stay in hotels 12 months a year seven days a week for work. We have been at this hotel for a little over three months. Our room has been cleaned twice. The bedding and towels have stains and burn marks on them. Every set that I had to go downstairs and get it was exactly the same. Hallway floors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy W
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This property is a last option and expect to be greeted with "take it or leave it" environment and amenities. Poorly maintained property overall. An obvious choice of criminals and a routine stop for local cops for a reason. My room had a severely damaged bathroom vanity and leaking A/C unit. The carpet was soaking wet and the unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlgarcia98
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and am very sorry a non-smoking room was not available at the time you checked in, and the room you were given did not meet your expectations. I will have my maintenance team check the air conditioner in your room to ensure its...

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting his family in San Jose, CA for a week. We decided to stay at a hotel near their house; so this location was it. We booked in January and thought we were all set. When we arrived they told us we were going to be placed in a smoking room because they accidentally gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konica M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

We are pleased you selected our hotel for your recent visit to San Jose. We are happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay, although it was not 100% satisfying. We apologize for the few issues you experienced, specifically the lack of detail to the cleanliness of your suite. We have cleaning protocols and we failed to follow our own...

Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

To be fair, our room was very nice & clean...had a kitchenette with a stove & refrigerator. But, the most basic of amenities were not included, i.e., hair dryers & ice!! They do have hair dryers in their rooms, but you can to go to the front desk to request one. They do not even have ice machines, you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody2074
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay and for sharing your candid feedback. Although you liked your immaculate room and our breakfast offerings, we appreciate you letting us know how we can improve our service and amenities with your suggestions. With our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast, free Wi-Fi and spacious suites with fully equipped kitchen, we think our hotel...

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This property is very out of date, worn, and uncomfortable. Unfortunately for me it is one of the only properties in the area that is in policy for our company. There are two folks at the front desk who both work nights and they are the only brightness to this property. I won't identify them for fear that the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyT4U
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Please...

Marina, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stained mattresses, cigarettes food and drug paraphernalia in the hallways, room service is done supposedly on the eighth day, but chances are you will wait until the 10th 11th or even the 14th day of your stay. Bed bugs were found at the beginning of this year 2016, they're pulling out carpets and remodeling some rooms as of May 2016....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest with the Extended Stay America brand. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your recent stay, and for providing your feedback. We did not meet your expectations overall and for this we apologize. As a team we work hard to deliver a clean, fresh, well maintained property as well as in our guest...

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Wish I read the reviews. Worst place I have ever stayed. A total dump. Sloppy, rude and unhelpful employees. Stayed 2 nights and they never cleaned the room. Fire alarm falsely went off at 5:30am. It kept going off and on for over an hour with no communication from any staff. Do yourself a favor and stay next door at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This hotel is very low quality, the rooms are ugly, I couldn´t close the window, smelled liked tobacco, the towels are very old and worn out, you could see through them, you can hear everything that is going on outside, the lobby is dirty, there is nothing close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I arrived at 1PM before stated check-in time of 3:30PM. No rooms were available so I sat in the lobby and worked on my computer. When I asked where the bathroom was, an unpleasant staff member told me that they had no bathroom in public areas for guests and told me I could walk with my luggage to a fast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JosephFBrennan
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed at the Edenvale North Hotel in San Jose, CA. My first impression of the room was OK until I went to use the bathroom and noticed a large amount of long hair on the outside of the shower curtain and floor towel. So needless to say my OK 1st impression went right out the window....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Residence Inn San Jose South
5.0 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#49 of 75 in San Jose
88 reviews
16.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
18.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North

Address: 6199 San Ignacio Avenue, San Jose, CA 95119
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $159 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Edenvale - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay out of room 203”
elektricmn, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there is no good rooms in this hotel, stay away.”
gerrijellison, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is quiet throughout.”
bestsales123, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
Tloveanimals, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel like the plague.This hotel is a dump.”
947justine, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
ExtendedStayUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates